Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Premium

GitLab | GitLab Premium 17.1.2 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

813 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Damien D.

One of a kind solution for a project life cycle

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fact that you can have the whole project development lifecycle in one place. Also being able to track issues and check stats is a huge plus. Also can't forget the mention the site is incredibly easy to use
What do you dislike about the product?
The only real gripe I have is it's lack of user base. Everyone uses Git, I like this better, I want it to be the be the go-to.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The biggest problem we solved was having a one stop shop. before we were spread across different platforms and solutions. Now we are all just in this one space. And in turn the major benefit was being organized and efficient.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would try it. I feel you are not doing yourself any favors by ignoring this website/platform


    Nikolay K.

Rich of features, enterprise first

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- webhooks, integration with Jira, Slack, ets.
- commenting feature - it's great, no doubtes.
- trello-like board for task. It's useful for small projects then you don't want to use external task management tool such as Jira.
- activity feed
What do you dislike about the product?
the thing that bother me most is a speed. It's so slow! To load a diff for code and comments takes for ages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it as a GIT client for developing projects in different temas
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Note that the UX isn't perfect at all.


    Nixon M.

its best than github, more intuitive and nicer

  • October 19, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The hability to make private projects, the UX, and the integration with CI/CD tools are great!!! the next year i will use the pais version!!
What do you dislike about the product?
to be honest anything, maybe the lang its no in spanish, but its a CVS, its not necesary, i would change anything...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
its my private portfolio, its very ice because you can use the CI tools with private projects
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i like most tha github,, its perfect to enterprices, i dont know why github its most famous


    Arpit C.

A feature-rich git hosting solution

  • October 01, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Not only does Gitlab provide all the basic features that you've come to expect from a git hosting solution with an easy-to-use and pleasing-to-eyes UI, it goes much farther than that. It provides a product that you can rely for the entire SDL (software development lifecycle). For example, it provides a capable issue tracker, issue boards, code quality reports for "merge requests" ("pull requests" in Github lingo), built-in continuous integration and continuous deployment and so on! Having this all in one place instead of having to manage a myriad of products is highly convenient.
What do you dislike about the product?
While the UI in Gitlab is good enough, it still isn't as good as Github (a leading rival). It isn't as snappy either.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
At work, we want a nice self-hosted git hosting solution that costs little and still meets all our needs. Thus, Gitlab community edition is a natural solution (costs nothing, has all the features we need).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Browse the differences between Gitlab community edition and enterprise edition. If you need the enterprise edition, you should compare the current prices with Github, which is a good solution too.


    Internet

Great user experience despite occasional unavailability

  • September 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Issue/milestone system. Continuous integration. Slack notifications. Quick merge requests and code reviews.
What do you dislike about the product?
The occasional 500 errors and failed pushes/pulls.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Gitlab to set milestones, outline tasks, track progress, and complete code reviews.


    Internet

Gitlab Pros & Cons

  • September 27, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- Free unlimited private repos
- Great feature sets
What do you dislike about the product?
- The UX/UI is not the easier to navigate around with
- Performance of the site is not the greatest
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosted verson control for all our company's products, and the issue management for helping organize engineer's reviews are great!


    Internet

Pretty great, overall inexpensive and powerful

  • September 27, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Love that it's a free tool at the start for startups to try.
What do you dislike about the product?
The design is a bit clunky and could use some more hierarchy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it as a git repository, version history and task manager. Great to keep teams organized.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
YES! Great for just getting started and inexpensive.


    Information Technology and Services

Gitlab provides great centralized repo management

  • September 26, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ability to see MRs in progress, decent code diff display, inline review commenting.
What do you dislike about the product?
Can't start with all files in a diff collapsed. Lag for email notifications when commenting on diffs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We control changes to our source code repos by requiring merge requests and code review. This provides oversight and a history of who did what and when.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We have a self-hosted instance. It can be a little slow to respond, but then that may be due to other factors like network speed, etc.


    Paul O.

Gitlab is a solid git repository

  • August 17, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Supports multiple repositories, granular security, and low cost or free access for individuals.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have not found anything I do not like about GitlLab to date.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A low cost, high performance git repository to store personal work. New to Git in general. I use GitLab for private repositories and GitHub for public.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try several out to find what suites your needs.


    Human Resources

Very reasonable alternative to Github

  • July 28, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Unlimited free repo for individuals
More reasonably priced compared to Github
User interface is very easy to understand, similar to Github
What do you dislike about the product?
Code review functionality isn't as robust
Platform integration isn't as wide as what's available on Github
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Code repository for the team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are comfortable with Github, then you'll feel right at home on Gitlab.