Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Debian 10 Buster (ARM)

Debian | debian-10-arm64-20220815-1108

Linux/Unix, Debian debian-10-arm64-20220815-1108 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

110 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Computer Software

Excellent SO for servers

  • July 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Its free
- Its stable
- Its user friendly
- Its great for use in servers
What do you dislike?
- None, I had tested another distributions, and Debian its simply perfect!!!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use debian in my servers. I use debian with Zabbix to monitoring my plattform, and all I get for free!!!!


    Non-Profit Organization Management

I have used Debian for years and it is still my favorite Linux distro.

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the apt-get package management system.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is too basic and is hard to get things working.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Debian is easy to get going as a console only OS and you can easily run servers with little effort.


    George G.

Great Operating System for beginners

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's helpfull for beginner programers at first use!
What do you dislike?
It still needs alot of development!More updates!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It did solved many issues i had with conventiona OS-es
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes i do recommend it!


    Vikash K.

Best OS

  • June 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Os is one of the best i have used ever. It has very simple and fast interface.
What do you dislike?
Its system functions are not easy to understand easily. Bit more terminal-based stuff.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using it for the development process s i am backend dev. It helps to get things quickly.


    Mohit B.

Debian and its benefits

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Debian is stable and secure.
Debian is a Linux-based operating system for a wide range of devices including laptops, desktops and servers. We provide a reasonable default configuration for every package as well as regular security updates during the packages' lifetimes.
Debian has extensive Hardware Support.
Most hardware is supported by the Linux kernel which means that Debian will support it as well. Proprietary drivers for hardware are available if necessary.
What do you dislike?
Disadvantages Of Linux
No standard edition.
Hard Learning Curve.
Limited market share.
Lack of proprietary software.
Difficult to troubleshoot.
Poor support for games.
Unsupported Hardware.
Lack of technical support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Debian is a Linux-based operating system for a wide range of devices including laptops, desktops and servers. We provide a reasonable default configuration for every package as well as regular security updates during the packages' lifetimes. Debian has extensive Hardware Support


    Financial Services

The most flexible & readily available linux distribution for free. Open Source at its best

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Debian's docker images are readily available for any flavour of application in different sizes based on server specifications
What do you dislike?
A lot of libraries are missing by default and need to be installed over and above. Ex: Sudo
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Any proof of concept to be built in fast time can be built using debian docker images
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i have used community edition of debian and not really sure about the enterprise support of it so please check before using it in a production grade system. Also I have never faced any issues with debian


    Jad M.

The stable operating system for your desktop!

  • April 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Stability. The system is unbreakable! I have been using Debian for decades but using the "testing" version for the last two years and it is as stable as it gets.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about Debian if you understand that it has been there for 29 years and still rocket solid stable Linux distribution that many distributions are built on
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm currently using bookworm/sid on my desktop, which I use for both personal and business purposes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not be hesitant, you are delaying your happiness!


    Computer Software

Good for Learning

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
we will understand from the basics and spped is very good compare with other OS and very lite weight, not required more RAM compare with other OS
What do you dislike?
Little Difficult for freshers to understand the codings
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly coding issue solved
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ubuntu 21.04


    Shrikant P.

Amazing Linux Distro

  • March 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI of the operating system is sleek, a perfect alternative to windows as a desktop or as a server.
What do you dislike?
The update might break it sometimes need to work on stability a bit but I guess it's hard as it is open source.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using it for my development team as a remote server and as a desktop os


    Celeste W.

One of the best

  • March 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the older distributions of linux, and my personal favorite. Good hardware support. And a good desktop as well as server package.
What do you dislike?
Can be slow for some of the package maintainers to keep up with changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Makes affordable server OS for all types of use cases.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you already know linux you cant go wrong