Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

24 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Eugene O.

Most accessible tool to set up. Good first step.

  • April 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to set up and has good coverage
What do you dislike?
Snyk lacks scanning vulnerabilities in C++ dependencies.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We find vulnerabilities in dependencies.


    Airlines/Aviation

Snyk enables you to stay safe and let you focus on business value creation

  • April 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The vulnerability scanning tool can detect dependencies even if it is nested inside the project which is quite powerful.
What do you dislike?
There are too many login options that my company is not preferred. Would be better if it can tightly integrate with the corporate standard
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Open sources vulnerabilities discovery and auto fix. It allows developers to fix most of the issue with just 1 click commit.


    Computer Software

Brief review on Snyk

  • April 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The dashboard showing general information about security issues found and the experienced it brings up
What do you dislike?
The way creating new Jira tickets. Somehow, it can make overabundant
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I would like to create one Jira ticket for one project or by priority. I wish Snyk would help me found more issues on the container in the Cloud-based environment (AWS, GCP...) the export report with details were found, the severity, recommendation, and auto raise notification and tickets.
I also wish to have got support when issues come up.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Snyk is an interesting software that supports you in SCA area. It easies to tracks, manages, and integrates.


    Computer Networking

Essential in understanding our vulnerability landscape

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Snyk's UI and tooling present complex information in a straightforward, easy-to-digest manner. These qualities make it easy for teams to spin up and start acting on the information given. With new services supported and other quality of life upgrades happening frequently, it makes using the tool a breeze. The number of supported services Snyk offers ensures we only need one tool for the many environments we have.
What do you dislike?
With our on-prem requirements, we've spent several cycles performing upgrades and transitioning to the brand new CNA offering. There have been some hiccups here and there, and sometimes it means we're not always on the latest version to utilize all the available features advertised. The team has been working hard to improve this aspect of the tool of the non-SaaS offering and I believe will no longer be a pain point very soon!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
From scanning docker images to dozens of team projects, we're able to aggregate and act on lots of information in a speedy way. This allows us to ship more secure code and environments, giving us better peace of mind we're staying secure with the latest package updates.


    Doan T.

A robust platform to oversight from dev to prod

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A robust platform to give you an immediate view of your security posture in from development to production. Strong API support. Very good customer support.
What do you dislike?
Lack of flexibility in data extraction for further reporing customization
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To ensure the development is clean before moving production not limited only to code but also container image, infra deployment..
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it immediately


    Leo C.

Best automated vulnerability scanner for code!

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Reporting structure is fantastic. Ease of implementation and how fast the scanning is of the codebase.
What do you dislike?
No trending in the dashboard. xxxxxxxxxx
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to capture vulnerabilities before deployment. Gamifying the reporting between our dev teams. Seeing ROI straight away.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are a Dev focused company, this is a must for security!


    Information Technology and Services

Snyk is a developer-focused, one-stop shop for our cloud & application security!

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Snyk keeps on expanding its offering to cover all aspects of cloud and application security (IAC, kubernetes, containers, ...), and listens to customer input while doing that. The automation capabilities & integrations with SCMs such as Github & Gitlab greatly help to roll-out the tool for hundreds of projects.
What do you dislike?
Some languages don't have all features (yet). New features are usually focused on Node.js.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Snyk gives us full visibility on licensing issues, vulnerabilities & insecure cloud configurations within our repositories. The rich metadata attached to vulnerabilities allow us to focus our efforts on the most important & exploitable vulnerabilities. Since it easily integrates with our CI/CD pipelines, all developers working on a repository have instant feedback on potential vulnerabilities added in their merge requests.


    Rafael S.

The best cybersecurity solutions for modern applications

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's really amazing when you find a company that truly understated your needs and provide the best tools for dealing with cybersecurity with modern applications. Snyk is the best tool for cybersecurity professional to deal with the DevSecOps and the shift-left.
What do you dislike?
I don't see any downsides using Snyk right now
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're using snyk for dealing with open source vulnerabilities and also Snyk code for our code base vulnerabilities


    Hospital & Health Care

Best-in-class, developer-focused security scanner

  • March 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very simple to to integrate the CLI to both scan and continually monitor projects inside CI/CD pipelines and against PRs. On our Javascript, Python and Go projects, scanning is very fast and natively supports the Poetry and Yarn package managers.

The vulnerability database is very comprehensive and timely and contains a wealth of information beyond a severity score, often including PoC code, links to outstanding Github issues or PRs, HackerOne reports etc, as well as an indication of the maturity of any exploits out-in-the-wild. We have found that competing solutions tend to lag in this regard.

Snyk Advisor assists our developers when introducing new third party dependencies to go beyond popularity and consider other factors such as their license, security history and maintenance status.

The combination of the Open Source, Container and IaaC products is a very powerful combination of tools to assess security across the entire stack at the app, OS, and infra levels.
What do you dislike?
The CLI, main dashboard and reports are great, but some of the other integrations are not quite as good.

The native ECR scanner in the dashboard requires you to opt-in on a tag-basis, you can’t scan all images pushed by default without using the CLI. Snyk can automatically open PRs in Github to upgrade dependencies, but if you'd prefer to create Jira tickets that appears to be a manual process. Out-of-the-box notification support is currently limited to Slack as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security is a non-negotiable part of any SDLC but we work in an industry where it is particularly paramount. Surfacing security information to our developers directly on each PR and code push allows us to shorten the feedback loop and be as proactive as possible when it comes to addressing security vulnerabilities.

Snyk also ensures we receive timely information on newly-disclosed vulnerabilities to better assess and plan mitigation work, and that we are license-compliant.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider how comprehensive and timely Snyk is in reporting vulnerabilities for your particular languages -- some may not be as comprehensive as others.

Consider whether the out-of-the-box integrations are suitable for your needs or if you will be heavily CLI-based.


    Biotechnology

works great for us with mainly being a javascript and python shop.

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
developer-first and integrations work well with popular services like GitHub. CLI is also great as well.
What do you dislike?
UI can sometime clunky and difficult to navigate. The API is good, but the Reporting API could use some improvements regarding getting stats on a group-level.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Figuring out what our software is made of and the vulnerabilities within. Some benefits include seeing the amount of not-supported or abandoned projects we use and being able to report on it.