Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

108 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Retail

It just works!

  • July 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of CLI use and Terraform modules to provision and maintain the infrastructure. On the other hand, services are provisioned in a really quick and reliable way.
What do you dislike?
Price? I am not sure, actually. I love the services provided. I would like to see more technologies inside Aiven ecosystem.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it in a multi-cloud environment with a microservice infrastructure running on Kubernetes. It provides us with the event-driven tool we needed to let our systems be enough asynchronous so we can scale big-time without affecting performance.


    Farming

Awesome integration into Terraform and DigitalOcean

  • July 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It sits right in the middle between hosting everything on your own on one hand and booking confluent cloud on the other hand. We do not need to take care of the machines, zookeeper, ... and still get Kafka up and running wiht just "terraform apply"!
What do you dislike?
We have a small integration setup and would like to have a small (as in cheap) one machine setup to just play with it. We plan on using review Apps in GitLab and spinning up a 200 $ / month setup everytime will soon get pricy ;-)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We could run Kafka anywhere, but we are a small company and even though our developers have fun playing with operations, we need to tightly focus the small amount of time we have. And having someone else taking care of Kafka and everything surrounding it helps us keeping this focus.


    Renewables & Environment

Does what it says on the tin - A managed Kafka service

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The avn CLI tool is very helpful for automating jobs.
What do you dislike?
I find the web UI is a little difficult to follow and it would be nice to have an obvious way of viewing topic schemas on here.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As an end user of Kafka (Software Engineer) who does not manage operations, Aiven is largely like any other Kafka provider, but the tooling is nice


    Consumer Services

Pretty good experience, easy to understand UI, stable uptime

  • June 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I would say that having a stable and reliable service is the most important thing for Kafka, but clear billing info and a nice UI are a great addition.
What do you dislike?
Can't really think of anything. Perhaps could be a sign that I didn't use more advanced features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It clearly allows thinking less about the infrastructure and focusing on the logic.


    Retail

Does the job its asked

  • June 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The service is available from anywhere, does provide all the options you need. Documentation seems to cover most cases.
What do you dislike?
As a service, it could offer more, there could be more options to customize services and a way to actually see data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's not really solving any problems, as its our mandatory tool, but it's not adding more issues.


    Gambling & Casinos

Good tool for kafka things

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Things I like about Aiven is that you can easily see all the necessary information about your kafka setup, like metrics, logs, topics and it is very intuitive.
What do you dislike?
For now, I can't really think about anything that I dislike about Aiven. But new features are always welcomed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps developers to focus on their job instead things they don't like to do.


    Import and Export

Aiven Kafka Review

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the User Interface of Aiven the most.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such, most of the features of Aiven are working fine and all the information in one place helps a lot.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly the data storage and producer-consumer flow of Kafka helps a lot.


    Bakul B.

Easily set up Kafka cluster in a matter of minutes

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple, easly, and quick sign up. Getting started guides were great. Intuitive UI.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing that I didn't like. Having used Confluent in the past, it just took me a little learning to get used to the Aiven portall.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I like that Aiven provides a PaaS service, and not a SaaS service like Confluent.


    Retail

Hassle-free Kafka

  • June 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easily get started. Smooth scaling (switching instance types) and lots of integration options.
What do you dislike?
Only static credentials. Rotation needs to be applied. UI could offer more tooling.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kafka as a service. Next to no maintenance efforts and noticeably cheaper than competitors.


    Computer Software

Great interface, easy to learn

  • May 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is very intuitive, easy to learn, I think that it took less than 10 minutes to find my Kafka messages. Create a schema is easy to, I strongly recommend this application.
What do you dislike?
I created a free account by mistake with my professional e-mail, I needed to talk to the support team to have my account deleted to be possible to access my account that was previously created by my company, which uses a different authentication method (Okta).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provided me with an easy way to access my Kafka messages and schemas. The servers are easy to find, filter, etc. The system is simple and very easy to learn.