Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress with Pre-configured Stack by Terracloudx

terracloudx | Wordpress 5.5.3 Red Hat Enterprise 8

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux Linux/Unix, Red Hat 8 Enterprise Linux 8.0_HVM_GA - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,087 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Entertainment

WordPress Review

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
If you're starting a blog, WordPress is the easiest to use and customize. There is so much you can do, and it is also like a community where you can follow other blogs and interact. I've tried multiple blog sites and this is the best one!
What do you dislike?
Nothing really.. maybe the prices? But they usually have good sales.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's helping me solve where to host/post my blog posts and websites. The best benefit is how easy it is to use.


    Eric E.

Simple and easy hosting for your WordPress powered website

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I don't have to worry about hosting issues with my website. They handle that for me.
What do you dislike?
Since they host the website, I don't have full access to server controls or caching options.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I didn't want to worry about how to get my site back up if it goes down. I'm a marketer, not an IT specialist.


    Madeleine M.

Great collaborative tool

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've used WordPress over the years, but most recently, it's one of the tools I use for freelance work. I write video game reviews and editorials, and they have to be formatted in a specific way. WordPress offers several built-in tools that allow for links to be quickly added, images to be inserted and formatted clearly, and smart tags to be added.
What do you dislike?
WordPress does have an outdated feel. It's been around long enough where the interface should be more modern, but I feel like the company hasn't quite nailed this down. The platform is very barebones, not a lot of color is included, so it is difficult to navigate this platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress promotes a consistent format, making things easier for editors to review. It also provides visibility to users so that it's clear who is working on a project.


    Raghav S.

WordPress Modern CMS To Create Website Portal With Dynamic Content

  • July 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is an advanced Technology Website development Tool for eCommerce and other business platforms. Everyone can buy its development packages for their business and create a website on the cloud. It provides a complete package to develop a multi-functional website using plugins and themes. We can change the website theme at any time according to business requirements. SEO Friendly to change the meta title and description.
What do you dislike?
No Error was found in website development and installation. It is an easy way to add plugins and templates for websites.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using WordPress CMS for our business clients and develop multiple eCommerce websites for client websites. It allows installing a WooCommerce plugin to develop an online store for medium and small size businesses. WordPress dashboard is user-friendly to check business sales and check user activity quickly. In an open source Content Management System, We can add content images for web pages and create a blog post with keywords titles to increase Google search ranking.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We should use WordPress for blogs and websites. It is not too costly, and we can manage business sales easily.


    Himanshi R.

Best way of making your websites

  • July 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is an websites creating platform and also a CMS (i.e Content management system) .
from this it's so easy to publish our content , can chhose our sites themes .. can download more themes ..
Not only websites .. we can create our own blog, business websites , forums , membership sites, resumes , portfolios .... pretty much everything.

we can posts articles , we have plugines option
It is most popular way to create an ecommerce store.
Wordpress.com is for paid services that is powered by the Wordpress.org software.
What do you dislike?
Have been using this sites fir 1.5 years .. so far i liked everything ... but i don't like every now on then software updates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
okk starting with making my own website.
and posting blogs n posts on clients websites.
many of my clients used this for ecommerce work.
it comes handy .. like making sites are really amazing n easy ..
can manage your websites from any computer.
also design of our website are 100 percent customizable.
It is fast .. we can load every part of websites again and again .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try this ... instead of paying others for making your websites , make one of your own ..
plus you will learn something new .. it goes handy ..


    Jayesh K.

No other bettertool for website design.

  • July 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is a simple and easy to learn and deploy tool for bringing anything, whether it is a blog or any commercial website, to the world of the "World Wide Web." WordPress tool could be learned, developed, and maintained in a short amount of time. (definitely, you have to practice to gain mastery in it). It comes with many useful inbuilt plugins that help track the reach, a number of visitors, numerous inbuilt or 3rd party themes, integration with the payment gateways, inquiry forms, customer reach, search engine optimization, data analytics etc.
Or even if you are looking only for the smaller scale to publish your blog, you can do it for absolutely free (for a lifetime) and with many free supporting features, those are mentioned above.

Once created, websites can further be maintained with mobile/tablets apps & supported by all significant operating systems.
What do you dislike?
Well, WordPress delivers all the needful, but it is not possible to make even small changes using mobile applications.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress is perfect for creating an online company portfolio, using the following.
1. Website designing,
2. Customer outreach with a analytics report,
3. Building Raptor,
4. Inquiry forms,
5. Basic Surveys,
6. sales,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
An excellent and simple tool, it just needs a little practice.


    Computer Software

Best online website making platform

  • July 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
wordpress has may kind of templates. I like those templates. because I made lot of website using these templates. Other thing is this has many features and options. I like those features and options. there is no other inline website building platform like this. so I can say this is the best platform
What do you dislike?
there is no dislike options or features in this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a university student I am using this software for my projects. Not only for projects I use this for make website for business.


    Nabin P.

Most powerful Content Management System

  • July 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is easy to get started. A huge number of themes and plugins are available to develop any type of website without any programming skills. It can be deployed in the cloud in few clicks.
What do you dislike?
WordPress is slower and less secure than custom web applications.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web development using WordPress is easy and lightning fast. With WordPress, we have more customers yielding more revenue.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
WordPress is light, easy to install, develop, and keep updated.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Excellent platform with a moderate learning curve

  • June 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the customizability of Wordpress. It's very user-friendly and intuitive, as well. That means that you can make it look the way you would like and it is relatively easy to manipulate it in that way. I really enjoy the analytic capabilities, too!
What do you dislike?
Wordpress has a decent learning curve. It is very customizable, yes, but it is also easily breakable as a result. If you don't know what you are doing, it can be easy to mess up the entire website or break something that is expensive or time-consuming to fix. While the "undo" and "revision" buttons do help a bit, they aren't able to rectify big mistakes. I feel like I'm scared to touch some stuff because I'm not a Wordpress pro and am worried I'll mess up our custom website that uses Wordpress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are hosting and managing a major website, as well as bringing content to a global audience through Wordpress. As I mentioned ,the direct benefits are the customizability and user-friendly interface. You don't need to know coding to run Wordpress (though you do need to be quite tech-savvy in my opinion).


    Kharim T.

This is the best CMS to create a website

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that with WordPress.com you are able to manage you blog and connect all your blogs under one dashboard.

It's very easy to customize your website, install plugins, write blog posts or manage pages.

You can also track stats and much more.

There is a lot that you can do it wordpress not just creating a blog, you can also create forums, online stores or just about basically anything that you want.
What do you dislike?
I wish that the layout was able to be changed to our liking. Like personalizing the dashboard area to our liking.

Plugin confilctions are annoying and especially if you don't know how to solve the problem it can be quite frustrating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is much easier to check on all my websites when I login there, rather than going to each individual site.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Starting a website can be a little bit of challenge and I been through that challenge of learning HTML and PHP to make a website, and to also managing the website.

With the help of WordPress.com I found it very easy to make a website in less that 5 minutes. I am pretty sure that you can do the same in making your website.

Use WordPress.com to get started on your website today and you can do this for free.