Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MariaDB Server 10.3 on Amazon Linux

Websoft9 | MariaDB 10.3.30 - Amazon Linux 2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

169 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marius B.

Good

  • July 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, reliable, great documentation
What do you dislike?
Slow compared to MS SQL on large data sets
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backend data base for CRM data


    Leonard C.

2021 - MariaDB in NOT MySQL -IT is SO much more!

  • May 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Being a MySQL Fork once upon a time, and the fact the original developer of MYSQL runs MariaDB, it is compatible, familiar, and very easy to get up to speed, even scale. Its direction and focus on features is "for purpose". JSON ,GIS, ColumnStore... and more.. give it full hybrid OLAP/OLTP. 1.5 billion row tables on a single instance - with what would be considered "low" end VM! Fantastic!
What do you dislike?
My only issue would not be a MariaDB fault -but rather that it is often mistaken and referred to as MySQL, unfairly skewing the numbers against MariaDB. Testament to just how compatible it had remained.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Without MariaDB, bootstrapping our now maturing startup would never have been possible. Low cost with available staff skills. Rapidly having to scale Ingest and processing while keeping hardware to a minimum, impressively so. 1.5 billion row tables and no technical debt, with the dev team seeming to be 1 step ahead of our needs, delivering improvements and new features, but always comfortably familiar. I have nothing but absolute praise. Now to address the issues that it is not MySQL - it is SO much more!


    Diego H.

MariaDB is a completely free version of MySQL. Fast and easy to use

  • April 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most about MariaDB is its similarity to MySQL, so if you previously worked with MySQL managing databases with MariaDB will be a simple task. Another feature that I like is that it is totally free. I also like the fact that migration can be carried out without inconvenience.
What do you dislike?
MariaDB is completely free and has an easy to manage GUI. Also, it shares the same source code as MySQL, so I don't have any negative comments about this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am currently using MariaDB in multiple development environments to run tests on different apps. Also, I have migrated various databases from MySQL to MariaDB easily and cleanly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MariaDB is fast and completely free. In my opinion, it is an improved version of MySQL. Also, migration can be carried out easily. I recommend MariaDB.


    Claudia L.

MariaDB is a very useful database manager for local development and testing

  • March 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like MariaDB because it works under a relational scheme. It is possible to store, retrieve and manipulate data with ease. Another reason I like this software is that it has Aria as its storage engine, which allows complex queries to be made in short periods of time. Also, the data can be easily imported and exported.
What do you dislike?
I have not had any problems so far with MariaDB, even its performance is very good thanks to its cache in RAM.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MariaDB's learning curve is very short and that's the biggest benefit, since it's basically a replacement for MySQL. With this database administrator I can create multiple databases to store a wide variety of data from the different applications that we have in the organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using this database manager, especially for testing or local development. Also, if I previously work with MySQL it will work under the same scheme with MariaDB.


    Henry W.

Using MariaDB to manage data on distributed systems

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MariaDB allows us to deploy several database server instances for each location where we have a point of data generation. This is a distributed system architecture to implement using MariaDB.
What do you dislike?
We have to invest additional effort and time to ensure the database services and to tune the synchronization processes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To deploy a distributed system architecture considering the cost of licensing of operating systems and database server licensing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Define your system architecture.
Test the proposed system architecture before the deployment.
Make a data sizing analyze to set the final data storage.
Use a monitoring solution to ensure the health of the system.


    Information Technology and Services

Great free MySQL alternative

  • November 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MariaDB is a free professional alternative to MySQL and they
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I can say that I don't like about MariaDB right now
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using MariaDB as a MySQL alternative for my software projects


    Saverio F.

IL database opensource più usato.....

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Molto popolare, fork del progetto MySQL dopo l'acquisto di Oracle, con una enorme community a supporto per ogni problema o per migliorare i comportamenti del sistema.
Viene supportato su tutti i sistemi operativi. SPesso viene fornito in bundle con i vari Php e Apache (LAMP per Linux e WAMP per Windows) offrendo tutti gli strumenti per mettere su un server Web (Apache) e implementarne la logica (Php) utilizzando il DB.
What do you dislike?
Per avere un sistema performante con tanti dati c'è davvero bisogno di fare un tuning molto accurato per cui bisogna lavorarci davvero parecchio.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
L'utilizzo di un potente DBMS (DataBase Management System) ti aiuta a supportare le necessità della tua azienda senza spendere una barca di soldi ma con il supporto di una enorme community che ti aiuta a risolvere i problemi.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Da utilizzare senza problemi per progetti di piccole e medie dimensioni. Se hai bisogno di utilizzare grosse mole di dati, allora bisogna valutare molto bene le necessità.


    Giuseppe T.

Fast Opensource Database

  • November 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very popular with a huge community that can support you with every problem or tuning request.
Work on almost all Operative Systems its supported often with Php and Apache for both Linux and WIndows systems (LAMP, WMP).
What do you dislike?
You have to made a deep tuning to gather full performance with huge data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Use of a poweful DBMS to solve your Company needs without spending money and with a support of a big community to deals with probems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it for sure for medium/small projects. If you need to move to huge data, you have to eval and make a good project before choose wich DBMS to use.


    Computer & Network Security

Inexpensive and reliable database for projects

  • October 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is open source and reliable enough for my projects
What do you dislike?
I like everything. So far it is perfect for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application server needs a database to store data. It can run on RHEL and inexpensive.


    Edward C.

A great tool with high integration

  • September 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tool comes with an excellent user interface, is easy to set up and use, and is very effective when it comes to database administration. What I highlight most are the Alert Table queries, as in MariaDB you can check progress on a list of processes, so you can always keep a visual track on the progress
What do you dislike?
Lack of personal support community approach Lacks GUI interface as far as I know to install in the Linux desktop environment. I've had some problems with scalability, but that's a small database and centralized data The migration is not the easiest to use, compared to other applications I've used in the past.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This information helps when informing our customers, besides maintaining some metadata for analytical purposes is too powerful and increases the speed of data synchronization of our software Mysqltuner is an incredible program to help you adjust the settings The migration has never been so easy and generally has a good performance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A tool with good integration with others, to work comfortable and very functional.