Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress

AppXen | 1.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

93 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marv P.

Wordpress Makes Website Building Simple Or Complicated Depending on your Needs

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the ability to custom tailor it to each application
What do you dislike?
It seems to have php errors - easy to fix but a continual problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to train customers on updating their own sites once built. Saves me time updating minor things.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Can be complicated or straightforward - really depends on your needs. That is one real benefit.


    Steve T.

Have Used Wordpress

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used it exclusively for blogging. It is totally user friendly and I used the FREE version and it has generated a great deal of income for me on a weekly basis.
What do you dislike?
There was nothing to dislike about it. It's an amazing program.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it to write an industry column of which got posted to FB, LinkedIn, and Google+ at the time. I developed millions of readers, and that generated a great deal of money.


    Reiley G.

Awesome

  • July 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how WordPress is so customizable, whether you just want to informational website or a e-commerce platform.
What do you dislike?
I just like how some of the plugins can get updated and cause your website to shut down until you're developer fixes the issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm solving my issues with having to have a website that is extremely customized, and I've realized that I can add more things to my website with WordPress to where my company makes more money


    Writing and Editing

Still the best website software after all these years

  • July 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is straightforward and uncomplicated, even for beginners. I looked into several software choices when I was creating my first website. I am not the most tech-savvy, but was able to instantly jump into using Wordpress. I also love their app, which allows me to create and edit posts on the go!
What do you dislike?
I wish there were more themes from which to choose. Being able to monetize my site would also be a huge advantage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Wordpress, I was able to create a portfolio of my work that I can link to prospective employers.


    Daniel B.

Not entirely intuitive, but does anything you want

  • July 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The extensions for the wordpress are the best part. They allow you to do anything. Want an email sign up box in 3 minutes? Can do. Want a password protected site for hosting files and team discussions? Pretty easy.
What do you dislike?
It's hard to make all the extensions play nice together without slowing down the website to a crawl.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a simple website to show clients that would make us look bigger than we are. It does it's job.


    Computer Software

Simplified, modernized and easy to learn

  • July 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy navigation and simple, intuitive design makes it easy for our internal team to quickly make updates and clone templates so we are not rebuilding each time.
What do you dislike?
It's sometimes difficult to click into the box to edit, though there is now a new tool that makes it easier to select. You just have to know that option and it's not intuitive to find unless a team member shares that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to quickly make copy edits and customize pages leads to more team efficiency. We are seeing the benefits of minimizing double work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to plan for upfront time in training. It's semi-intuitive but will require some training and practice.


    Anna C.

Efficient, Functional, Global

  • July 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that this platform provides many different user experience plugins to provide custom experiences for people with little to no programming skill to expert developers. I also like that this platform is supported by many different marketing platforms that we are using, such as Mailchimp.
What do you dislike?
I don't particularly appreciate that this platform or company has grown so large that you can no longer connect with people, only bots.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We address global malnutrition for millions of people due to ongoing agricultural practices that have been damaging our natural ecosystems. We are connecting with grassroots leaders in more than 28 countries and connecting with donors who are passionate about these issues. The global functionality of the platform and it easy transition between laptop to mobile devices has helped us reach people with very little bandwidth.


    Computer Games

Good for bloggers

  • July 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Writing your blogs in a very open ways, building a site helps to gain pr leading towards good personal attention.
What do you dislike?
Geeting good amount of followers is a very difficult thing .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Feeding personal information about the daily thoughts in wordpress help to find inner peace .


    Professional Training & Coaching

It's basic, it's easy, it's cheap - for good and bad

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is relatively easy to use and navigate, it has some templates that are useful and it's simple to modify. We use it a repository of resources for content creators, and a place where we can store vital information in a kit. For this it works fine, even if it is really just a glorified blog. For static content, for easily updatable repositories, for simple object sharing, it's great.
What do you dislike?
Part of the task for us is to grant access to this Wordpress site to a variety of users. This is a pain sometimes as tracking usernames and issuing passwords, and password resets, is quite often a pain. So for what I do, I wish it was less complex with user managment, broken passwords, complicated password resets, and so forth.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We maintain a large group of content creators and this is a good way to consolidate our IP, our logos and guidelines, basically all the materials we need to provide to them. It's fairly easy to organize and maintain too. And, although i'm not the one dealing wiht the costs, I know it's a relatively low cost solution. Occasionally we get complaints of broken links or login issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Determine in advance what you'll need it for. For anything too complex or heavily customized it may not be best. Remember, it's basically a blog. And even though it is fairly easy to figure, I would not say it's very user friendly or intuitive. You have ot get used to it.
And as i've said. my biggest complaint is the user admin stuff. The bigger and more volatile your user base the harder it is to work.


    Public Relations and Communications

Experienced WordPress user sees pros, cons of software.

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that WordPress is fairly intuitive to use and doesn't require a lot of training. Also, I like that you can easily tag keywords and select categories via WordPress.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike most about WordPress is that it can be difficult to delete a sentence or two inside of a paragraph. Because WordPress tends to use blocks of text, it will sometimes delete the entire block when you only want to delete a sentence or two. I find that very frustrating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress allows me to post content to my website from Word documents. It's also easy to curate content from other websites using WordPress' indentation tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to play around with the software and watch YouTube instructional videos, if needed. Fortunately, it's fairly intuitive to use.