Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Sophos Cloud Firewall (BYOL)

Sophos | 20.0 GA

Linux/Unix, Other 20.0 GA - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

251 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kapil K.

Best feature rich firewall for small to medium enterprises.

  • May 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
> Dashboard view, which comprises user activity, firewall stats and application stats. It's easy to monitor from one pane of glass.
> SSL Decryption and Web Proxy Configuration.
> Ease of setting up and deploying policies.
What do you dislike about the product?
> CPU spikes at times but with newer updates, we are not noticing the same.
> Active-active setup in the firewall does pose some problems at times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
> Policy management.
> User management.
> TLS inspection module.
> Session management
> Ease of configuring IPS/Application module.


    Cruz S.

Sophos firewall and it's advantages

  • May 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The clean and way to use use interface. Well categorised menus.
What do you dislike about the product?
After sales support at times is bit tiresome
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sophos helps mitigate my internal network getting attacked by external sources. User control policy.


    Akbar K.

Sophos Firewall

  • May 05, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Web filter, application, network part, bandwidth allocation, VPN and firewall policies are the best part of Sophos firewall.
What do you dislike about the product?
Need hardware devices and need to implement this onsite
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We solved VPN issues from this firewall, and no need to pay any additional cost


    Higher Education

Good and Great

  • April 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Design according to the user requirement.
What do you dislike about the product?
Interface enable and disable facility...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The entire network is working smoothly and functionally.


    Benjamin I.

Best Firewall in town

  • April 14, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
High functionality, ease of use and high security Standards.
What do you dislike about the product?
Loading times while switching menues in the Webinterface
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Securing the perimeter and segmenting networks with granular security functions.


    Ram K.

Sophos The best

  • April 01, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
User friendly, load balancing is very good
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to dislike because everything is well
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Logs and accurate detection of threats.


    Computer Software

Only wished we started sooner

  • March 31, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use, quick to setup. Monitoring system is fantastic.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some of the more advanced settings aren't as easily as accessible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps us keep our network secure, and it has a fantastic reporting system dashboard that shows plenty of metrics.


    Sushil K.

Excellent Firewall , with all Required Features

  • March 31, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Every step through it is very smooth, Firewall performance is very good
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing as Such, We have liked everything
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Routing, VPN, user management, log, VPN, and much more


    Daryl P P.

Worth every dollar

  • March 30, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Communication, Ease of Use and one place to manage it all.
What do you dislike about the product?
Using a unified setup slows down internet-based services when using RED for remote work locations with high users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is protecting our internal network, applications but most importantly company data.


    Vinoth S.

Sophos Firewall

  • March 30, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Sophos has many great features like Zero threat protection or advanced sandboxing technology which is inbuilt in the firewall itself. The feature is included in the Xstream license .
What do you dislike about the product?
email and WAF doesnt come default . We need to pay extra for it. email security in firewall is not required for us as we use cloud email solution. So if you need WAF, you need to pay extra.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sophos solves Many issues. Product wise it is a robust product, configure properly and it will run without any issues.It supports future OS upgrades unlike other products where they ask to upgrade firewall and we have to pay for the new firewall also. In sophos, if at all you need to upgrade, they will provide new hardware free and we just have to buy the license which is real vendor commitment. Reporting,Zero threat protection and User threat quotient are few beauties that im 100% satisfied about.