Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Redis 3.2 on Amazon Linux

Websoft9 | Redis3.2-Amazon Linux

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

105 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vijay S.

It help us to improve the performance.

  • February 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy Implementation with multiple technologies Java, Node etc.
What do you dislike?
Improve documentation with more example.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Redis as middleware in NodeJS to save calls on the Database and improve performance


    Computer Software

Does the Job Pretty Good

  • January 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast Key Value Hash operations.
Slow Latency.
Expired Keys
Cloudwatch Integration.
What do you dislike?
Single Threaded. You won't benefit from having multi-core CPUs.
Lack of having a GUI client
Maybe lack of good training materials. I always find difficulty finding answers. It's either out of date or takes a lot of time to get answers to what I want
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly caching. We used to cache the locations of the sales users in real time inside Redis.


    Mohammad D.

Moderate Experience

  • January 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sharing cache between microservices with high performance
What do you dislike?
I haven't yet experienced any downsides of using Redis
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Redis helped me solve the shared cache problem and Pub/Sub communication between my microservices


    Mohamad F.

used redis with different apps including shared caching and as message broker

  • January 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the best about redis is the persistent volumes and how much it is fast to save and retrieve data . also publishing and subscribing message broker which i use as events is so helpful.
What do you dislike?
it is intenteded to solve various problems , cant see any downsides.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
the best solution comes with redis, is when the memory cache is no more beneficial between different apps. here where the strong point of redis appears, rather than no fear of any app shutdown since all the volumes are persistent.


    Mohammad E.

A Good Distributing in Memory Caching Service

  • January 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A lot of variation in data types.
Perfect for read-intensive applications.
Supports many programming languages.
The replication feature is very useful.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the documentation is very clear
The data querying could be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solved many problems such as
- Sharing of cache between multiple microservices
- We usually put the data read-intensive records in the cache for example the tending news for news website


    Anand S.

Best Cache store

  • January 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We used it save the reservation data in cache for faster ii experience.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing which I disliked as of now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Slow read from rdbms where caching the reservation data helps in quick response time.


    Shawn B.

Scaled our Php Systems 100x and turned a 1 hour lag ELK cluster into realtime.

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its an all in one Utility Pack that uses very little memory on startup. I have used it for storing XML hotel master data as Tables rows. While caching inventory as Key/Values and as a Broker to improve performance for the ELK stack. The distributed cache makes it even faster when using multiple data-centers across continents.
What do you dislike?
It has a very old pre-compiled version for Windows.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our greatest challenge was Session replication & Session storage for our LAMP Php websites. We were subject to use sticky session based Load-balancing, but as soon as we realized Redis can store Php sessions, we started focusing on development instead of platform scaling. We increased our site/hits by 100x times and sales by 10x within a short period. We also used Redis as a broker for the ELK stack to reduce lag time to almost realtime.


    Joseph P.

Best in-Memory Cache

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A lot of useful data types to choose from such as hashes lists and self destroyed keys with timers

Fast read and write

Clustering and Distributing between servers
What do you dislike?
Lack of documentation.
Difficulty running on Windows (sometimes).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have an internall betting site that is used for training and risk management assestment.At advanced levels we required realtime and low latency results for our server sometimes. we got to a point where we can rely on our results accross the userbase and asses the risk and apply the bet.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fast, Complete,Reliable and most fun to experiment with.


    Computer Software

Very Fast Caching System

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to install
Great CLI
Great Queries
Multilanguage support
Integration with AWS
What do you dislike?
Bad experience with Windows since I am a Windows user.
A bit expensive.
Gets complicated when using clustering.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mainly use for caching. I used it with machine learning with great benefits. A backend service runs and computes key data values for each customer and saves it in the cache. The front end user just subscribes to the values and sees live results.


    Mohammad F.

used both redis cache and redis message broker and both are awesome.

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
perfect for shared memory, pub/sub is amazing as messaging broker.
What do you dislike?
nothing to dislike actually , it is the best
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
clearing cache for multiple microservices, with a subscribe event to the message broker.
shared caching for multiple microservices as well.
keeping data saved as persistent volumes due to microservices shutdown.