Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

287 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    mugdha j.

great tool!

  • July 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an out of world experience to get logs using splunk. One would never understand how Splunk makes troubleshooting so easy. It makes understanding the architecture really easy.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes some queries can take some time to run in different modes but it still provides a very efficient result for any scenario.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it is helping us in solving numerous business problems and infact many times has helped me troubleshoot the issues we come across in very little time.


    Shadab K.

A powerful Logs aggregation and monitoring tool

  • July 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of Splunk is also one of its key features, which is logs aggregation. You can easily aggregate your logs from multiple environments ( PROD/TEST/QA ) and find them all in one place. Also, the availability of your files in the cloud makes it even more promising due to ease of access. The ability to create custom dashboards for monitoring purposes is also a very useful feature.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, you get random errors while performing a key-value search, but that is not a show stopper. They may happen due to network or proxy errors and do not occur very frequently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Splunk Enterprise solution, we usually aggregate all our application logs in one place and also monitor different APIs using custom-created dashboards.


    Religious Institutions

Awesome Tool- Lowest Floor, Highest Ceiling

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Onc splunk is set up with your company's data, it makes diagnosing and tracking problems and progress extremely easy. Reports, Alerts and Dashboards make learning from data easy. I was able to start using splunk my first week and have continued learning more all the time. I honestly have gotten to the point where I am convinced splunk can do anything- it's just up to me to figure it out. And the online splunk forums have always had enough examples and explana
What do you dislike?
It sometimes takes some exploring to find what you are looking for if your company has multiple splunk apps and you want to use more advanced features like lookups.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have systems that alert us to misbehavior in the system and provide us information to help diagnose the problem so it can be fixed. Splunk catches the majority of our outages before people notice them. It also helps give us data necessary to model traffic in load tests and make business decisions fo future paths.


    Retail

Log Analysis and Business Performance

  • June 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use Splunk to screen our framework including DHCP, DNS and organization-wide occasions. Quite possibly the main thing for us on schedule to utilize this instrument is the opportunity to screen the whole framework searching for logs and occasions in the applications or the infra. Additionally, In Splunk, we make our say to day occasions reports and pre-characterized order to synopsis and examination information. An incredible component is that you can make a config on Splunk notice rule to send quickly aware of all the group when a basic occasion shows up.
What do you dislike?
Cloud adoption and cloud enhancement need innovation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Business Performance and Log analystics


    Arup Kumar P.

The logs are really insightful to unearth problems in the code.

  • May 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The logs can be categorised based on the attributes for fine-tuning the issue encountered. The logs can also be filtered based on the timeframe, not only within the same day but across a wide variety of dates within 30 days.
What do you dislike?
As it loads data from the logs in real-time, the application becomes really slow. As the data is being linked directly fro the database and the local caching is not possible for this enormous amount of data, the user sometimes gets very confused whether the data is being fetched or the API failed, if a timely intimation or loader is placed in the front then it would have been really insightful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Any issues reported from the UI team, we resort to the logs via Splunk as the single source of truth. Whenever any bugs are reported, before diving into the code, which is written by someone may years back, it is really easy, helpful and quick to check the logs for diving in the issue and most of the time, a pattern is identified and it helps in finding the root cause from the code very easily and as a result, the resolution also comes out to be very fool-proof and sturdy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very useful and user friendly for debugging issues through the logs. I will recommend this to adopt for enterprises who want to make their developers' life easy and any non-coding person can also dive in and find the primary root cause before going for a fix.


    Computer Software

An awesome resource to identify patterns of usage

  • May 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to create custom dashboards.
Run queries on historic data
Great monitoring tool
What do you dislike?
There is nothing in particular that I dislike about it for what its meant to do. I do understand no single tool can be a silver bullet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
* We monitor the time and memory usage of all the big data workflows of ours clients via different dashboards
* Use it for querying any workflow, rest services, errors, etc that we want to troubleshoot or know the status of
* It immensely helped me troubleshooting several issues and in fact, helped us identify patterns of usage. We can improve only when we can measure and Splunk helps us do it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you know some SQL, use big data, want to monitor how things are going, search through logs or troubleshoot based on historic data, Splunk comes in handy


    Rashmi K.

Splunk

  • May 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Debugging becomes easier with all data logged in splunk and various search / indexing options
What do you dislike?
You need to write queries for most of searches
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Performance issues/Memory issues


    Matthew C.

Application performance monitoring and troubleshooting solution

  • April 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is designed for cloud-native enterprise. It enhances performance by viewing everything in the application and act on artificial intelligence-driven analytics. It collects traces and monitors apps. It gathers and analyses spans and provides fidelity. It allows you to analyze app performance along every dimension. It assists you to solve modern problems as it determines an issue before it transforms into a consumer problem. It minimizes MTTR with artificial intelligence-driven directed troubleshooting to speedily understand the root-cause error mapping and service dependencies.
What do you dislike?
It can be complex when it is integrated with other tools. So, it is not best suited for large systems. It takes too much time to show the homepage and load significant features. I think there are some bugs that slow down the loading of features. Also, it is pretty expensive. The time and date editing range are somehow troublesome. The user interface is not much customizable as it is very tough to customize the design component.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One major benefit is that it quickly understands how the app behaves for various versions, users, hosts, and regions. It can ingest and store low latency data on a large scale. It gathers data from a broad range of cloud integrations and client libraries by utilizing open source-based manual or auto instrumentation. It allows you to get answers without managing infrastructure. The report and alert functionality are great. It offers several good features such as easy dashboard creation and log filtering.


    Utilities

For better analysis and reporting on Web usage

  • April 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of splunk queries to extract reports out of logs
What do you dislike?
Splunk can be little slower in extracting reports of the data is huge
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use splunk to get user flow while issuing connect or disconnect service to their electric and/or gas service. Splunk reports will provide step by step reports as to how many users were able to issue connect or disconnect via online service
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great way to analyze logs especially for online usage


    Accounting

Great log aggregator

  • April 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
you can have dashboards and alerts with minimal effort
What do you dislike?
regex to support globs should be there..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
hands free operations
Recommendations to others considering the product:
try it out