Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Debian 10 Buster (ARM)

Debian | debian-10-arm64-20220328-962

Linux/Unix, Debian debian-10-arm64-20220328-962 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

103 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Debian best choice for an embedded solution

  • August 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The desktop visual interface for a microcomputer is the best
What do you dislike?
the lack of power and resource management of hardware
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Industrial application and IoT solutions are quite handy when using debian
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to make an embedded solution, this OS is quite handy


    Administrator in Non-Profit Organization Management

Debian best linux Distro for SME Business

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Debian using less memory and perform very fast, just need ram 1GB can install well and running smoothly.
also alot of software are compatible with ubuntu as well,
as my experience previously i use centos and last 5 years i have moved to debian and there is no cost as well.
what you know in ubuntu the same in debian, rich software and community support.
i would give the rate 10 for debian as my experience with it more than 5 years
What do you dislike?
its very smooth already, i have no comment about this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
previously we use centos and the problem centos is crash alot when running more than 1month it comsume all memory and got stuck the server. but using debian it run very smooth even run more than 6month


    Prateek J.

Debian: The most balanced OS

  • May 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Easy to use
2. Frequent updates
3. Support for almost all the software
4. Good for beginners
What do you dislike?
1. Fewer features as compare to other modern OS
2. Outdated UI
3. Some times confusing for new Linux users
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was looking for a lightweight Linux distro that I can use to run web servers. Debian was perfect for my use case because this comes with the support of almost all the software. It's very stable and reliable as compared to other options.


    Ritwik J.

Debian in a nutshell

  • April 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a very good operating system as it's convenient and fast. It is developer-friendly and the best part about Debian is that it's an open-source Operating System. It means I don't need to spend too much on getting an operating system license. This saves a lot of money for me as while purchasing a laptop I just need to pay for the device and not the operating licenses. This reduces the cost to a great extent. I also like the huge number of packages available for easy download in debian.
What do you dislike?
The thing I dislike about Debian operating system is that it's not always updated, there are fewer updates that are not frequent die to which the user is left with no choice but to use outdated software system. Also, there are sometimes glitches that cause the system to overheat when running multiple servers on the same system. It has not so good power management as it drains power too fast while running multiple development servers like nodejs or python. Also when it comes to community support there's slightly less support available from the community for Debian as compared to other open source operating systems like Ubuntu or Red Hat Enterprise Linux.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I realised that there are a huge number of installed and available packages in Debian and this makes it very developer friendly as I don't have to look for the alternatives.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't run too many servers and don't download packages from unknown sources


    Aswini Kumar P.

Best OS for Software development

  • April 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It supports various libraries related to software development
What do you dislike?
Nothing in person. Nothing there to dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using debian os for python programming.


    Computer Software

Debian OS

  • April 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
customisation as per user requirements, better for development.
What do you dislike?
dependencies issue takes time to fix and need to search community.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
better for software development, open source software easy to install. easily contribute to the community.


    Computer Software

Good for Learning

  • April 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
we will understand from the basics and spped is very good compare with other OS and very lite weight, not required more RAM compare with other OS
What do you dislike?
Little Difficult for freshers to understand the codings
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly coding issue solved
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ubuntu 21.04


    Rahul V.

Best OS (operating system) for security persons

  • April 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
their user-friendly terminal I love Linux so much as I am from the security field I personally love this OS and I surely recommend it to my friends and colleagues.
What do you dislike?
nothing seriously maybe we can say their GUI (graphical user interface) is a bit low they can improve that that's it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In security field, we need so many tools to work with .we cant install those ones by one it takes a lot of time and effort but in this OS it was inbuilt thus it solves so much of my time and effort.


    Computer Networking

Free and open source !

  • April 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open source operating system and is also user friendly
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike about this operating system
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used it for academic purpose


    Mouhammad Y.

Debian Review

  • April 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ease of installing apps using external repos
What do you dislike?
not having a very easy interface to interact with close to one that comes from windows
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
test enviroment