Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Debian 10 Buster (ARM)

Debian | debian-10-arm64-20220911-1135

Linux/Unix, Debian debian-10-arm64-20220911-1135 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

115 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    seshagiri r.

A cool opensource operating system i have worked on so far one of the best of linux flavours

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy usage and jernal building is very easy. As i used to work on linux device drivers i found it very useful
What do you dislike?
User interface needs some improvements and should be catcy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
i usually develop audio drivers in debian system.. the kernal building is pretty cool


    Sriraj N.

Debian - OS review

  • March 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Debian is very customizable
Huge reporsitories
Ubuntu is a variant of debian
What do you dislike?
Certain functionalities which are present in ubuntu are not in debian
It feels like it is an unfinished product sometimes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website hosting
Ftp server


    Information Technology and Services

Awesome OS that I have used till date

  • January 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Debian is its fast speed when performing any tasks. The OS is also open source and freely available so that anyone can use it free of cost.
What do you dislike?
There are not much in the downsides of Debian. The only thing that I dislike about Debian is that there are less application softwares on debian as compared to windows OS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being an IT student, I must familiarize with all the commands on terminal or bash. Using debian OS, users must have knowledge of the terminal commands that saves time and effort while performing day to day tasks on computers. So, I am saving my time and solving my clients' problems in fast speed using Debian OS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Debian OS needs some basic command line commands to be known by the users, so it will be better if the user planning to use Debian learns some of the controls for the terminal.


    Dimitrios T.

The best linux distribution

  • January 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it's easy to install and configure. I also like the GUI interface
What do you dislike?
I think it's integrated Linux distribution
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use a lot of web services of this distribution like a web, mail, sftp and MySQL server


    SHOBHIT G.

Linux Review

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Security & easy to install the application with the terminal.
What do you dislike?
Many software which works on Windows, did not work on Linux.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Learning to work on Linux Server.
Solving issues related to DevOps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Learn Basic Linux.


    chris d.

Great alternative to Windows

  • January 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Debian has a clean interface and fast to load applications. I like the feel of the dashboard. I use this OS to test GitHub codes and web servers. the command line is perfect for dev guys
What do you dislike?
There is not much I don't like. It gives me notifications for updates and makes the process easy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Debian as my Dev environment, I can quickly fix what I have broken.


    Arvind R.

Debian OS is quite good but need to have support and FAQ like RHEL

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing in Debian is we can find many package repositories for Debian's OS. Many source available for any kind of the package/software required to install.
What do you dislike?
The package dependencies which are installed in the system and very minimal FAQ available on the internet
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Upgrading the software with relevent dependenices and writing the solution on open portal.


    Akash S.

Debian: An OS for Developers

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Being in an IT industry, an open source OS is the best tool in order to write and execute day to day coding. This OS comes with pre-installed tools that is best to write codes.
What do you dislike?
Its abit less user friendly when you are a fresher. But as you work on this Operating system, it will become more and more beneficial and easy to learn. The main task is to not switch if you're not able to handle it in the start.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are alot of benifit with this operating system:
a) Its an open source operating system so writing and executing codes as per the requirement is excellent.
b) Also we don't have to buy different software as they're all available for free.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend this operating system for everyone who's day yo fay work involves coding.


    Anna F.

The most versatile distribution of Linux you're going to find

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Many Linux distributions are Debian based. Learning to use and implement Debian will prepare you for more user friendly distributions, like Ubuntu, or distributions for more technically inclined folks, like Kali which is used for pen testing
What do you dislike?
I don't have anything bad to say about Debian other than I'm surprised more businesses aren't using Linux solutions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Linux helps improve my business's security, protecting from malicious attacks and preventing malware on machines running this OS instead of windows. User permissions can be managed effectively as no user is admin by default.


    Joshua F.

Stable, highly customisable and most important Open-source

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Memory management and kernel stability are very impressive. It's highly customized and has a high level of encryption and security support.
What do you dislike?
The learning curve is a step; some new users may find it challenging to adapt to it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It can be easily configurable with various hardware; this makes it very much flexible to use.