Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Debian 10 Buster

Debian | debian-10-amd64-20230917-1506

Linux/Unix, Debian debian-10-amd64-20230917-1506 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

8 AWS reviews

External reviews

154 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Stable and secure foundation of a Computer needs

  • September 11, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The outstanding and reliable position of Debian is exceptional. For computing needs, whether for personal desktop or critical server environments, Debian provides a rock-solid foundation.One can rely on Debian to do the job without a doubt thanks to its testing it succeeds because of his dedication to free and open source software.
What do you dislike about the product?
Its conservative release cycle is one aspect of Debian that I find most undesirable. Although balance is undoubtedly a good thing, it could occasionally mean that software programmes in Debian repositories are not the most recent versions. This can be a problem if you need new software or advanced features for a particular project. It is crucial to note that Debian's static nature is well-known and properly satisfies the needs of many users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
By offering outstanding stability and dependability, Debian addresses a major issue in the field of operating systems. Servers and other essential systems are especially in need of this benefit since unanticipated problems and downtime can be expensive and disruptive. Debian's dedication to open-source ideas and thorough testing offer a trustworthy and safe computing environment.


    Istikhar A.

Best Operating system

  • August 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
editing documents, developing software
administering systems, connecting to networks
debugging packages
What do you dislike about the product?
In GUI inerterface it should be more flexible
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It easy avalable we can intall and do the tractice and lern the things


    Anshu S.

Diving into Debian

  • August 08, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
A standout aspect of Debian lies in its unwavering dedication to open-source principles and its robust collection of software packages. The extensive availability of diverse software options renders Debian highly favored by users who prioritize system reliability and the freedom to tailor their setups according to their preferences..
What do you dislike about the product?
It's not about dislike but the area of improvement is that the Debian arises from its strong emphasis on stability and comprehensive testing, which can occasionally result in a lag when incorporating the latest, cutting-edge software features. This stands in contrast to distributions prioritizing swift updates, potentially dissuading users who seek immediate access to the most recent software innovations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Debian serves as a remedy for individuals in search of an operating system that prioritizes stability, dependability, and the ability to personalize. Its unwavering dedication to open-source values guarantees user autonomy and a transparent software environment.

It helps in my project to implement threads and inter process connection which lead to a robust software.


    Joseph N.

Debian Distro Operating systems

  • July 11, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its dependability and stability give users a long time to use it. LTS
What do you dislike about the product?
The way it has limited software availability thus preventing one from accomplishing some tasks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Debian favours developers and that is how we use it. For development purposes.


    Patrick S.

Best Linux distro imo

  • May 25, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like the most is the easy of use, his wide range of software supported and the huge community behind it, I've never been in a situation where I'm stuck and i couldn't find a solution to my issue
What do you dislike about the product?
To be honest I'm yet to find something that I don't like about it maybe in the future I may update my review right now it fit my needs it's just out of the box, that's it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently i use debian to host some websites, databases(MySQL, MongoDB, PostgreSQL) and to run some custom software and setup and deployment is really easy you don't need to be too advanced to understand it even though I use it in command line


    Andres H.

It is a great Linux distro

  • May 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Debian is a great Linux distro, and since Ubuntu is based on it, you will find many things for those operating systems. It is fast and reliable, with built-in developers tools available.
What do you dislike about the product?
Since Debian is not the most used, it is not so popular and the community is not as big as the Ubuntu's community. I think the UI in Ubuntu is better and more modern, despite they are similar.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Debian inside Windows Subsystem for Linux to run Docker inside it and has a better performance than running Docker natively in Windows. It helps me to run my local development environment.


    Yusuf R.

A Stable, Reliable, and Secure Operating System

  • May 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Debian is a free and open source operating system that's is highly respected in the software development community.
Dabian have Advanced packageing tool APT is a power full package management system.
What do you dislike about the product?
debian rigorous testing process and stable release cycle some software package may be older or not as upto date as those found on other operating system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Createing own python, node, php , Apache nodered server or mqtt server,
Or also resolved my data storage problem I have multiple small iot device so all data store on my debian server


    Atul T.

A Best GUI and powerful linux for everyone

  • May 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
To my mind its an alternative to windows. As it have vast number of packeges for every work such as administration, editing, software development, debugging packeges and so on.
What do you dislike about the product?
Its nothing yet i have discovered which i dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use everyday for my work of day to day life such as editing, software testing, tools testing and screencasting of my videos.


    Avani B.

Debian is stable & Lightweight OS

  • May 03, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- Lightweight OS
- Stability
- Easily install any software
- Free & Open Source
- OS is very Smoothly & Fast
- Easily installation
What do you dislike about the product?
- Frequently version update
- GUI mode is not good
- Lack of Official documention
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using debian OS for developing purpose. I have configure many software like react, asterisk, PHP etc and it's very easy to use.


    Research

A Solid free operating system

  • April 26, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's stable, and I used it for Python development when my laptop became too slow to run Windows.
What do you dislike about the product?
It took longer to install and some of the options were confusing. Especially for the dual boot.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I didn't want to pay for an operating System. Debian was free.