Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Premium

GitLab | GitLab Premium 17.2.0 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

813 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Asseel N.

Straightforward once set up.

  • February 21, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Automated pipelines, State file managment for terraform
What do you dislike about the product?
Not easy to set up, not easy to integrate with Atlassian
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managed to decouple from AWS s3 for statefiles. And made the flow easy.


    Aswanth S.

Good Version control and code collaboration site

  • February 19, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Collaboration and project versioning made easy
What do you dislike about the product?
User Interface and some menu can be more clear
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Version Control and Integration with team with delivery.


    Vijay P.

Easy to use as a collaborative project

  • February 18, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to build and deploy code, highly secure environment
What do you dislike about the product?
Cost is minimal if we have to build a corporate website
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to track our own while working with large Enterprise team. Pipelines can be maintained.


    me q.

Perfect and secure, especially when working in large developing teams.

  • February 14, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
automation testing helps to make sure that all team member are on the right track
What do you dislike about the product?
Doesn't have its own Kanban board like GitHub.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm working on a large application. GitLab helps to track the team's code and assists in managing the project.


    Adnan N.

Gitlab is open source , easy to use

  • February 13, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use
Open Source
Continuous integration and deployment
Collaboration features:
Scalability
Secure
What do you dislike about the product?
Upgrading GitLab to newer versions, particularly for self-hosted instances, can occasionally be challenging, especially when dealing with custom configurations or integrations.

Also, I have faced some performance issues wile accessing repositories during peak usage hours
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Version Control of may of our projects
Conflict resolution
Team Collaboration on same source code


    Levon T.

Both functionality and secure performance are included

  • February 09, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
When it comes to code review, GitLab's adaptability is critical. It has certainly contributed greatly to promoting excellence in coding in accordance with the most sustainable design and development requirements in the market. Lately, my clients have been enthusiastic about GitLab, and the quality of work has increased as a result. I love the interface.
What do you dislike about the product?
The support team needs to work on their response time if they want to be able to resolve any issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Thanks to GitLab, a very effective tool for reorganizing and repositioning development, our industry has been able to reach new heights. Customers have been able to understand the company's concept and it works as planned. Thanks to its accuracy and high performance, GitLab has been a great software for further analysis of already analyzed code. However, it is a very comprehensive program with a rich history of categories.


    Sten R.

Compliance using Gitlab, ensuring efficient deployment and compliance with industry standards.

  • January 30, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I appreciate most about GitLab, especially in the context of complying with ISO 27001 standards, is its comprehensive security features and practices. GitLab's integrated approach to security, encompassing static and dynamic security testing, dependency scanning, and container scanning within its CI/CD pipelines, aligns perfectly with ISO 27001's requirements for information security management. This integration facilitates a proactive approach to identifying and mitigating security vulnerabilities early in the development process, ensuring the confidentiality, integrity, and availability of information, which are key principles of ISO 27001.
What do you dislike about the product?
GitLab is feature-rich, which can be a double-edged sword. The breadth of its capabilities means it can be complex to navigate and optimize, especially for new users or smaller teams without dedicated DevOps resources.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab significantly streamlines DevOps processes and enhances compliance efforts, offering a unified platform that covers the entire software development life cycle. Its automation capabilities accelerate deployment, reduce errors, and free up developer time. Integrated security features and detailed audit trails support strict adherence to standards like ISO 27001, by ensuring early vulnerability detection and providing comprehensive documentation for compliance. Access controls further secure sensitive data and operations. These features collectively reduce complexity, improve efficiency, and ensure regulatory compliance, making GitLab a valuable tool for developers and organizations aiming to optimize their software delivery and maintain high security and compliance standards.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Serious people use GitLab

  • January 20, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GitLab's UI is just so much more chill and easy to get around. You jump in and everything's right where you expect it to be. The CI/CD setup in GitLab – it's straight-up awesome. You don't have to mess around with a bunch of tools; it's all baked in and works like a charm!
What do you dislike about the product?
The documentation could use a glow-up. It's there, but digging through it to find exactly what you need is a bit of a headache.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a great alternative to GitHub. We use GitLab for version control and managing all devs.


    Nuno P.

Full DevOps platform

  • January 16, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is easy to integrate with any other platform with all the documentation available.
The configuration of the repository is very straightforward, and the UI is very intuitive.
All of the team loved the Pull Request UI to review changes and to chat about possible changes.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some CI/CD flows need external resources and are dependent on their availability.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab was our Code repository service and CI/CD orchestrator.


    Ravi R.

Gitlab | Your Complete DevOps Solution.

  • December 23, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I likes its built in CI/CD services and User-friendly package distribution services.
What do you dislike about the product?
In my true experience i never felt any issue which i should dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab is solving my code review, collaboration and continuous integration and delivery problem. It is helping me to collaborate with other team member in better way.