Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Sophos Cloud Firewall (BYOL)

Sophos | 20.0 GA

Linux/Unix, Other 20.0 GA - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

258 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Good

  • February 29, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Good defender and policy
Deep packet inspection
What do you dislike about the product?
DPI
IPs
Web protection and App control in single click.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Threat detection and response


    Paul B.

An intuitive product that easy to manage

  • February 28, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its intuitive and relatively easy to use.
Its granularity allows for configuration to suit what is required.
Reliable
What do you dislike about the product?
Not a lot. Perhaps relies a bit on its 'community' but that isnt unusual these days.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gives us security of access to the 'cloud' but alos security of access across our internal networks.
Acts as a great Wireless Controller for its APs


    Retail

Sophos Firewall is truly exceptional

  • February 27, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I liked the ease of administration, the UI is user friendly and the central management is exceptional to carry day to day admin tasks. Sophos Firewall comes with very comprehensive features from connectivity to security.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is really nothing that I dislike about Sophos Firewall. But if I may request for the feature I would be looking at Virtual instances. I however know it is in their roadmap.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secure Connectivity by leveraging SD-WAN & VPN Orchestration feature.
Security by using Dual-AV, ATP & zero-day protection optimize the overall security posture of our cybersecurity strategry at the network gateway.


    Monish A.

User friendly and easy to deploy

  • February 26, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Vpn connectivity for remote employees is one of the best and unique feature
What do you dislike about the product?
Limitation in reporting and customisation
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As its and NGFW the helps in application control as welll with web filtering which provides a extra layer of security in network layer


    Jitendra K.

Sophos Firewall the most powerful in the security era.

  • February 23, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I am working on different firewalls including Sophos Firewalls (Sophos) is the easiest and cheapest compared to other leading firewalls. A leader in Gartner's, it delivers its intention as an NGFW with a built-in SDWAN feature/dual antivirus/synchronized security/ Sophos central as very easy to manage centrally.

I love the GUI and detection and visibility of reach security capabilities that Sophos Firewall has. The wide range of product portfolio integration makes Sophos Firewall the most powerful in the security era.


Thanks,
Jitendra Kumar
What do you dislike about the product?
I was troubleshooting the HA issue and resolved it gracefully but found a reboot frustrating.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sophos Firewall provides a wide range of gateways and internal security features as compared to other very cheapest prices.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to setup and user friendly firewall

  • February 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
-As I said in title, first time setup, rules confiuration is super easy.
-Smooth user experience
-Thorough reports
-Rest APIs also available in case you want to automate something within Sophos firewall
-Syslog facility for log forwarding
-Out of the box VPN integration
What do you dislike about the product?
-Can be bit expensive for smaller businesses
-No free trial for Sophos XG
-Sometimes ram usage spikes randomly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sophos firewall is great for traffic managment, route managment and enhances network security. It helps with security by keeping unwanted traffic away from the network. It also helps with custom routing and exposing certain services to the internet.


    Education Management

Excellent Customer Service & Support, Reliable Hardware

  • February 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of Use, Good Technical Support, Reliable Hardware
What do you dislike about the product?
Reporting for multi site enviroments could be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cyber Security and Filtering


    Education Management

Sophos Firewall offers outstanding security at competitive pricing

  • February 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Strong security
Range of features
User-friendliness
Ease of management and administration
Support
What do you dislike about the product?
Range of hardware models available makes choosing time-consuming
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sophos firewall allows us to manage many different security features from one console reducing administration time, licensing costs, improving integration


    Baskara S.

Sophos firewall in the market

  • February 12, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Firewall Engine is better than others
What do you dislike about the product?
The recent vulnerabilty about the Sophos firewall
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Processing speed and filter is good ..
especially the blocking URL and other traffic filtering.


    Volkan Y.

Sophos Firewall UTM

  • February 12, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the best SSL VPN configuration. It is easy and understandable.
What do you dislike about the product?
The report system is terrible. It cannot understandable and so complicated. I cannot find what i' ve found.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can do so easy site to site SSL VPN configuration another Sophos firewall but must be the same firmware version.