Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

5 AWS reviews

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

All you could ask for in a cloud backup solution

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and intuitive configuration.
What do you dislike?
Consumption of Internet bandwidth can be significant.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a full-featured backup offering all the flexibility of a cloud-based solution. It performs backups of on-prem and AWS/Azure server instances and includes malware scanning and backup anomaly detection for added protection against ransomware.


    Ahmed S.

Advancepts includes Druva as a BDR Service Provider in Primary Offerings Catalogue.

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Druva Phoenix is a dependable, enterprise grade backup solution. We have used many cloud/offsite backup solutions including Veeam for our clients but none as dependable as Druva. Veeam is a operationally & commercially non-inclusive solution; there are no such hidden commercially exclusive ideas with the Druva solution. We do not exclusively use Druva for all our clients, we use AWS S3 & Backblaze B2 as well but when we need a bundled, easy-managed, easy-transfer solution we always pitch with Druva.
What do you dislike?
Support.
Storage cost.
Solution use & storage self-determination not available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data de-duplication.
Offsite backup.
Backup & recovery reliability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When storage is available with the customer; Druva is a constraint. I think there can be a way where only the solution from Druva can used and storage can be self-provisioned; along with the superb source de-dup abilities.


    Naveen V.

Recover your data after human errors or accidents!

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Among the best elements of the experience with Druva Phoenix is the customer service contact. The department has a professional approach to the problems presented, responding efficiently and delivering a solution in a short time. The implementation of the service is also flawless. The service management panel offers all the functionality you can expect from this type of service. One panel controlling the whole service is undoubtedly a significant advantage. An attractive option is also the possibility to create a backup copy for the entire virtual machine. This way, the customer does not have to worry about copies of each component separately, saving money on different services. The fact that the service is run in the cloud makes the whole process easier and eliminates the need to maintain expensive on-site infrastructure. This software also leaves less space for human errors.
What do you dislike?
A beneficial feature that Developers could add is Active Directory backup support. This would be an excellent option to complement the range of solutions. Another idea to improve the service is to change the web interface. It should be more transparent. Currently, a user can easily get lost among the various options. In addition, the categories are poorly organized.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use the Druva Phoenix application to create and restore backups of the applications and programs that I have started using the company infrastructure. In addition, Druva helps me with data recovery after sudden accidents or long-term archiving.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would undoubtedly advise the user of this service not to hesitate before contacting the support department. This way, you can quickly get any question answered and assistance with troubleshooting.


    AWS Managed Service Provider

Great solution, great company

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We recently switched over to Druva from another backup provider in favor of the native AWS capabilities, ease of use, and great account and customer support. The product has been tremendous in our ability to manage multiple environments for multiple customers!


    John Britto

Easy Backup Solution

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We recently migrated backup to Druva cloud backup. its easy to configure and manage the backup. it fulfills all our requirement and saves the cost of purchasing new hardware. it eliminates complexity of managing global backup infrastructure.


    Cloud Gov

Druva from MarketPlace

  • June 04, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

In my role i was able to purchase the product for the various teams from the AWS Marketplace. Very simple process and bottom-line saves the company money and assists in our overall AWS commitment.


    Oil & Energy

Simplified Backup and DR Protection Solution

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Druva Phoenix is cloud based and provides a rapid deployment model for backing up and protecting on-premise IT solutions. Druva Phoenix integrates seamlessly with VMWare to easily backup virtual machines and databases with minimal configuration and deployment effort.
What do you dislike?
The AWS DRaaS solution provides a powerful option for delivering DR capabilities to the cloud but the EC2 conversion process requires extensive testing to ensure all failovers will be successful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our organization is combining our backup and DR protection solutions into one platform to simplify the administration of these processes. This has reduced our overall capital investment on-premise and simplified our skills criteria for managing backups.


    Education Management

Set it and forget it

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
If youre lucky It just works, you literally set up the jobs and leave it. Pretty much how any backup solution should work.

The portal has ADFS support!
What do you dislike?
The UI and Web portal is by far the worse I have ever seen, its so bloated and unorganised its very easy to get lost. This goes for tech support engineers and is amusing when watching them trying to find a menu option during a zoom support call.
Over the years of using this there have been a handful of bugs that have stopped backups. Internal comms does not seem to exist among the druva engineers. After x amount of time an engineer who knows about the bug or solution will magically appear to fix it.
There has been two instances of poor release management which resulted in a version being released which ended up killing the backup system.
The support model is like flipping a coin, when you log a ticket sometimes they will try contact you via any means possible. Other times you are stuck in a horrible scheduling system which means you will not get any engineer slots and just have to wait.

Operations you perform in the system such as delete will often result in Druva engineers automatically logging a call, contacting you asking if you have pressed delete by accident. This is very annoying
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a backup product that could backup cloud VMs and Druva ticks that box. There are no real additional benefits apart from it being in the cloud as we were a big Veeam user.


    Food & Beverages

Great Cloud Backup, Disaster Recovery, Its Painless

  • January 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its efficiency and easy to manage and great support, always willing to help at all hours
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far. The product manages itself.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Great backups and disaster recovery and unified cloud console.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Support is great and willing to go the extra mile to help at all hours.


    Hospitality

Druva Phoenix Review

  • December 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I found the ease of setup and monitoring were great features . The ability to test and then view the status in a single pane was a big help once things were implemented.
What do you dislike?
The backup restoration procedure and requirements are greater and more time consuming than I would prefer but it's acceptable. Unfortunately I don't know of a way to make it happen more quickly. That's just something that is to be expected with any kind of software like that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote backup of systems and endpoints was the issue that we needed to solve. Being able to centrally manage the endpoints especially was a benefit that we were lacking prior to using this software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely suggest people who are looking to solve the remotely managed backup requirements, especially of endpoints to take a look at this software.