Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MongoDB 4.0.5 with Pre-configured Stack by Terracloudx

terracloudx | MongoDB 4.0.5 On Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux Linux/Unix, Red Hat 8 Enterprise Linux 8.0_HVM_GA - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

402 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Yijie R.

It is information management and automation for IT transformation.

  • July 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its implementation and use system to install on Mac, Cloud, Saas, Web and Windows.
Their customer service is excellent, their representatives are very attentive through their online system and regular hours.
As for the functions of MongoDB they are very useful in the development of my activities as a Data base specialist
It offers a wonderful database management system with the option to perform performance analysis, access controls or permissions, database conversion, backup and recovery, data migration, data replication and virtualization which have all been useful and practical in the different areas of the organization and its work teams: computers, storage, servers, IT services, services, software, IT security, end-to-end computing solutions, mobility, cloud computing and laptops.
It is an excellent Big Data Software that facilitates the storage, visualization, and processing of large volumes of data.
What do you dislike?
It is an excellent and timely tool in the activities I carry out together with the work teams and clients without arguments or details contrary to it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This application has allowed the resolution or response to critical aspects such as: making essential changes to my implicit database in a simple and simple way with few alterations in the data access area, facilitating the work teams to adapt to stipulations with more easily. Even though relational data is restricted or limited, information queries are efficient. It is agile to add data without restrictions since it offers a JSON output with which it is very easy to work between the different areas of the organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend MongoDB is the perfect and suitable for information systems that require the storage of large volumes of JSON documents where the condition is high speeds since it helps to reduce the difficulties of database administrators in terms of coding and development time.


    Jonathon L.

MongoDB NoSQL Database

  • June 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Really easy to get running. Plenty of docker containers out there for easy start up/containment. Perhaps my favorite part of MongoDB is that it is very easy to inspect the data base and make changes to individual documents. It is also relatively simple to backup and restore.
What do you dislike?
The main drawback in my experience is the size limitation of a single document. There are times when I want to cache a large data set but am unable to.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use mongo to cache results from API responses. Because mongo stores JSON it is extremely easy make the transition from API response to database.


    Prabhjot Singh S.

Great easy to learn and use

  • May 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The documentation is quite simple and to the point. I am able to understand it easily and implement it in my project that I was making quickly. It is intuitive, naming of the methods is quite memorable.
What do you dislike?
Free usage is upto 500mb only but cloud overall experience is quite good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i am always a fan of noSQL database, they may acquire a little more space but mongo is really fast. Me and my friends have implemented mongo in our project in much less time than any other database.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it. Great database. Doesn't matter of you are a beginner or advance user. It takes care of all the users


    Salil S.

MongoDB - Store, Transform & Retrieve data in an efficient and quicker way!

  • May 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mongo DB is one of the best ways to store your data when you want amazingly fast results. We started using it and it worked like charm for us.
The best things about it are:
1. It is very easy to set up and use.
2. Integration with Spring framework is super easy.
3. Adhoc queries can be performed easily.
4. High availability and horizontal scaling are some great features.
5. The documentation and examples on the MongoDB site are super useful and easy to understand.
6. If you are new to using MongoDB, you can try out Mongo University wherein we get to learn the basics of MongoDB.
7. The aggregation framework which MongoDB provides is a great way to process and retrieve data from collections.
What do you dislike?
There are a few restrictions on how much data simple queries can return (like 16MB or 32MB is the limit). MongoDB solves this problem by providing the aggregation framework.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We started using Mongo DB around 4 years back and to date, we are using it to serve multiple customers. Our services used to take a lot of time to load fetching in data from the traditional databases and we wanted something that would bring in data quickly and TADA!! ... we used Mongo DB and now our services come back in seconds.
Fetching in data from traditional database systems was becoming a serious problem when multiple users were trying to access the API's, the load on these databases would increase and the services would time out, or sometimes the database system used to crash. After we moved to MongoDB the services perform way too fast and we haven't seen any issues when multiple (100's) of users are trying to access the services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have performance issues with your current database and are looking for better solutions you can switch to Mongo and check if it is solving your problems.


    Isuru S.

MongoDB for many realtime scenarios

  • April 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SpringData datamodeling with MongoDB
Distributed Transactions
AutoGenerated ObjectId
What do you dislike?
16MB document limit
Infrastructure management is little complex
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Document management
Data modeling and retrieving is faster over storing in binary format in relational DB
No need to join since relationships can be avoided
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use GridFS for when storing documents>16MB
suitable for many realtime scenarios


    Thilina loku B.

Best platform to table databases with God scalability

  • March 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Incredible apparatus that can spare additional time and encourages numerous activities a second. While keeping up huge volumes of reports or databases, we will deliver magnificent outcomes. It is a perfect device, as it offers mechanized arrangement. It can make requests with java-content, which advises us that you go to the database straightforwardly. Thus, the yearly updates have been easy to arrange and furthermore highlight new and significant usefulness.
What do you dislike?
Being utilized to work with MS SQL, I miss the Management Tool application. I discovered some customer applications for Mongo, as Robomongo, yet at the same time haven't found the one that causes me to feel totally secured and agreeable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We manage a ton of divergent information sources. JSON archives permit adaptability in tolerating the information from outer sources without carefully implementing a great deal of "awkward" rules. With MongoDB, we can rapidly ingest the information at that point adjust rules to utilize the information
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure that your utilization case fits. Try not to attempt to place an anomaly. Know your information, if it's social, you ought to go with a social DB, it will be better over the long haul.


    Stephen E. C.

Tool for good scalabilty database.

  • February 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great tool that can save more time and facilitates multiple operations a second. While maintaining large volumes of documents or databases, we will produce excellent results. It is an ideal tool, as it offers automated setup. It can make inquiries with java-script, which informs us that you go to the database directly. Similarly, the annual updates have been simple to configure and also feature new and important functionality.
What do you dislike?
You have to build metric panels as JOIN queries must be applied to the results. The aggregation structure is sometimes limited to some specifications of the program. Issues regarding structural joints often slow down and occur with little power in engineered environments. You must develop the scheme with nested objects because they can unnecessarily be complicated if you don't have a good knowledge of your details.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This is the most excellent framework for the development of code for all those who don't need to write C++. MongoDB is a secure and extremely reliable platform where all our databases and servers can be verified easily. Therefore, a wide selection of encryption is maintained so that data loss due to failures is easily avoided.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
An amazing database that you will need to make contact with each customer reliable and safe as a fundamental part of your business. The MongoDB has massive storage and uses NoSQL, its cost compared to other rivals is relatively high, the database is excellent and we prefer MongoDB because it helps us to edit and add information to various files.


    Marcelo C.

It responds to the reserve requirements of data diversity regardless of how they are organized.

  • January 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like this software because it is a wonderful tool that allows me to work through its database, the activities of ordering and construction of architectures according to the commercial requirements which makes the execution periods and deliveries to customers simple and fast.
It offers an excellent way to work the JavaScript programming language with JSON objects and collections, in this sense, it favors service connections so that data queries are agile and perfect in their performance.
It is a particular tool that allows me to develop, build, test and maintain data architectures which is a way to optimize the delivery periods to customers, so it also cooperates with projects that involve the use of data to discover tasks that can be automated and are feasible according to customer requirements.
It is valuable in terms of its energetic and fast way to recover data which favors my tasks to arrange and organize news information, references, background, documents among others that lead to the delivery of predictive and prescriptive models as required.
What do you dislike?
At first I found it somewhat complicated to manage its identification elements, such as browsing, its content and the way of working in this application, but after time passed I realized that it is impetuous, dynamic and conducive to data storage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The application has been of paramount importance for the organization, work groups and particularly suitable in the development of my tasks as a data engineer. Its magnificent lightness and speed to process large amounts of data is very convenient for when I execute tasks of finding hidden patterns using data. It is profitable its applicability reduces the costs of data access I can handle a lot of information with high profit by its efficient memory computing system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend the application for analysis and considerations regarding data storage that have no identifiable internal structure.


    Computer Software

A powerful no-sql database based on documents

  • December 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the possibility to store any type of document directly without thinking to the data structure. It is possible to store directly json documents and to query them via dedicated rest APIs. The database is very performing during storage.
What do you dislike?
Retrieving documents sometimes is difficult if you do not think to index them during the storage phase. I do not like also the GUI provided by Mongo, it is not intuitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can store my documents directly via REST api. I do not have to prepare a table before saving documents.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to define the indexes correctly when store the information. It is not trivial to query the no-sql database.


    Bahram N.

Highly Flexible And Capable.

  • November 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Set-up is very easy to install and insert the data very quickly since it is built-in with JSON format and aggregation capabilities.
What do you dislike?
The report is not organized very well and does not have entirely transactional characteristics.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use mongo DB in order to store customer transaction data in JSON format. It provides pretty good PHP ecosystem integrations. Pretty simple to execute, easy to learn and very scalable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MongoDB is an excellent choice for small and medium-size types of projects, but it should be beneficial to use a relatively large server if the partnership is complicated.