Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

192 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Adam L.

Effortless Setup

  • August 15, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ease of administration and downtime recovery makes Apache Kafka on Aiven one of the best places to look to for standing up Kafka.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far everything has been working well, and have not found anything I dislike about Aiven for Apache Kafka
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently it is helping us process real-time analytics on some of primary business cases.


    David D.

Developer Back End

  • August 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The easy graphical interface making Apache Kafka easy to use and manage!
What do you dislike about the product?
The update management.. We had an issue with an automatic update breaking our consumer. This was due to the admin being in out of office.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allowing our client and us exchnaging data in an efficient way.


    Information Technology and Services

Aiven for business application

  • August 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The way managing the environement is easy, dependancies management is really easy, topics, schema, politics is really cool too
What do you dislike about the product?
I dont like that the UI is not able to read comrpessed data, the manual message posting is not so good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we needed a broker for application integreation


    Hospitality

Everything has been good so far

  • August 01, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simple to setup, reliable. I enjoy the debugging features on to console, such as viewing message queues, so I don't have to set up my codebase to check everything is working ok. In fact I think I would enjoy any additional features added to the console for making setting up, debugging, viewing messages etc. easier.
What do you dislike about the product?
We are a mid-stage start-up and still having trouble utilizing all of the free tier capacity. To be honest as a poor start-up (especially if we had started using aiven earlier) we would prefer to have a less reliable cheaper instance at first that we can scale up later once we need proper reliability.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can stream messages from our IoT devices to a single endpoint and process them in an orderly manner in vertically scaled instances.

We have a fairly simple tech stack and Kafka is the correct tool for the task.


    Entertainment

Aiven review after almost 4 years of experience

  • July 30, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I very much like the UI, which is user friendly and easy to access and manage Apache Kafka cluster. Personally I also like the terminal tool (avn) , which makes it more smooth to execute different commands.
What do you dislike about the product?
My first experience which I like to mention here is the Apache Kafka cluster logs. This is a bit cumbersome to use and scroll in the UI and find a specific date and time details.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Event streaming in our designed event driven architecture, which can be considered a key component in our infrastructure.


    Yaozhi L.

Software engineer

  • July 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I work with the aiven dashboard a lot to check the running status of our platform. I do like the UI a lot, very intuitive and easy to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
We have a lot of topics, everytime there's something wrong and I feel its related to a topic been blocked for some reason. Its not easy to find that topic in Avien. Because it loads lags only if I click into the topic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Aiven hosts the kafka for us. So we don't need to spend time building and maintaining our own Kafka service.


    Antoine L.

First experience with managed kafka

  • July 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simplicity and full of functionnality of the Aiven console
What do you dislike about the product?
A bit of missing documentation. And some feature not supported in aiven console (deserialization of message with zstd compress for example)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are integrating two system from two differents company. Kafka is here to transfer message information between us


    Brian W.

Aiven makes light work of an otherwise rather complex solution.

  • July 27, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I've had to run Kafka clusters in the past and had to dedicate specialist teams and resources just to kee the lights on. In contrast, I set up my cluster in Aiven when I first joined and I haven't had to touch it--it just works! Saves me countless hours and resources!
What do you dislike about the product?
There isn't much to dislike when it quite literally runs in the background. So, maybe not really a "dislike" so much as a request: custom domain mains for Kafka clusters. I use a single cluster in a multi-tenant environment; I give each tenant their own topics and secure them that way, but it would be awesome if I could whack my own domain in front of the cluster!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Apache Kafka for secure, real-time communication for our multi-tenant environment. We separate the tenants using topics which are secured to each one, and Avro templates to normalise the data before it hits our back end. This makes our back end development super easy.


    Adam .

It is always accessible and never faced any downtime

  • July 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
the ui present everything that you need for development and you can simply use ui to manage everything on the kafka rather than using console and also the notifications that its giving about for example expiring certs or etc is cool
What do you dislike about the product?
the really bad problem is that whenever you open the ui with a lot of components in it like list of schemas the ui become really really slow and sometime unusable :(
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the best thing that aiven is providing is the ui pannel that we are using it a lot rather than using cli and also the notifications about the errors is cool too


    Dawid W.

Great managed services for our organization

  • July 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Aiven for Apache Kafka helps our organization, and software team to forget about time-costly maintenance. Each upgrade to the LTS is effortless. Additionally, with the DataDog integration, our organization can collect all the necessary metrics and statistics that help us with maintaining our business in a healthy state.
What do you dislike about the product?
- Missing MongoDB support,
- Missing long-term contract option (With potential saving plans),
- Missing plan between migration from Startup-2 to Business-4 (It's costly migration).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streaming telemetry events from vehicles actually buses, across different kinds of microservices.