Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SoftNAS - High Performance NFS/CIFS/iSCSI Cloud NAS

Buurst | SoftNAS 5.2.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS 8.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

32 AWS reviews

    James Leong

Amazing Support!

  • October 03, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Support was really awesome! I did not know how SoftNAS ha worked... and SoftNAS support staff [Bubacarr] spent 2 hours to patiently walk me through its concepts! Highly recommended!


    edison

solid product

  • September 27, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

SoftNAS Cloud for AWS is the leading cloud NAS on the AWS Marketplace. great to know that High-Availability is included at no extra cost for AWS users greate featur 1 Terabyte (TB), NFS, CIFS and iSCSI with great support.


    laura

Cloud NAS (HVM/SRV-IO/1TB)

  • September 23, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I find this great product. having a shared CIFS and NFS for a bunch of webservers is what everyone is looking for. Easy to set up and running in a few moments.
thanks


    Subrahmanya K

Excellent product with very responsive and efficient support

  • August 23, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have been using SoftNAS in our organization after initial evaluation around 8 months ago. Thereafter we had great support from SoftNAS support team in testing, deployment, performance tuning and also migration to BYOL model. The product is feature rich and robust backed by a solid knowledgeable and responsive support team. Feedback from our scenarios were quickly turned into bug fixes from time to time manifesting their commitment to customer satisfaction. I recommend SoftNAS to any organization willing to deploy shared file system services in the cloud. Special thanks to Jack, Nate, Roman, Amr for their continued support and cooperation.


    AZ Search Lab

Long term usage and excellent support

  • April 23, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have been using SoftNAS in AWS for over 12 months, and have upgraded to High Availability over two availability zones. The support provided has been second to none including very willing flexibility to provide assistance out of hours for upgrades.


    Chris Burg

Top Product and Support

  • March 16, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have been working with this product for a few days creating and destroying various instances, implementing replication and HA, failing over and failing back. The product work really very well and the interface is very user friendly.

Working with support I found they were willing to accommodate our time critical testing and more than happy to spend the time to help me understand the product and its more technical aspects.

More than happy to recommend this product.


    Mike M

Enables Horizontal Scaling fast!

  • January 17, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Seriously, was able to get off the ground with the product in under an hour. Documentation should be improved for mounting NFS drives to EC2 Linux Instances (if you have local users, documentation won't tell you to sync the userIds on all systems)... But overall, the storage processor exposed by SoftNas is the best I've ever used. It's incredible.


    CSE Prod

Fantastically simple cloud NAS service with great support

  • October 20, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Deployed SoftNAS as a part of our forklift to move from DC to AWS. The support and ease of deployment for this service has been very enjoyable.

The SoftNAS team is exceedingly knowledgeable, helpful and responsive.

Their insights into the best method to provide CIFS|NFS|S3 durable access to all our data from both out office HQ and VPC instances has been very helpful.

The features they currently provide, plus those coming soon are elegant, useful and very needed.

I would recommend this product and their company's support & sales (Nate & Jack) to anyone looking for a simple and quick solution to what would have previously consumed weeks of SysAd setup time...

Thanks


    Gavin Lewis

Great product, excellent support and assistance

  • September 16, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As our ever expanding AWS infrastructure required a better way to centrally store files with the requirement of high availability, we decided to choose SoftNAS.

Since day 1, the team at SoftNAS have been great in answering our questions, assisting with reviewing our architecture and minor teething issues we had at the start.

I would highly recommend that anyone who has the requirement of centralized storage in the cloud for your applications to consider SoftNAS.


    Logical Office Ltd

Great product with great support

  • September 16, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We were looking for a solution that would allow us to use S3 buckets as a network drive and this is perfect. The support is excellent, we've had a few issues with upgrades due to an unusual configuration but, the support team has always responded to and dealt with these quickly and efficiently.