Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jenkins on CentOS 7

Supported Images | 20210403

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

342 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Amy K.

Best application for CI/CD integration

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and open source tool
Easy to checkin the code and automatically build is created which really help for early detection of defects
Automatic notification really helps to be updated with any issues
What do you dislike?
Many of the plugin are not supported and too much dependencies on plugins
Error messages are not clear to understand
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building and integrating the code changes continuously
Creating automation test suites and It helps in creating product more faster and cheaper with continuous integration


    Brock H.

One of the most, if not THE most efficient automation servers/software on the market

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins provides a clean and efficient GUI to view the builds and branches of code that create your overall product. Jenkins also provides great history on the build and where certain errors may be occuring and how to narrow down what occurred that caused the error.
What do you dislike?
The user has to have very in-depth knowledge on what is included in a builds and what the builds are being used for to have any idea on how to use Jenkins. Not only this, there is a lack of ability to record information other than tags on the build, so new updates are not known unless a version control like GIT is used in tandem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins helps to narrow down on errors in a much more efficient manner, as well as being able to call to the most recent successful build so that testing and continuous development can work in tandem and smoothly.


    Information Technology and Services

Jenkins review

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is great tool to monitor builds. The consooe output, changes tab, rebuild tab, all tabs are very convenient and even a newboe can learn and use it very conveniently.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing much to dislike, it is geeta tool, accompanied with splunk, it is awesome.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it professionally to check and manage builds, check errors and monitor ongoing builds. It also enables you to compare previous builds and enhance performance.


    ercument y.

Open-source automation server

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps us automate software development processes. It reaches the project from the specified source and performs the requested operations.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes you may have problems with plugin installations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it for continuous integration and continuous deployment. Jenkins is running unit tests successfully.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can perform your continuous operations, including test processes.


    Arham T.

Jenkins for automation

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins is open source and it uses to automate continuous integration and continuous deployment we can use Jenkins plugins for deploying our applications to any other cloud because Jenkins supports multiple clouds like aws ,azure,gcp.
What do you dislike?
Jenkins UI is not user friendly is hard it is hard to manage especially when we have to run jobs also some plugins is unsupported or we have to try many to install such plugins that we need to use on urgent bases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It automate projects like I configure Jenkins with my aws ec2 machine by setting up configuration and tell Jenkins to deploy my code in ec2 server by ssh in to server when i start build is automatically deploy my code to defined destination which is very good.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
By the use of Jenkins you can easily deploy your code by automating it also you can deploy in any cloud by using Jenkins


    Computer & Network Security

Jenkins

  • November 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plugin integrations with multiple third-party vendors
What do you dislike?
The initial setup of the server is very challenging
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Checking of test cases and code at every stage with pipelines eliminates conflicts among various teams as per accountability.
It's open-source - not necessary to purchase an enterprise version as the free version solves all our needs


    Information Technology and Services

A goto tool for ci/cd implementation

  • November 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's the most popular tool which is being used. From the development team to the QA team to the devops team, everyone knows how to use it and how to implement it. Very quick adoption time as compared to other paid tools.
What do you dislike?
The old and boring UI is only the downside of this.
A better documentation and tutorials also can be helpful for the newbies as at the first glance its very overwhelming.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly we have build around a pipeline for various implementation levels so that the automation scripts can be triggered when any deployment occurs.
It's quite easy to setup so it's one of the benefits.


    Tarun R.

Jenkins Review

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins is a very good tool that helps to deploy repo on servers, We can configure our repo in our own way like which branch needed to be deployed or we want to give the user access to select the branch, where to deploy and many more configurations which makes deployment task very easy, anybody can deploy on the server if he has access without any knowledge how things are working behind the scene.
What do you dislike?
Jenkins is serving its purpose very efficiently, i personally didn't find any kind of lack of feature that you will face. Overall it's a good tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Code Deployments
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will recommend Jenkins for deployment purposes.


    Telecommunications

Very good and robust tool for CI/CD

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how customizable it is and how many things you can control using it
What do you dislike?
The UI is not very modern and could use some improvements. Along with some of the ux.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it four our CI/CD


    Automotive

Jenkins for deployment

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the most about Jenkin is entirely open source, and the same software can be used for development, testing, and deployment.
What do you dislike?
What I disliked about Jenkin is most of them I see it has a lot of unnecessary plugins which can be removed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used the Jenkin software for development, continuous testing, and continuous integration.