Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

108 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Chandan B.

Seamless Aiven Kafka

  • November 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support. Top Notch.
Ease to spin up new services.
What do you dislike?
Some features like setting the retention of topic in milliseconds/seconds
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We do not need to worry about managing the cluster!


    Computer & Network Security

aiven experience

  • October 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Your process to get working is very easy for us , and it matches the way we want to get things work.
What do you dislike?
Your footprint, our whole team is in Bangalore. Having someone there will be whole lot easier to have timely conversation
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need managed kafka :)


    Verified User in Computer Software

Can't complain

  • August 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's nice to not have to worry about managing Kafka as much.
What do you dislike?
The classic issue of abstracting stuff away from you leaves with with lessened control when you need it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reducing dev time spent managing infrastructure.


    Consumer Services

All in one

  • July 26, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good one stop shop for services that bigger enterprises charge more than what we're willing to pay.
What do you dislike?
Some of their API is a little odd and there are a number of manual touch-points in the engagement that we're wary of.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted a Kafka cluster without having to run it ourselves. It was far cheaper than hiring a team to run it for us.


    Andrew M.

Aiven Kafka review

  • December 04, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I don't have to deal with kafka maintenance.
What do you dislike?
I wish that there were a way to same / view all messages moving through kafka so that I could debug manually when necessary. My stream is low volume.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use kafka as our message broker in a distributed system setup with Lagom.


    Leandro C.

Fast support. All my questions were answered very promptly.

  • November 14, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The "self-service" approach. We can upgrade and downgrade as we like.
What do you dislike?
The fact we cannot have a free development environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We don't want to hire a Kafka cluster manager, it's not our core business. Having this as a service is much easier,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a professional support, Aiven is ahead of others.


    Computer Software

Aiven Review

  • November 13, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The thing I like best about aiven is that It's managed by someone else
What do you dislike?
The thing I dislike the most about aiven is the lack of Kafka connect
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Event driven microservices


    Pouria I.

Aiven makes everything easier !

  • October 18, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What i like about aiven is their support. They are answering really quickly and they help even the problem is not aiven related , I learned a lot of things from them(like pgbouncer) and im looking forward to work with them even more.
Another thing is that with aiven I dont have to worry about maintenance and HA.
What do you dislike?
I'm really looking forward to be able to download the backup that aiven takes automatically.
and I want to be able to stream the database logs to another service
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
HA and maintenance and security