Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Minimal Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - Focal

Canonical Group Limited | Minimal Ubuntu 20.04 20211016

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - Focal - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

985 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Brandon M.

Ubuntu, the choice of a new generation.

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A wealth of open source software is available.
What do you dislike?
I've not discovered any negatives other than the learning curve. The learning curve could be smaller for new users though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
General desktop usage works amazingly well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a shot, and get used to the interface before you make a final decision.


    Mukesh D.

Ubuntu Review

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is an open-source, free operating system. The system is user-friendly and relatively easy to understand. The OS is fast and secure. Ubuntu is a self-compiling software - it adapts to the hardware and works as per your requirements.
What do you dislike?
Many applications are specifically designed to run on Microsoft or IoS, which makes using all software on Ubuntu not possible. Many drivers need to be installed separately - which makes using this OS an unpleasant experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Ubuntu on my system using a Virtual Machine - Oracle VirtualBox. Ubuntu is a secure software, and I can drag-drop, copy-paste files between the VM and my system, which makes my work easier. Ubuntu makes the testing and debugging process easier by giving you more command over your system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ubuntu is a safe and secure system - even if it is not your primary OS, you can use it on your system using a VM and use it as a development and testing environment.


    Information Technology and Services

One of the best development enviornment for developers

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GUI, TERMINAL, EASE USE OF APPLICATIONS, MINIMAL STORAGE ETC.
What do you dislike?
Need Gaming support because if i need to play games then I go with some other os.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Booting issues and learn a lot of things with Ubuntu
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can go with Ubuntu easily, it will be more helpful for development.


    Consumer Services

One of the best for open source

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the things is that it is FREE, and I can say that probably immune to any virus rather than other operating systems. It's easy to use with the GUI environment that it has.
What do you dislike?
I wouldn't say I don't like most of the thing like update or by installing a package do that need to be executed by command line, I can work with it, but that the only thing that I don't like the most
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The performance that he has done that it doesn't need too many resources of the hardware


    Higher Education

Bug free reponsive

  • October 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Straight forward, Open source platform witbout any licence hassle
What do you dislike?
Lack of data visualization suppport regarding tableau and powerbi
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Programming is the one I majorly use. The integration of python libraires is easy
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it if you are passionate about computing transoerancy


    Ankit B.

User friendly interface with minimal misinterpretation based on Linux

  • October 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly. Less hectic. Easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Graphic design support is way too downgrade.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using it for SEO, and web development.


    Computer & Network Security

Best open source OS to use

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface and the os are fantastic. All the options and ease of installation are good.
What do you dislike?
Just some glitches occur sometimes, and the os gets hang. And there are no screen-sharing options for teams in ubuntu.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used ubuntu just as a standard os on my secondary system. It's fantastic to use.


    Higher Education

Best OS for low end systems and for coding

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Optimized system, basic GUI and easy to compile codes
What do you dislike?
Poor sound quality on laptop builtin speakers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to code easily without installing any extra Integrated Development Envioronment.


    Ahmed S.

Best Linux Os for Desktops

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very simple in installation.
Free Operating System.
Based on Strong distro (Debian).
Updates in regular basis.
Best one for desktop and it's very friendly.
What do you dislike?
Support not the best thing.
If you will game so please go to windows.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were searching for Linux distro for DEVs and we chose it cause it's user friendly and good environment for developing.


    Brad A.

Solid Linux Distro

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Rolling updates and the apt get package management system
What do you dislike?
there isn't much to dislike about this particular distro. Its extremely easy to use for any new linux user to be able to jump right in
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
its a free open source linux distro that we've implemented serveral virual machines running various services from web servers to database servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look no further, this distro is everything you need. Seriously. Its tried and true.