Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Debian GNU/Linux 9 (Stretch) (arm64)

Debian | Debian GNU/Linux 9 LTS

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.13+20201031 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

48 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Zeljko D.

Extremely well polished distro with a thousands of apps

  • January 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to learn and use, yet very powerfull
What do you dislike?
Small glitches in graphical interface sometimes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using debian as a daily driver on one of my computers. It is easy to use and there is a large community willing to help
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Debian is one of leading distributions currently available. Large community and a lot of tutorials simplify the process of learning and usage


    Augustine F.

Smooth, Fluid user interface

  • January 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User-friendly GUI.. Smooth and fluent operations with decent transision while opening/ closing of applications as I switched from some other operating system.. linux is getting better and better i would love to recommend to my colleagues..
What do you dislike?
Nothing by far..All the required stuffs are already installed or can be easily installed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Related to networks the tools that are provided in deian are just insane
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Switch to Debian and you wouldn't regret


    Moe T.

Debian Is Stable and Dependable

  • January 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Debian is stable and ideal for servers along with a great software support. I love the large community support. I have many servers having Debian as their main flavour, it really makes them smooth especial my oracle server.
What do you dislike?
I don't like the sprawl that comes from such wide platform and application availability over such a long timespan.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently i am building a cluster of debism servers for research purposes. As I found it more secure, stable, and reliable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Debian is the best sever option you will get.


    Pavels V.

Debian for end-user

  • January 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ecosystem and amount of the documentation. Most of the software just works.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes software is hard to configure due to unusual configuration patterns. Installation is hard to automate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using that for home automation solution. I like the small footprint and multiple architectures


    Hassan R.

Debian is like paradise for learners

  • January 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its very simple and easy commands
Easy to understand and use
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it crashes. Like your system got into trouble.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing remote servrs, building linux apps, scripting, automations


    Manjul S.

Perfect OS for development

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Performance, fewer background applications. No pre-installed unnecessary applications. Can handle application server along with other development.
What do you dislike?
Compatibility with graphics driver, Some extensions of gnome does not work properly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly use it for development purposes, and connecting to cloud servers using ssh.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are a software engineer or a system engineer, Debian is the best.


    Automotive

Reliable

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very good community, you can find a lot of troubleshooting and configuration documentation.
Good updates
What do you dislike?
I don't have any points that I dislike in Debian for the moment
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Squid and mailrelay in my company


    Telecommunications

Easy to navigate

  • January 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. Plenty of research items also on the internet
What do you dislike?
None that I've come across yet. So far all is easy to use like other operating system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We normally use these kinds of operating systems in our servers. Through these operating system, I was able to learn many unix/linux commands.


    Samiq M.

One of the hardest...

  • January 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the hardest linux distro to work on, but really one of the most exciting, I would say it's much more harder than Red Hat, Fedora and Ubuntu alone. Something should really be on obstacle, otherwise why to learn there anyway at all.
What do you dislike?
I never see any donwside of debian system
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We set uo our project on debian system.


    Telecommunications

Debian Linux is known for its stability.

  • January 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This Debian program has tested its stability, so it doesn't hang easily even though it has been running the program continuously for a long time.
What do you dislike?
Developers do not know the term 'dead line'. This leaves the inter-lyric time span of many years.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Debian is more than 20 years old and this is a Linux distribution that is consistent and has been developing this operating system for a very long time, this is due to the emphasis on producing a stable operating system and Debian is trusted by many large companies because of its server reliability and stability. This is especially important if you want to set up a server as updates can sometimes conflict with existing software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Debian packages are known to be super-stable which means they are not "state of the art" packages.
This Debian program has tested its stability, so it doesn't hang easily even though it has been running the program continuously for a long time.
The package maintenance system is very sophisticated as it is based on the "APT" program.
This system will only reboot when replacing the kernel, power failure or hardware replacement. This is certainly different from the Windows operating system, which at the time of updating the system must be rebooted first.
Generated by volunteers around the world who work together via the internet, so this system is provided free of charge.
Free software, this means you can take or copy Linux source programs without a penny. You can also reproduce, modify it until you distribute it freely.
Open Source, this means that all program listings from the operating system source code can be seen and modified without any restrictions from anyone.
Debian Linux is a cross-platform operating system that can run on almost any type / type of computer that exists today.