Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

41 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mike S.

Great Experience

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customer service is superb, reliable and knowledgeable support staff and both are ready to help at any moment
What do you dislike?
Have not come across anything we didn't like so far
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Druva is a great partner for us. Our staff can reach out to sales or support with questions and there's always someone on another end who will help us to help our clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it


    Financial Services

Vice President of Information Technology

  • August 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of set up and scheduling options. Flexible Proxy server setup on VMware, one-click, enter IP you are done.
What do you dislike?
Sizing the backup space needed, we came close but I think we will adjust it next year for more space, good thing is it's all credit-based, so we are will not have to address it right away.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the main things we were looking for was more flexibility in our backups and the option to restore locations. With the AWS DR option, we can now restore our servers in AWS and not worry about hardware upgrades.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take your time and look at all the options.


    Jay D.

Works well, easy to setup if you're familiar with VMware.

  • August 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use setting up appliances in virtual environment. The idea that I don't have to install any agents on the systems themselves and it's just an appliance that takes snapshots is huge for us. There's no real impact to our systems and updating the appliance is very straightforward. I also appreciate that the Druva team reaches out each year for a healthcheck.
What do you dislike?
Bandwidth limit of 1023mbps when uploading backups makes the whole process take a lot longer than we'd prefer. The fact that each appliance can only backup 3 systems at once is also a limiting factor, ideally we'd like the ability to use more of our network bandwidth to facilitate faster backups.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not having to deduplicate our backups or worry about offsite reliability. Seeing how much data storage costs we're saving by having a console that shows our deduplication rate and how much its saving us. I have used this data to tweak our backup schedule, knowing how many more backups I can take without significantly increasing costs is clutch.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go to product for easy snapshot-based backups from VMware vsphere, spinning it up took very little effort and the peace of mind knowing that your backups are stored in a AWS-backed storage environment in the cloud makes all the different.


    Biotechnology

Great Cloud backup

  • August 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Not only Druva have a great tech support team, they also have a great sales team that will work with you on saving money and getting you in touch with people in their team that can help you with every need.
What do you dislike?
at first, i did not like how you navigate around Druva. now, we're a year into it, Druva made some improvements to make everything so much easier to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Main reason we went for druva is to eliminate tapes backups. I no longer have to order tapes to do a restore. Benefit is definitely how fast and how easy to do restores.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it now! Talk to a Druva rep and get started.


    Higher Education

Worry Free

  • August 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Druva has been very much worry free for our small I.T. department. No more worrying about backup media. Once we set the policies it just worked, and we tune it quarterly. Outside of that, it is totally hands off.
What do you dislike?
For a small organization like us, Druva is on the expensive side. We could likely achieve a similar result with an open source or free option. However, right now we've decided the cost is worth the work and time saved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Prior to Druva Phoenix we had an old and unreliable backup solution. With Phoenix, we're modernized and worry free.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the time to really get it setup properly and tuned. Bug the Druva staff directly, they will assist. After that it generally is hands off.


    Rob B.

Solid cloud-backups with great support from a genuinely nice company

  • August 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Clean admin UI, fast backups and excellent de-dupe keeping backup footprint to a manageable size
What do you dislike?
Pricing can be challenging, as it is use-based (which is not unusual for cloud backup)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Off-site, long term backups of virtual machines and one file server
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be realistic about how much data you expect to backup, so your quotes are genuinely representative of the costs.


    Higher Education

Moving from another cloud backup solution, this made it a lot easier and more affordable

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Druva Phoenix simple to set up and it has worked for us when we needed it. We moved from another well known cloud backup system that didn't allow us as much control for what we had to back up. Also restoring those back ups were not easy. Druva Phoenix addressed those issues and also it cost us significantly less.

All you have to do is install the client and your server can be backed up for file or whole system recovery.
What do you dislike?
You have to watch your back up storage growth as even with de-duped data, your storage can increase significantly when added to your back up environment. I wish the DRaaS solution was more robust so we could just turn on a downed server in the cloud.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted to move away from backing up our servers on site. This was to due to many factors, such as cost of hardware and on site support, limited space to house the hardware and much more. Druva Phoenix solved our problems with a cost effective and secure solution.


    Doug A.

Great

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Being a cloud backup. Simple to install and has saved me several times
What do you dislike?
Nothing at All. It is great. It did take a little while to learn all of the in and outs of the system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having the assurance that you have a cloud backup of your server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Insync is another great product that Druva offers


    Biotechnology

Used to be a fan, will never use again

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How Druva used to be in the past, as in, an early adopter of cloud infrastructure and a reasonable product.
What do you dislike?
We were pushed away by Druva as a customer on multiple different accounts: first, our "unlimited" plan for backups turned out to not be unlimited. When asked about this, Druva's response was that we should delete stuff, which makes no sense. There was no option to simply pay more for extra storage, as this was already the unlimited plan. On Phoenix specifically, they started charging us as soon as a contract was signed, well before a single bit was backed up. We were paying for many TBs of backups before we started using the product. Then Druva started discontinuing features that were important to us with no workarounds. We will never be using them again.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are no longer solving any problems nor have realized any benefits.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Switch.


    Law Practice

I can finish counting sheep at night..................

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Peace of mind. I was slow to adopt to "cloud" solutions, but it has been great thus far.
What do you dislike?
The interface was a little tricky at first to figure out between insync an phoenix interface at first.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I also have a VEEAM solution in play for my backup and replication to my co-lo and I have come to realize that Phoenix is a much more cost effective solution.