Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Premium

GitLab | GitLab Premium 17.1.0 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

810 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Lina R.

Good experience from the begginer user

  • December 06, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like that its easy to use, practical design, very simple.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some buttons are close to another and it happens alot that I missclick them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Merging the code changes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recomend this software because its really simple and easy to use.


    Antonio F.

Best solution for hosted solution git projects

  • November 29, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Git management, CI tools, user profiling, api commands for integrations
What do you dislike about the product?
available some features for only paid version, use mysql only on paid version
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CI workflow, GIT flow, User profiling, LDAP Centralization


    Manoj P.

Gitlab - git collaboration tool for your team

  • November 26, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to deploy Gitlab on your personal servers, and it work like a charm out of the box. Gitlab becomes a free tool, as you can take the tool and install it on your private servers. This is a great deal to have total control of the disasters that can happen in the cloud.
What do you dislike about the product?
The UI/UX of the current version is not that great. The other competitors like Github or Bitbucket, they are doing great to adopt more users, because of the very nice UI. I think is this is improved, certainly more people will start using it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly research projects, side projects, small softwares, and to backup old projects. Free private repos is the best benefit !
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended 10/10


    Thanh P.

Open source Git - Code self-hosting and SaaS

  • November 14, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Support Git
Open Source on github
Install on self-hosting or use SaaS version on gitlab.com
Commit, pull, push, branch, pull request, issue, repository statistics and graph
Integrate with many Continuous Integration, Continuous Delivery, Code Review
Webhook API and document
What do you dislike about the product?
Need improve resolve conflict when merge pull request.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Self-hosting code and open source.
Code use Ruby on Rails, easy to maintain, fix bug or donate to community
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best for self-hosting code with git
Many tools for Continuous Integration and Continuous Delivery


    Computer Software

it =s great experience

  • November 09, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
its great experience and am happy with all
What do you dislike about the product?
nothing dislike everythimg is looks good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
pen


    Tres W.

Useful Part of Content Workflow

  • November 08, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like that members of one department can upload files, my team can edit those files and merge them with the master branch, and then the website team can push the edited content to our website.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it can be difficult to attribute changes to an employee once content has been merged into the master branch.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Content contributors from different company departments need content edited before it goes online, but emailing files directly to my team is not tenable process. With GitLab, content contributors can upload content to a central repository instead sending it directly to my team.


    Computer Software

Great repository

  • November 08, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's a great git-based repo.
We use for Salesforce developments.
What do you dislike about the product?
I've been using the tool only for a few months yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
VCS is our mainly usage. Now our teams are better organized.


    Information Technology and Services

Gitlab

  • November 08, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Gitlab is ued to host our repository and it solves all our problems
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes performs slow with Pull Request
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?

Continuous Integration and Continuous Delivery


    Information Technology and Services

cool dx tool

  • November 08, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
code syncronization is seamless and the tool is awesome
What do you dislike about the product?
noting much but scope of improvement in the interface
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
code sync.


    Utilities

Exploring Gitlab

  • November 07, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I used it to test my own personal project, the features I liked most about are:
The open source cloud based platform. The version controlling is super easy.
Built in features for supporting continuous development, packaging, integration, deployment and monitoring.
What do you dislike about the product?
During beginning takes time to understand the nuts and bolts of it, but once you are familiar with it and have configured it to suit your business needs then its much streamlined.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used it for my own personal project which was a REST API based application.
I used GitLab to manage the whole development process. I mainly used it for version controlling and code reviews.