Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Minimal Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - Focal

Canonical Group Limited | Minimal Ubuntu 20.04 20220924

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - Focal - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,184 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rajesh S.

Best Open Source Kernel/OS : Ubuntu

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because it is open software, in ubuntu customization is very easy, and most of the inbuilt softwares in Ubuntu are different and gives different experience. And I like the installation of the Ubuntu Operating system. It is not hard and also not time-consuming. The start and shutdown is fast.
What do you dislike?
After using Windows for so many years I can say the controlling, shortcuts, the tool bars are very difficult in Ubuntu. I also didn't like the appearance it is very dull and visualization is not good as windows.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The possibility of a virus attack is zero, There are no worries that we have to scan storage devices before accessing it. Many people get tensed when there is no virus in the system, but using ubuntu will make you free from those tensions.


    NIKHIL N.

Ubuntu - The complete OS Experience

  • September 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Ubuntu is a free and open source operating system. The upsides of Ubuntu are that it is easy to use and has a lot of software available. In general, Ubuntu is considered to be one of the more user-friendly distributions of Linux. It is also one of the most popular distributions, so it has a large community of users and developers who are able to help newcomers.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the fact that it is not as user-friendly as Windows. I also dislike the fact that there are not as many applications available for Ubuntu as there are for Windows.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is solving the problem of how to provide a free and open source operating system that is easy to use and accessible to everyone. This is benefiting me by giving me an alternative to the commercial operating systems that I am familiar with.


    Yash U.

Ubuntu is every developer first choice to build something intresting

  • September 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu has been a high-speed and easy-to-use operating system. Today every developer has been using ubuntu in their day-to-day life for developing something exciting projects.
What do you dislike?
There are no such things to dislike about ubuntu. It was great to use and very fast in performance not lagy, and I don't feel anyone using ubuntu has opposed it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As compared to other OS, ubuntu has been the best for programmers, as it comes up with great features and very high speed, not like other laggy OS and it never stucks.


    Neha K.

Ubuntu is the most secure, fast and open source operating system!

  • September 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The awesome thing about Ubuntu OS is that it's open source and fast, unlike windows OS. Ubuntu provides excellent security by asking permission at every phase. It provides a centralised platform to install and update all required softwares.
What do you dislike?
Creating a virtual host includes lots of confusing steps in ubuntu, I remember when I was creating multiple virtual hosts for our company's different projects, it was tedious work by running many commands step by step to create virtual hosts.It doesn't provide MS office like Windows OS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A few years back, I was using windows OS for all my personal as well as organisation projects, so I can compare the productivity of both operating systems very well with my own experience and I have no doubt that Ubuntu OS is giving the fastest productivity and provided me tremendous professional growth.


    Information Technology and Services

Great and but limited app Support

  • September 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lightweight and Great OS for programming as well as regular use. The new version has improved UI, smooth performance and many customisation.
What do you dislike?
Limited support of application and games in the OS. Need Wine like app to run windows application. Sometime difficult to resolve troubleshooting issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helped a lot in creating personal server. The security feature of Ubuntu makes the OS to operationalise for Enterprise. Great for testing the software and requirement of less high-end hardware makes OS more practical.


    Information Technology and Services

The best linux based OS for newbie developers like me.

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am currently using 22.04.01 LTS, which is frighteningly fast compared to any other OS I have encountered. And it is the best OS for me because I am new to Linux and i would say that the UI/UX is the most eye-appealing thing one can imagine.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, I don't dislike a thing about ubuntu.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's easy to use because it is the most user-friendly Linux-based OS, and I also love the freedom that it provides when it comes to customising my system it also provides most of the software that I need as a developer in the ubuntu store.


    Vinoth S.

I have been using last four years, It is very useful for my research and software development

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like its performance; it easily installs new software on my machine
What do you dislike?
Permission issues & some time I forgot commands
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am blockchain researcher so it easily setup hyperledger fabric networks


    Information Technology and Services

Most beginner friendly Linux based OS.

  • September 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The thing that attracts me the most is that ubuntu is way faster than windows because ubuntu doesn't run unnecessary things in the background that eat up my ram. as a programmer, it helps me on daily bases with its terminal to manage my work-related Git repositories. And it's much more secure than windows. The other Linux-based operating systems are not so eye appealing but that's not the case with ubuntu it's the best Linux-based OS that's beginner friendly and it provides one of the best user experiences.
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike a thing about ubuntu but I had one complaint that when I am using the 22.04 version of ubuntu and sometimes when I am trying to use my Bluetooth doesn't work and it's the only case for the 22.04 version in the previous versions it was completely ok. I hope that ubuntu will fix this in the next update.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It saved a lot of my time because I only have 8 GB of ram on my laptop since I started using ubuntu and now my device is working so smoothly, and it also provides regular security updates, and because of that the personal and confidential data of my work and clients is safer than ever.


    Rajkumar J.

Ubuntu for all devs

  • September 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, easy to install, Open source and ci=ommunity support
What do you dislike?
Support of windows applications and utilities
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is an open-source operating system that is best for developers and professionals. You don't need to install basic utilities, It's easy to use and feasible


    Samir P.

Easy of user for Education Purpose

  • September 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is easy to install while using Virtual Machine, In case we want to do practices in college.
What do you dislike?
Installing addon into Ubuntu is sometimes difficult when it's not having latest update.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was in college while I have do some practicals in Unix/Linux OS. So when I checked on google, Ubuntu was in suggestion. So i tried performing practical with it, and it has benefits from submitting my assignments.