Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jenkins on Windows Server 2019

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.3

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

306 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Amandeep k.

Made our life easy

  • January 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Every task can be automated and can be on one click
What do you dislike?
Some time we cannot see proper error log
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need to deploy servers and deployment and that is very easy task now


    Entertainment

I used for multiplle pipelines on multiple environments

  • December 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It integrates virtually with everything that I need to run.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes plugins are not highly reliable, that is why I recommend to use CloudBeess support
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I like automating as much stuff as possible, Jenkins makes that possible with minimal effort (most of the times)


    Vishal B.

Jevinks - is nice Tool for CI/CD.

  • November 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins was so successful as to observe repetitive activities that really occur during most of the production of a project.
What do you dislike?
It's hard to get and understand the functionality for new users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins may well continually test the development from the project as well as demonstrate the errors in the initial stages about your development.


    Telecommunications

Jenkins is awesome!

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a great platform for building and releasing everything and anything
What do you dislike?
It might take some time to understand how to set it up from scratch
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easier and automated deploys


    Automotive

A fast and fairly simple integration tool

  • November 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Slick UI, easy to learn, and plenty of informations displayed in a coherent way
What do you dislike?
It could use some better filters and ways to group things up. More in general, there’s a certain lack of customization options
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Jenkins I had no issues tracking the project status and checking its evolution on a day to day basis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing really: give it a shot, I loved using it


    Computer Software

Very helpful for entire devops flow

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Integration with every tool used in software developments like:

1. GIT
2. Pipelines
3. Containers
4 a lot of others
What do you dislike?
I personally don’t like the UX for jenkins. Hope it can be better in future
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Docker deployments and automated builds

CI-CD


    Internet

The only CI/CD tool you need

  • November 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Using Jenkins is every easy and even for beginners, it is very intuitive to create and configure new jobs, pipelines, integration with repositories etc.
What do you dislike?
The UI seems a bit outdated though. And the integrations with the latest tools, specifically the cloud-based tools can be improved. For example, Github Actions, in my opinions can be a good competition in near future. So, Jenkins need to improve on this aspect at least.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Continuous integration and continuous deployment is the primary requirement that we are solving using Jenkins.
Simple and easy to configure pipelines saves a lot of time that can be utilized in solving the actual problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Jenkins is basically the best open-source CI/CD tool available in the market. It is easy to use and get up and running in no time. Because of its simplicity and robustness, you will be spending almost no time maintaining it and thus most of your precious time can be devoted to solving actual business problems rather than maintaining the CI/CD pipelines.


    Balaji K.

Jenkins CI Build Tool

  • November 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use Jenkins for our every day continuous build. Jenkins has become inevitable in today's software lifecycle . It helps to create continuous stable build for every single commit from the team member
What do you dislike?
It increases code stability with test coverage so there is nothing to complain about this software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has ensured the code committed is always stable and doesn't break anything


    Guy N.

Jenkins is an excellent Deployment and automation tool

  • November 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are using it for Continuous Deployment with Git as continuous integration, it does a great job.
We've also created an end to end automation project using Jenkins - It runs jobs in multiple servers and it is well organized
What do you dislike?
- I was lacking online help for syntax or examples for our needs in our project.
- When upgraded Jenkins version, we had projects not working due to changes in Jenkins syntax. we lacked explanation on those errors
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it for CD and for Cross site automation project.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great tool for DevOps and other complex and cross servers automation processes


    Manish G.

Onestop solution for CICD solutions

  • November 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
its ease of use before coming to Jenkins we were in habit of manually pulling the code building the court and then manually deploying it on the server which was in a risky as well as too laborious to use, pushing the code to production was really a hectic task.
With Jenkins, now deploying the code has become super easy. Every developer working in a startup must have faced this situation. In a multi-server environment we cannot manually build and deploy our code.
It also has many powerful plugins for git, slack and other popular software.
What do you dislike?
The black box behind the implementation of Jenkins is really hard to understand so initial implementation and change require significant development effort which make it difficult to start.
Would be nice if they can provide proper documentation and easy to start the initial setup
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the help of Jenkins now we can focus more on building features and scaling as integration and deployment is handled by jenkins.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are an initial budding startup than you can consider Jenkins as it will really scaleup your development