Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress

appXen | 2.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

355 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Zafar Javed S.

Wordpress review

  • January 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use, easy to integrate with other applications, API's and plugins
What do you dislike about the product?
Need a highly skilled developer to make full use of it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
first is costing as it is open source and then level of customization liberty it gives.


    George S.

WordPress is a great base CMS, and with the right theme & plugins is highly versatile

  • January 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There's a lot of flexibility with WordPress. You can build simple websites, to complex e-commerce sites.
What do you dislike about the product?
If you choose the wrong theme or plugins, the experience can be a bad one and leave your site open to attacks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
WordPress is a great CMS for building our business website.


    Daniel T.

The most used CMS

  • January 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is open source. It has a lot of developers working on its plugins. WordPress sites tend to get ranked easily on Google. You do not need extensive coding knowledge to manage it.
What do you dislike about the product?
Because of its wide use, it tends to get attacked quite a fair bit as well. Because it is a CMS, it might be generally slower than a pure HTML-based website. So it would require optimisation of a site when used with many plugins.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows for E-commerce, easy setup of a website, display of information and people to contact you at a relatively low cost. It is also customisable .


    Sapna N.

Easy admin interface

  • December 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ease of usage, no time in uploading files, sorted search to find the appropriate files.
What do you dislike about the product?
At times the interface gets stuck to one screen and takes some time and reloads to behave normal
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using it as a knowledge base for my business. Keeping all our sales collaterals and important decks on WordPress to make them accessible to all.


    Steph H.

Loving how Flipsnack looks on my Wordpress site!

  • December 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love how visual the Flipsnack tool looks on my Wordpress website.
What do you dislike about the product?
I wish that Flipsnack offered more shelf options, like a full size embed library. Otherwise what they offer now works well with my wordpress site.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Wordpress is my website tool for all my site and my clients sites.


    Mohammad N.

Wordpress is user friendly powerful CMS. And it is perfect for most of business.

  • December 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is user friendly and opensource. It is very powerful.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is an integration limitation. Sometimes security issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives me freedom to make any design.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If anyone looking for a good CMS, then wordpress is


    Stephanie b.

Great Functionality

  • December 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Wordpress has many inherent functions that allow it to be easily integrated into an exisiting website. It's easy to create courses, pages, and manage users.
What do you dislike about the product?
Wordpress can be a bit daunting to set up at first. There are quite a few options that can make it a bit trickier to determine the best option for the required situation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Wordpress allows us to track all the different aspects of our system and website better. We can easily add banners to alert our customers to pertinent and time-sensitive information.


    Jade G.

Really good website builder, keeps up with competition for the most part

  • December 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like Wordpress because it's pretty user-friendly. It's easy to use, and I like creating a template and duplicating things. Creating pages, copying them, and editing them is simple. They keep pretty much everything separate, which makes editing things a lot easier. Editing the content won't mess with the theme and vice versa. It's nice that there are so many options for Wordpress users, whether you want something more simple or more in-depth and customizable. One of my favorite aspects was being able to create a personalized, custom theme. You can create one specific to your business or needs, so it's easily accessible when you need it or if others in your company need to create a page. It keeps your website aligned to look very professional. Or even if you have multiple brands that you want to be aligned, you can use similar or the same templates.
What do you dislike about the product?
There isn't anything I particularly dislike, but I don't use Wordpress anymore because I've found a few other website-creating tools that are better suited for what I need. One noticeable con is when using plugins, it sometimes feels a bit overloaded. They do offer lots of options, but it can cause things to run a bit slower if using too many. There are other website builders that don't lag or anything when using lots of plugins. I didn't have too much trouble with it myself, but a few of my older coworkers and associates have had issues with security measures for Wordpress. I have also noticed that Wordpress has quite a bit more updates than the other sites I've used since. I feel like I constantly had to install updates. It does keep things fresh, but it gets old after a while.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a very cost-effective solution for creating free sites. There are a lot of options for the type of website you need, and the plugins are pretty easy to use for a beginner. It was good for pretty much anything I needed it for. Whether I was creating a very simple website, or a poll, or a very elaborate advertorial, this was a great option. The whole system is really simple to figure out so very user-friendly. I really enjoyed using it and should I need to create a site for myself again, Wordpress would likely be my go-to.


    Dhruvik D.

Wordpress is very helpful to me in built a creative website

  • December 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Wordpress is very easy to make a website for my product. Wordpress is heping me in grow my business online. It is also help me to creative design of my website.
What do you dislike about the product?
In some cases some plug-ins and themes are not suitable. Hackers are breache wordpress security in theire some inbuit plug-ins and themes because they have less secure with no benefits.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website design is too difficult. Wordpress is very helpful to create website with creative and unique design. All themes of wordpress is very creative and that makes my website best.


    Hinal S.

User-friendly CMS Tool

  • November 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the best features of WordPress is to make everything you want in integrate you will customise and use with the help of plugins. We mostly use WordPress CMS to manage SEO and digital marketing related task and publish latest blog.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is restrictions with themes. If you need good UI theme then you should purchase it's licence.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had meta data and SEO optimization related issues but now every thing work fine with the help of Yoast Plugin of WordPress.