Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cloud Native In-memory Database for Redis™ 3.0 (Ubuntu)

Websoft9 | Redis 3.0.7 - Ubuntu 20.04

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

117 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Abhishek J.

Used Radis for Cache Implementation

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I used redis in my project for implementing the cache mechanism. it is very fast and reliable.
Also like the redis command line (redis cli) easy to add, remove and update the value in the redis server.
What do you dislike?
In redis command line when we start writing any command it will not give any suggestions or automatically fill the command like other cli tools we can use tab button it will automatically fill the remaining command.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have designed the cache mechanism using the redis. Whenever someone hits the API for the first time the response I am storing int the redis server. And next time when user hit the API with the same data the response will get return from the redis itself.
It save the extra https calls and improved the performance of the whole application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use redis as a caching server or it also work very good as no SQL database.


    Ashish M.

The Best In-Memory Database for Cache

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Speed !!, as Redis is an in-memory DB, it is very fast, which is its USP. It is very simple to use, just need to insert data in a key-value format, and it will work. Redis can also be used primary database but I have used it as caching only. the key-value read operation is very fast probably in a few milliseconds.
What do you dislike?
very few apps where you don't dislike anything, Redis is one of them, I am using Redis for the last 2 years, yet found nothing to dislike. In the case of a large value, it may take a few extra milliseconds to process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it as cache, and it has brought down our response time by 10 times, as compared to DB call. We have used the hash operation also, which is again an excellent function from Redis. We have a requirement for TTL in our documentation, with Redis we are able to handle that too with ease.


    Food Production

Speed up your app

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Redis is highly stable, and when caching the data, it increases application speed by a considerable amount. It is highly reliable, easy to set up, widely used, and beginner-friendly. The community support is good.
What do you dislike?
It does not support a variety of data types, so you'll have to do the conversion while writing and reading from it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are increasing the speed of e-commerce app by caching different data leading to considerable improvement in User experience.


    Sezer D.

Cache for best redis

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is in a good position in terms of cache performance and usage in the market. The most ideal storage to store your keys and values.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about Redis in general. It is quite useful. There are many client leir and management tools connected by the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Saving session keys for cache and session management with Redis. we used it for scenarios such as quick reading of config information at the start of our applications.


    Computer Software

Best in-memory database experience

  • December 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The speed and simplicity are amazing.
Easy to understand and implement.
Stores data in memory, therefore, can perform a huge number of read and write operations per second.
What do you dislike?
If the system abruptly restarts, data is lost.
If we enable real-time data backup to disk in order to avoid the above issue, resource utilization skyrockets.
Also, logging makes things run slower.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We store a large number of key-value pairs in different fields.
These are updated in real-time so the live data is always updated and accurate.


    Ankit L.

best caching in memory DB

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
too much lightweight with API interaction
support in AWS and many other clouds services
support many types of data types to match use case of many caching scenarios
What do you dislike?
Single thread nature hang sometimes on many request
Not reliable for real time DB due to lack of session handling
Documentation is not proper to understand deeply
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
in memory caching


    Information Technology and Services

Remote Dictionary Server

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast read and write
Clustering and Distributing between servers
A lot of variation in data types.
What do you dislike?
Single-Threaded. You won't benefit from having multi-core CPUs.
Lack of documentation; debugging can be onerous
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving caching-related problems with Redis.
user sessions handling, much easier than using a relational database to do it


    Information Technology and Services

Best cache management tool

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's super fast and gives our application lightning fast.
What do you dislike?
Setting up redis is little complicated if you're a noob
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Making our application fast.


    Dhyey T.

Best In memory cache

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup and use as a caching layer between your application layer and database layer
What do you dislike?
I have used it in mid sized application, found nothing that can be Said as big issue
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Optimizing database queries using caching layer


    Computer Networking

Highly scalable distributed cache

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very easy to integrate and easy to scale. Rich in lot of Data Structure and Algorithm.
What do you dislike?
Nothing such. I haven't faced any issue so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using redis as a distributed cache. It's very easy to use and easy to scale. performance is also good.