Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Debian 10 Buster

Debian | debian-10-amd64-20230917-1506

Linux/Unix, Debian debian-10-amd64-20230917-1506 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

8 AWS reviews

External reviews

154 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    I.L. P.

Welcome to Debian world

  • October 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
its a lot of things
free of cost
high security
almost all software working on it
and major open source
What do you dislike about the product?
no active directory like software avavible
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
its open source enviourment solve my all probleam i am devops so its our main product in house as well as cloude amazon gcp azure


    ADESH J.

Debian Server Review

  • October 23, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's packeges and online repository is easily available for user, it's very simple and user friendly for RHCE and Linux administrator.
What do you dislike about the product?
I'm facing some installation about web panels. For custom DNS configuration and automation tool like Ansible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently, Should be improved online and Local repository add more packages According to Admin categories.


    Calogero L.

Ottimo SO

  • October 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ottimo Sistema Operativo performante e sicuro
What do you dislike about the product?
qualcosa va storto a volte ma è veramente un caso su 100
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
risolve molti problemi di applicativi web


    Financial Services

Debian Experience

  • October 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Flexible installation and management advantage
What do you dislike about the product?
Repos are cluttered and visually not user-friendly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is used as the first Linux distribution for application server installations.


    Lenix L.

MY review of Debian

  • October 03, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best part about Debian for me is the user compatibility. Setting up and customizing has never been a more seamless experience to me. As a beginner too, i could easily manage to figure out my around the operating system
What do you dislike about the product?
At times Debian can seem outdated in terms of support and usability for new packaged applications and libraries
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As someone who likes to be experimenting and testing my applications in different linux environments and Debians easy to use and setup makes it exteremely easy to use and mess around with


    John M.

Debian : Productivity over Looks

  • September 14, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Debian remains one of my favorite Linux Gnome environments as you are given the power to configure it to your specific needs, rather than being filled with extras that other distros like Ubuntu have.
What do you dislike about the product?
The software of Debian can be a little older than that of other distros but can be easily overcome by installing Snap apps. It also isn't the most beginner friendly distro and requires some working knowledge of Linux systems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Debian aids me in running one of the core softwares that I need at excellent performance without worrying about overinflated UIs taking down speed. It's aided me greatly in getting what I need done in a fast and efficient manner.


    Information Technology and Services

Solid distribution, stable platform, good support.

  • September 12, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The apt package manager makes installing software easy. Security patches are always quickly released. It is a stable operating system. Has a big community following and a lot of online documentation. Ubuntu spawns from it.
What do you dislike about the product?
If coming from a strong RedHat / CentOS background, several file locations and commands are different. Sometimes one will find an Install Guide of a particular software for Ubuntu and it can be slightly different on Debian even though Ubuntu is spawned from Debian.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Debian is used in our organization as a DevOps development server.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Useful and Secure operating system.

  • September 12, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very user friendly operating system and feels secure. It's not bulky or difficult for the operator.It is predictable and reliable, well supported across multiple applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
The bug recognition/scanning tracker is not user friendly and very difficult to work with. TO the extent that it is rendered useless when you'd rather choose to not use it at all.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to use in segmentation while using multiple applications. Can be used without taking down others. We utilizae it's resource management as a major benefit as well.


    Elena C.

debian for server

  • September 12, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
support every tool for developement and server and web
What do you dislike about the product?
the upgrades and new distros as bit slow
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Setup easy web tool like wordpress, joomla, magento etc


    Higher Education

Debian is my choiche OS

  • September 12, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very stable OS with a huge amount of packaged software. Supported for security issues up to 10 years (LTS + ELTS).
What do you dislike about the product?
Being a community OS it is not backed by a company which can provide official support. In that cases one may want to used Red Hat or other commercial offerings.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Debian is my choiche OS for most of our usecases. It provide a stable Linux OS, to be used for a wide range of services, from network firewall to web servers.