Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JFrog Container Registry for Docker & Helm, Self Hosted Linux 64-bit AMI

Jfrog | 7.2.1

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.6.1810 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

23 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Retail

Great tool for devops automation

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tool provides elegant way to manage and audit the registries and keeping enterprise more secured by X-ray for distribution.
What do you dislike?
Search should be more simplistic and faster.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Code auditing, enterprise specific binary management and for platform automation.


    Computer Software

It is self explanatory and easy to use

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use and understand. It is also easy to operate.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much to dislike, It has better interface and smooth to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Benefits are you can store almost all types of Images and files into your repository.


    Saravanan C.

Dockers on good maintainability(META-DATA), promotion & release management capabilities

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Like we maintain normal binaries in artifactory, dockers can be maintained in different (virtual, remote, local) docker repositories in artifactory with Jenkins driving the CI/CD and resolving the docker for its deployments and publishing back the images to artifactory. Its free to use and the security aspects are good but yet to investigate on the docker image scan.
We can search for previously run docker instances associated with build id in JDP platform which is a cool stuff and for good maintainability. We can perform the usually way of docker promotion across different environment.
What do you dislike?
I have to learn on artifactory query language which I have not explored and the CLI commands too. I dislike X-ray running in a different host from artifactory.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have never used extensively for the business problems and still on the proof of concept.
Security aspects seems good with X-ray and coarse grain level META-DATA.


    Jeevan Kumar M.

Efficient in repo type selection

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
While setting up a private registry required for a organizarion to store all type of imaged including docker images is very efficient
What do you dislike?
Local private registry configuration is complex as compared to other competitors like nexus
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Setting up yum repositories has some issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it if ur is a big infra.Works good for cloud and ci cd with great security for your attifacts.


    Chandan G.

One of the best tool for artifact repository management

  • December 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a robust tool to store all your binary files post build. Very easy to integrate with jenkins pipeline and easy to search and share the files with 3rd pary.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as of now. Its the best suited solution for our kind of scenario.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Offline access of metadata and binary build files.
Sharing of files over the network.
Access control for different roles and people network.


    Information Technology and Services

Excellent

  • December 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A simple and effective way to maintain your containers
What do you dislike?
Documentation should be more elaborated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storing containers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it and you will love it


    Nagaraju N.

Most advanced registry which supports both docker containers and helm chart repos

  • November 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Built on the solid Artifactory core technology.
Highly reliable and massively scalable.
Robust registry for Docker and Helm.
Fully hybrid and multi-cloud capable.
Free for on-prem and cloud usage (with a cloud free tier)
Tech utilized by some of the world's biggest names already.
What do you dislike?
could be little expensive when compared to other competitors.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have solved integration with JFrog container registry with Kubernetes.
Improved Container hosting and helm charts by using JFrog with Kubernetes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Strongly Recommending especially when you are using Kubernetes.


    Financial Services

DevOps Engineer

  • November 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
JFrog is easy container service where we can drag and drop to create complete build and we can see the build in graphical way.
What do you dislike?
Currently I am doing POC to check how it work and how good I can recommend this product
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No


    Aaron H.

Good container registry very suitable with all the necessary characteristics.

  • March 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because it is relatively easy to use and automate, container registration helps greatly reduce the large amount of hardware and its authentication provided by the software is very good for keeping containers secure, so to speak, it is reliable and fantastic at the same time and provides security and good access control.
What do you dislike?
Actually, we still have not found anything wrong, but I would like to improve its interface to be more intuitive and add new features to make it more complete and at the level of other similar platforms and therefore, would have a better user experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The storage of containers is good and has helped us a lot at a low cost, it is a flexible and efficient tool, it helps to manage the registration of containers, this is a good place to store it, it is excellent.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great service that makes a great impression, it is amazing and I recommend it, so if you are thinking of keeping a record of the containers, you should consider JFrog.


    Peris W.

Victory Comes to those Companies that Works with JFrog Container Registry

  • February 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The greatest story of understanding JFrog Container Registry brings concentration, and also, ensures that there is the financial viability for companies. Furthermore, JFrog Container Registry eliminates the possibility of mishandling of the Container Registry processes.
What do you dislike?
There is positive renovation, which JFrog Container Registry has established, and since we all want to make onward moves, the updates for this job are extremely vital.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We all attain the requirements which we wanted with JFrog Container Registry, and hence, issues like package registry, and container, there is some assurance from this sector. Furthermore, JFrog Container Registry dilutes the procedures that the information attackers may use against the company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The attainment of JFrog Container Registry has been so successful, and the end results are seen and felt by the users of all kind or classes.