Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

openSUSE Tumbleweed

Innovators for openSUSE | openSUSE Tumbleweed 20210615

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 20210615 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Chris Q.

YAST makes life easy with Tumbleweed

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The yast tool makes command line interface management so much easier than before
What do you dislike?
The fact that it went end of life this year and no longer receives updates
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Providing an interface for telecommunications customers to run older asterisk versions on


    Administrator in Computer & Network Security

openSUSE Tumbleweed download verifies

  • July 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
openSUSE Tumbleweed helps us to verify the authentic download. It confirms the primary source of the download links and files.
What do you dislike?
It does not provide other features apart from the download files verification.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
openSUSE Tumbleweed is used to verify the vast number of links on the regular interval.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
openSUSE Tumbleweed is a must for the software packages verification. It helps us to use authentic software and packages from unknown sources.


    vijith V.

openSUSE is best and the stable one you could rely on

  • July 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best open-source software that can relay without any problems and good with fixes in security issues.
What do you dislike?
Compatability in IoT devices is not there yet, it may be good if this case also is satisfied.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ease of use and fast usage is the best solution


    Computer Networking

I have used OpenSuse for testing propouse.

  • July 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like about OpenSuse Linux is the speed or the connection between the hard and software sow the kernel I doing very well. And if you have an old computer.
What do you dislike?
More work is to be done about the graphical user interface and repository if you want to add new apps some times, the update server gets too much spike or connection lost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
the operating system does not consume the resource of your machine sow you can do multitasking on your daily use


    Aayush S.

Best OS software in Linux distribution.

  • June 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best I liked about this distribution is that it has many built-in features that increase the user's efficiency. It also has a user-friendly interface that one can learn very quickly.
What do you dislike?
Since this is a Linux distribution, there isn't anything to dislike. The entire OS is user friendly, and with a big opensource community, every bug gets resolved in no time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to use with a user-friendly interface and transferring files securely.


    Jose M Ortega .

Great Linux Distro for open source projects

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the main advantages is that it has installed different system configuration tools, among which we can highlight YAST (Yet another Setup Tool).

From this tool, you can manage repositories and install packages, define kernel parameters, configure the boot loader, configure the network and see complete information about your hardware. Everything the average / advanced user is going to need.

Furthermore, YAST is available both graphically, and via terminal, so if you need to use it but you don't have a graphical interface, you have to launch the "Yast" command and configure your system.
What do you dislike?
During the installation or update process, some compatibility conflicts may arise with the packages you already have installed in the operating system, which would imply reconfiguring or changing the repositories.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Opensuse Tumbleweed is a rolling release version with a lot of stability in its packages, which makes it easy to install and update applications through YAST.

The advantages of using an operating system such as OpenSuse are derived from the same benefits that any other open-source operating system can offer by offering the freedom and flexibility when working with packages and libraries that we can use for free in our projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a stable and updated operating system with the latest kernel version, I recommend that you give it a try.


    Justin B.

OpenSUSE Tumbleweed

  • June 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open SUSE Tumbleweed is a great Linux distro! It is free even though most are. Not only is it built greatly, but it has many options and it is top-tier. Especially if you're new to the system, it's the easiest for people who are just starting to learn as it is very helpful. It doesn't make things more complicated than it has to be and has graphical tools that will configure setting systems like yast. This is a very user-friendly application and after a little bit of playing around with it you will understand it in no time. If you have a training and development manager with some experience with it, they should be able to put together a how-to and you'll have no problem navigating.
What do you dislike?
When diving into Linux Distros there is always going to be the negatives and the positives. It all depends on how you are using Open SUSE Tumbleweed as you have certain limits. The only thing I would say is the installation was pretty slow but other than that I can't complain.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
OpenSUSE Tumbleweed is great for networking, file storing, and sure transfer of numerous files. This is a very stable OS that you know what you're getting from it. You can put your trust into it and know it will come through for your company. There are many benefits your company should take advantage of and you'll be happy in the long run.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend it as it is very accessible and easy to use. This is a great starter and you cant go wrong going with this.


    Josh S.

openSUSE Tumbleweed is a great linux distro

  • June 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free, but most Linux distros are it's well built, has lot's of options, and works
What do you dislike?
like most Linux distros, it has its limits; it all depends on how you are using it and the configuration you are using
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's another free OS to use to get users working instead of using windows. had a great base and worked well


    Program Development

A good OS for everyone

  • April 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Opensuse you have a stable operation system with a easy to find repositories, a 1-click-install that is just gorgeous. You have a great community that is always open to help and off course the style is magnífic
What do you dislike?
I don't have bad things to say, I use this OS for a long time, used others before, but SUSE still it's my favority Linux flavor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I think the 1-click install it's something that I think It's great. Easy to install things and repo that you don't have. And simplicity it's always good


    Hafeezurrahman A.

openSUSE Tumbleweed reviewv

  • April 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It comes with various desktop environment, supports steam os components. Good development environment for programmers.
What do you dislike?
it has i's own package manager instead of using apt, which is kind of annoying.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it for learning platform for android development, web development and server side programming.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's good Operating System for developers and users.