Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security All-In-One

Check Point Software Technologies | R80.40-294.774

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

64 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tanya B.

CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS

  • March 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS protects multiple big organisation against zero-day attacks. With CloudGuard you can deploy any kind of setup either it be HA, Single Standalone or autoscaling.
What do you dislike?
Only one dislike being that CloudGuard IaaS does not support Active-Active- mode of deployment as for now in HA for any cloud environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With CloudGuard IaaS comes plethora of features and data security being the most important part.
All of our cloud workload protection is being handled by IaaS protection firewall. We are able to view reports and treat feeds under a single pane of glass.


    Manisha P.

CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS AnyCloud

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint CloudGuard IaaS offers multiple type of deployment in any cloud either it be aws, azure, gcp, oracle. Oracle is limited to some type of deployments only.
What do you dislike?
Checkpoint CloudGuard IaaS as per me has no dislikes. What all we had thought to achieve with it has been fulfilled totally and beyond expectations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to get deeper network inspection checking for unwanted attacks and best in house report and management features.


    Rahul J.

CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS the best we love is its scalability across various platforms including protection against various attacks.
What do you dislike?
As for now there are no dislikes in this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Granularity in our network preventing unwanted zero day attacks.


    Mayank N.

CheckPoint CloudGuard NextGen Firewall IaaS

  • March 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CloudGuard IaaS is one the best firewalls available and used widely across many platforms either it be AWS, Azure ,GCP or Containers services. Its various deployment factors and scalability across various platforms is quite commendable.
What do you dislike?
In CheckPoint IaaS as for now I do not think of any dislikes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Zero-day protection with IDS/ IPS and End user internet control feature set availability.


    Praveen K.

CloudGuard IaaS CheckPoint

  • March 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint CloudGuard IaaS is one of the products which is used widely across our organisation as well as deployed amongst various customer.
What do you dislike?
Checkpoint CloudGuard IaaS is a good product as compared to other market OEMs but only one thing remains which is Active Active deployment in any cloud environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Either it be any type of deployment CloudGuard IaaS is seamlessly integrated with environment protecting against most type of attacks with its rich signatures updated every 2 hours.
We are able to protect organisations with IaaS and there network data flow.


    Abraham M.

Check Point CloudGaurd IaaS is Industry Best Solution

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CloudGaurd IaaS is very easy to deployment and easy to scalable as per envoiurnment to secure our cloud front.
What do you dislike?
The Cost is huge as per us, but performance vise this is very good solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Earlier we found some of our resources faced security breaches on Cloud but after implemented CLoud Gaurd IaaS, we are secure the resources. It is very good for Security compliance prospective as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is very best for cloud solution it is supporting all cloud


    Minal M.

CheckPoint Public Cloud IaaS Security Firewall

  • March 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CheckPoint CloudGuard offers various modes of deployments not only among Public Cloud but also in containers and kuberentes Solutions.
Either it be Single Standby deployment or HA deployment or Autoscaling mode deployments. Checkpoint offers all the modes with good suitable amount of features embedded in its software.
What do you dislike?
CheckPoint CloudGuard IaaS does not support Active active Deployment in HA in Public Cloud. This feature is only available in Appliance/ Console environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our customer used to face various attacks over there Cloud Infra. Most of our customers are from financial or banking sectors and good security posture management and updated signature enriched firewalls were there first requirements which checkpoint fulfils.


    Amarpreet S.

Check Point The Bentley Of The Security Industry

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Excelent Service and products. cloud based services are very efective, on premises and virtual products provides scalability and excelent performance. innovation and responce provides tranquility. the software for advanced threats is effective and strong. in my experience checkpoint is the only one solution for the cibersecurity for mi final users and level "c

The brand is well known in the Security Industry. It has a certain elegance and stature.
Cost management
Create internal/operational efficiencies
Improve business process agility
Improve compliance & risk management
Reduce time to market
Improve supplier or partner relationships
Improve business process outcomes
Drive innovation
Product functionality and performance
Product roadmap and future vision
Strong consulting partnership
Strong services expertise
Strong customer focus
Pre-existing relationships
Overall cost
What do you dislike?
The marketing strategy and campaigns need more work. the competition is way more aggressive.
Some of the features like CLI reference, WAF capabilities etc are not there.
On Public Cloud Active-Active Deployment is not supported.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to protect not only IaaS but also PaaS services with CloudGuard.
Either it be autoscaling mode or Active Passive mode or single standby mode, Checkpoint Gateways work best in all the scenarios.
There were lots of attacks and ransomware we were facing which is now blocked seamlessly by checkpoint and the same we could see in the weekly or daily reports scheduled by the management server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No other thoughts checking and doing PoCs on other products, Just have a PoC with checkpoint product and you will see the difference.


    Construction

Good system provided via Azure IAAS with good security oversight

  • December 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to easily encrypt / decrypt traffic at ease according to the security policy as well s the integration between Active Directory, Cloudguard Azure objects & application control.
What do you dislike?
System hardening could be improved as password complexity is not enforced by default on root / command line passwords.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had an issue earlier in the year where AD query would not work, after investigation it turned out that access roles were being assigned to the wrong LDAP account, SmartConsole does say to be cautions with using multiple LDAP accounts however I feel this could do with some more visibility to administrators (Which LDAP object a Access role is assigned to).


    Telecommunications

Easy to deploy in the cloud

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy in the cloud. Management of IaaS is easy from onsite or in the cloud. Easy to enable features and security the cloud environment.
What do you dislike?
Could have better training courses or training material
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Management of IaaS