Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Debian 10 Buster (ARM)

Debian | debian-10-arm64-20220328-962

Linux/Unix, Debian debian-10-arm64-20220328-962 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

109 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Arvind R.

Debian OS is quite good but need to have support and FAQ like RHEL

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing in Debian is we can find many package repositories for Debian's OS. Many source available for any kind of the package/software required to install.
What do you dislike?
The package dependencies which are installed in the system and very minimal FAQ available on the internet
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Upgrading the software with relevent dependenices and writing the solution on open portal.


    Akash S.

Debian: An OS for Developers

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Being in an IT industry, an open source OS is the best tool in order to write and execute day to day coding. This OS comes with pre-installed tools that is best to write codes.
What do you dislike?
Its abit less user friendly when you are a fresher. But as you work on this Operating system, it will become more and more beneficial and easy to learn. The main task is to not switch if you're not able to handle it in the start.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are alot of benifit with this operating system:
a) Its an open source operating system so writing and executing codes as per the requirement is excellent.
b) Also we don't have to buy different software as they're all available for free.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend this operating system for everyone who's day yo fay work involves coding.


    Anna F.

The most versatile distribution of Linux you're going to find

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Many Linux distributions are Debian based. Learning to use and implement Debian will prepare you for more user friendly distributions, like Ubuntu, or distributions for more technically inclined folks, like Kali which is used for pen testing
What do you dislike?
I don't have anything bad to say about Debian other than I'm surprised more businesses aren't using Linux solutions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Linux helps improve my business's security, protecting from malicious attacks and preventing malware on machines running this OS instead of windows. User permissions can be managed effectively as no user is admin by default.


    Joshua F.

Stable, highly customisable and most important Open-source

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Memory management and kernel stability are very impressive. It's highly customized and has a high level of encryption and security support.
What do you dislike?
The learning curve is a step; some new users may find it challenging to adapt to it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It can be easily configurable with various hardware; this makes it very much flexible to use.


    Hospitality

Debian rocks

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to install, has a smaller footprint for lightweight applications, easy to administer. A
What do you dislike?
In my experience, you do need a little more low level knowledge of Linux, but that's not too bad.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use it for a POS kiosk I developed. It does everything that Windows does with a much lower cost of acquisition.


    Arham T.

Debian gives you complete control over usage

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its scalability
Its security
Comprehensive installer
Largest number of packages installed
Its install with only free software
Customize
Large community support
Debian is stable and secure
Debian is desktop agnostic
Debian is one of the best Linux distros around
You want to be close to the source
What do you dislike?
Debian software not always up to date
No standard edition
Limited market shares
Difficult to troubleshoot
Unsupported hardware
It is extremely popular os for hackers
Hard learning curve
No hibernation
Poor support for games
No unified installer
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I switched to the fastest repository
Add contrib and non free repository
Install micro code
Install build essential
Install synaptic
Easily install software my simply typing one or two command
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Debian provide configuration for every package as well as regular security updates during the packages it is easy to keey operating system upgrade, you can install newer software version by using the testing or unstable release also Debian is ideal for servers, Rolling release option is available debian also support many of the pc architecture it don't require strong internet connection


    Oil & Energy

Debian is my favorite Linux Distribution

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that the distribution releases come out when they are ready which makes them more stable and dependable for longer periods of time. Also, Debian works as simple desktop OS all the way up to Server-level platforms. In general, it's the most flexible Linux distribution I've ever used.
What do you dislike?
On the other hand, the slower release schedule means that some components can be out of date, and depending upon how mission criticial a particular host needs to be, this can be a problem. There are, of course, other options to updating modules when necessary.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I worked in a large Data Center with literally thousands of compute and storage nodes. The fact that Debian is free and flexible enough to customize for every type of host we had was by far the most significant benefit from both a cost basis as well as ease of System Administration.


    Ahmed S.

Debian Os

  • November 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Memory Management is very good in Debian and it's easy to use.
Security with ufw or firewalld to secure your server.
Process management is great you can easily manage it.
Installation is very easy and you can configure everything manual or automatic.
What do you dislike?
Resources Utilisation is not good and you need to take care of it .
You can only install free software in debian.
Updates are not the best thing in debian.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security , I was searching about secure os to install it in servera and I used it.


    Aman R.

Debian: A CLI Based OS

  • October 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the most it is open source and is free for all.
What do you dislike?
There is no GUI which makes sometimes simple things really hard.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used Debian as a backed computer for my website.


    Brandon K.

Linux Distro as Windows Alternative

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a great and free linux distro for those times you want to use linux instead of windows but do not want to Ubuntu
What do you dislike?
Not able to easily run Windows software without some kind of app
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This used as an free alternative to Windows OS and is great for computers that are running older hardware for donation computers to help families one computer at a time.