Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Docker Swarm

appXen | 2.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

17 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shubham S.

Docker and it's uses with parallel thing's

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One the best thing ever i seen which provides me paralysis working production environment
I am able to configure multiple services on single plateform. As compared to other vm and managed service this provides you better containerisation solution.

You can devide your hevay productions into High availability microservice
What do you dislike about the product?
Restart of docker somthing make issues with its claims we have to maintain an special directry and mount our data to make him persistent otherwise data will goes and you can't recover after restart
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With docker able to test my production test cases which helps debug and analysis
It provides me paralysis working production environment
I am able to configure multiple services on single plateform.
With multiple container able to have multiple
Service working
As compared to other vm and managed service this provides you better containerisation solution.


    Computer Software

Docker swarm review

  • August 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I used docker swarm while exploring about orchestration and got to know about docker swarm it is very easy to setup and ready to deploy with minimal configuration.
What do you dislike about the product?
While I was using docker swarm I observed its documentation not clarifying all things in attractive way. Also realized they ca n improve in load balancing services like ingress.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Docker swarm is making deployment easy with minimal things. It is very useful where we required short time setup and scalling etc required seamless,it is good option there.


    Computer Software

Dicker swarm to manage containers reviewing

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's easy to setup a cluster with very minimum things. It gives flexibility to setup ,Routing and things in ingress very easy. It makes orchestration easy way to production ready.
What do you dislike about the product?
I also used kubernetes so observed some differences like docker swarm need to improve document, networking compatibilities and health checking .It was mess sometimes when I were using.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's making orchestration little bit ready to use in very short time. Quick configuration scalling. Docker swarm makes Easiness of load balancing and volume mounting.


    Gulab P.

The big bull in containerised world.

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The first thing about the swarm which I like is its installation of it. It is very easy to install and manage the docker swarm. Compose file is easy to understand. Establishing a cluster very easy. Easy networking. We can define nodes with label and anotaions.
What do you dislike about the product?
Docker swarm is very easy to use but it's not popular in comparison to Kubernetes. It should have features like Kubernetes so that it could not lose popularity.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As our organization is moving from monolithic to microservices-based architecture or we can say container-based architecture. For running multiple containers we need a cluster and the docker swarm plays a very important role in creating a cluster with ease.


    Telecommunications

Easy to use orchestration tool

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Docker Swarm is easy to use orchestration tool and it is more lightweight and simple to install than Kubernetes . The cluster configuration is an easy installation. Docker swarm's faster deploy application and provides high availability.
What do you dislike about the product?
Docker swarm no build-in monitoring always uses third party tool . Docker swarm relies only on transport layer security, Docker Swarm provides limited customization and extensions and less functionality compared to Kubernetes .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Docker Swarm allows to manage containers and scale application deployment . Docker Swarm good choice for simple applications quick and easy to use . Smoothly integrate with Docker tool CLI


    Harishchandra D.

Docker Swarm

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The good news is there is a big ecosystem of providers specific to IoT ranging from bottom (device hardware packages, sensors, radio boards, OS, etc) to middle (distributed network fabric, fleet management, data collection) to top (data aggregation and analysis)
What do you dislike about the product?
Docker Swarm primarily offers manual scalability and offers limited ability to automatically provision resources
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me solve the orchestration of the system or my applications . It gives a simple approach to all things.


    Computer Software

Docker Swarm :- Orchestration tool alternate of Kubernetes

  • July 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Docker swarm is very easy to use , light weight and takes less time to understand as compare to other complex Orchestration tools. It do the automatic loadbalancing within the doker containers.
What do you dislike about the product?
First of all features are limited , not big community as compared to kubernetes. Here, high availability and fault tolerance capability are also limited and mainly scalability of docker containers must be done manually.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's loadbalancing feature which help us to balance the traffic into mutilple containers which makes the customer experience in using application becomes more smooth. Also provide the high availability at the same time if one container goes down the
traffic will be automatically balancing b/w remaining cantainers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Will recommend Docker Swarm to people want to deploy limited application and have limited number of traffic.


    Aiklavya D.

Make your life easy with Docker Swarm

  • July 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There are multiple container orchestration solutions available today docker has docker swarm and it is very usefull there are others but it depends on your use case you can use whatever you want
What do you dislike about the product?
There are no such thing all things are fine it can be become better by scaling feature
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is very useful There are multiple container orchestration solutions available today docker has docker swarm and it is very usefull there are others but it depends on your use case you can use whatever you want


    Rahul R.

Services deploy using socker swarm

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Using docker Swarm we can run images with containers and makes a images with tag .it is a helpfull for deployment like we can deploy our services by using images of it.
Socker swarm is very good platform for creating our images and running our containers .
It's performance are very and it is very realble and uses very easy .and it services very good for making any docker images for deployment to our project.
It is very helpfull for kubernes like help of it wecan easily create our pod in kubernes.so according to me we can use docker Swarm .
It's performance and features all good.
What do you dislike about the product?
Their are not any bad for it .
It process low .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are small problem for it like as it is low processing while using this . that's it .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sure, I recommend my friend and any other person for it .I told them about it's features and performance that it is very good platform for deployment and create image and maked a container of it


    Harshit A.

Easy Orchestration Using DockerSwarm

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to configure and use and it is fast
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no auto scaling feature .......
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its solving multiple container management problem
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have small project which doesn't need load balacing and monitoring then it is best for you