Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Premium

GitLab | GitLab Premium 16.9.1 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

796 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Victor H.

Good, not great

  • December 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The UI is nice and appealing but not the easiest to navigate through. After using tools like GitHub and Bitbucket this is my least favorite.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't like the layout of the app, switching target branches should be more intuitive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Version Control. Nothing more advantageous than any of the other possibilities.


    Yasser R.

keep it up

  • December 19, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. gitlab continues to improve their service and adding new features.
2. they work completely on the open
3. they offer real free bundle in the SaaS deployment
4. the CE can be deployed on-premises free
What do you dislike about the product?
1. I always got degraded performance and outage in their SaaS deployment
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use gitlab as git server, issue tracker, and continuous integration runner
Recommendations to others considering the product:
good choice for private repos with no cost at all, but you will suffer some annoying outages time-to-time


    Giuseppe D.

GitLab - The complete platform for Git and developer teams

  • December 15, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GitLab is an best version control platform for Git users and complete platform for developer teams.

GitLab offer:

- Continuous Integration (CI)
- Issue & Agile Board
- Public and Private repositories
- ACL and groups
- Wiki
- LDAP / ActiveDirectory support
- ... and more!
What do you dislike about the product?
GitLab is not ideal to use with personal PC (eg via Docker). Require a dedicated machine for best performance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab, increase the speed of development and time of release in production. The issue and Agile board is ideal to assign specific task and for monitoring the project bug and pending issue.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
GitLab is ideal for all developer and for small and big projects


    Pau M.

Integration with POWERBI

  • December 13, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
In my project is very important the integration with POWER BI
Also I would like to mention that it's very easy to use and at the same time, very powerful
What do you dislike about the product?
so far, nothing.
Just that not all features are free
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manage the code from projects


    Christopher F. A.

Great professional git service

  • December 12, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I chose GitLab over GitHub due to the size limitations of Git. GitLab gave me a large free repository to start with and they make it easier to keep things private for teams and companies.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike the lack of integration with popular
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping all of our projects organized online in the cloud so that we can collaborate. Our other option was to use Unity3D's Collaborate feature and it definitely doesn't suit our needs


    Information Technology and Services

Gitlab is Awesome.

  • December 12, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The speed at which features and updates come out is great. The deployment pipelines are flexible and powerful. The interface ticks all the right boxes, intuitive, powerful, and clean.
What do you dislike about the product?
We do sometimes have issues where jobs will rerun for what seems like no real reason. This is probably very likely because we have something configured incorrectly but it's hard to say because the documentation in this area (the pipelines) seems to be a little scarce. We also sometimes see performance issues when multiple jobs are running, from time to time you will have to wait to get results from the pipeline tests.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab has allowed us to improve collaboration. It provides us the extremely important repository for source code that every developer needs. Gitlab and Puppet work very well together providing flexibility we need to deploy our code quickly and efficiently. Gitlab also provides us a convenient way for other teams to view our code securely and easily.


    Lina R.

Good experience from the begginer user

  • December 06, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like that its easy to use, practical design, very simple.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some buttons are close to another and it happens alot that I missclick them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Merging the code changes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recomend this software because its really simple and easy to use.


    Antonio F.

Best solution for hosted solution git projects

  • November 29, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Git management, CI tools, user profiling, api commands for integrations
What do you dislike about the product?
available some features for only paid version, use mysql only on paid version
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CI workflow, GIT flow, User profiling, LDAP Centralization


    Manoj P.

Gitlab - git collaboration tool for your team

  • November 26, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to deploy Gitlab on your personal servers, and it work like a charm out of the box. Gitlab becomes a free tool, as you can take the tool and install it on your private servers. This is a great deal to have total control of the disasters that can happen in the cloud.
What do you dislike about the product?
The UI/UX of the current version is not that great. The other competitors like Github or Bitbucket, they are doing great to adopt more users, because of the very nice UI. I think is this is improved, certainly more people will start using it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly research projects, side projects, small softwares, and to backup old projects. Free private repos is the best benefit !
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended 10/10


    Thanh P.

Open source Git - Code self-hosting and SaaS

  • November 14, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Support Git
Open Source on github
Install on self-hosting or use SaaS version on gitlab.com
Commit, pull, push, branch, pull request, issue, repository statistics and graph
Integrate with many Continuous Integration, Continuous Delivery, Code Review
Webhook API and document
What do you dislike about the product?
Need improve resolve conflict when merge pull request.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Self-hosting code and open source.
Code use Ruby on Rails, easy to maintain, fix bug or donate to community
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best for self-hosting code with git
Many tools for Continuous Integration and Continuous Delivery