Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Debian 10 Buster (ARM)

Debian | debian-10-arm64-20230917-1506

Linux/Unix, Debian debian-10-arm64-20230917-1506 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

154 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Best for Penetration testing and security

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Nice tool for testing and penetration though u may face dificuties
Massive amounts of pen testing tools .
Lot like backtrack. Lots and Lots of tools.
One of the most secure os.
What do you dislike about the product?
while installation and can have bigger problem if running in root mode and you type command randomly. ( this is what i faced problems while installation)
Can't use for gaming.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's mostly secure, lightweight and also provide too many too many tools that helps check security and also servers.And its open source too that's the maim advantage for the organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It will take some time to get hands on this but tools are very useful so keep working on it.


    George G.

Great Operating System for beginners

  • June 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's helpfull for beginner programers at first use!
What do you dislike about the product?
It still needs alot of development!More updates!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It did solved many issues i had with conventiona OS-es
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes i do recommend it!


    Information Technology and Services

Debian features

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The graphical user interface is good and quite fast.
What do you dislike about the product?
Design of the user interface is still in need of improvement and supporting of games is also lacking.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Debian made the computation power fast and less buggy. It also ensured security by enabling selinux.


    Vikash K.

Best OS

  • June 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Os is one of the best i have used ever. It has very simple and fast interface.
What do you dislike about the product?
Its system functions are not easy to understand easily. Bit more terminal-based stuff.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using it for the development process s i am backend dev. It helps to get things quickly.


    Rana G.

Very Powerful open source and modern OS for servers

  • May 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Open Source.
Very Large Repository.
Flesible.
Compatible to many Hardware.
easy to customize.
Enterprise solution without any charges.
What do you dislike about the product?
mostly work with Command lines.
knowledge base and community is not like Windows and Mac
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
License.
Costing.
Easy to maintain.
no dependency.
customize the modules.
use for many servers and save millions.
everything is available just like another server OS.
Safe to install and protect.
Scripting and auto tasking.


    Mohit B.

Debian and its benefits

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Debian is stable and secure.
Debian is a Linux-based operating system for a wide range of devices including laptops, desktops and servers. We provide a reasonable default configuration for every package as well as regular security updates during the packages' lifetimes.
Debian has extensive Hardware Support.
Most hardware is supported by the Linux kernel which means that Debian will support it as well. Proprietary drivers for hardware are available if necessary.
What do you dislike about the product?
Disadvantages Of Linux
No standard edition.
Hard Learning Curve.
Limited market share.
Lack of proprietary software.
Difficult to troubleshoot.
Poor support for games.
Unsupported Hardware.
Lack of technical support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Debian is a Linux-based operating system for a wide range of devices including laptops, desktops and servers. We provide a reasonable default configuration for every package as well as regular security updates during the packages' lifetimes. Debian has extensive Hardware Support


    Avish D.

You will get to learn much more than you expect

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Possiblility to do anything which can be possible in computers, Some predefined tools to customise anything at base level of network or application.
What do you dislike about the product?
Incompatibility with some windows applications and misses sum fun stuffs which a normal person uses.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently I have been developing some automate scripts to change and find the network configuration using python and bash scripting, it is fun and helps a lot with some of stuffs I am learning


    Computer Software

Debian OS is best for microsystem

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I used the Raspberry Pi device, in which I have used Debian and I felt it is the best to have and work on it. UI is a good and less loaded one. easy to manipulate & work on it with complete functionality.
What do you dislike about the product?
UI needs much more improvement, as when we look for a smart mirror kind of project, we would expect to have a little customisable UI for this OS so that it would be looking good. Other platform has moving ahead of Debian with respect to the UI
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have solved my Python script execution very fast and compatible with Raspbian. Easy to set up and install on the machine is a great plus point. the way it helps me to get connected to GPIO pins & links to my python script is remarkable, which made me get more involved in the field.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As far I used, If you are going for an internet of things project, need any OS for your microsystem?, then Go for Debian. 👍


    Manikanta r.

My Wonderful Experience in using Debian as my daily driver

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Yes Debian operation is very useful for people who had knowledge of Linux and other things its most wonderful & loved os for Linux lovers
What do you dislike about the product?
Not user friendly and its not good for people who use windows
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nothing to solve in it bcoz devs will look on to it. a lot of benefits for my daily work apps like GitHub GitLab whatnot
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its good try it out


    Financial Services

The most flexible & readily available linux distribution for free. Open Source at its best

  • April 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Debian's docker images are readily available for any flavour of application in different sizes based on server specifications
What do you dislike about the product?
A lot of libraries are missing by default and need to be installed over and above. Ex: Sudo
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Any proof of concept to be built in fast time can be built using debian docker images
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i have used community edition of debian and not really sure about the enterprise support of it so please check before using it in a production grade system. Also I have never faced any issues with debian