Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - Focal

Canonical Group Limited | Ubuntu 20.04 20220523

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - Focal - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

1,174 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nitin S.

Ubuntu. powerful free OS

  • May 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is free and has an okay kind of Graphical user interface.. The virus attacks are limited as Linux is safer in terms of security. This is suitable for cloud services as it supports open stack.
What do you dislike?
One of the main disadvantages of Ubuntu is the limited availability of applications. Sometimes it also leads to hardware compatibility issues, Many games are not supported by this os.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using ubuntu for my GNU radio work and GNU radio works on Linux and I wanted to have the free version of Linux to cut the cost of the project. It works well for my requirements
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ubuntu is a free open source Linux operating Sytems that works well for most of my research-related requirements. However, it may not be suitable for gaming etc


    Management Consulting

Good experience using Ubuntu.

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast os and really productive for development
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such, however would be great if enhancements on gui is made.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits in my development journey as a developer providing solutions for most of the problems


    Information Technology and Services

Nice experience using Ubuntu

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast os and really productive for development
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such, however would be great if enhancements on gui is made.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits in my development journey as a developer providing solutions for most of the problems.


    Mamatha K.

Ubuntu Review

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is one of the best open-source Linux operating systems, its user interface is very user-friendly and very very cool. Its features and technicalities are very effective and it helps to work effectively.
What do you dislike?
Some of the application packages to be updated except that everything in operating system is very good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ubuntu is one of the best open-source Linux operating systems, its user interface is very user-friendly and very very cool. Its features and technicalities are very effective and it helps to work effectively.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i would recommend ubuntu open source Linux operating system who need best user friendly user interface and best features


    Diana V.

Linux distribution for all levels

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the availability of Ubuntu for all users, it has great community support and forums on the Internet to solve all kinds of problems, it is completely free and it has a very extensive software store.
I like the graphic interface, compatible with a touch screen, supports low-resource PCs and is ample for all types of drivers.
What do you dislike?
I would like a version of Ubuntu available with other desktops available, I know there is Lubuntu but a version of native Ubuntu.
Guest user accounts with limitations when lending my Laptop.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Ubuntu, I develop software for server services in Ubuntu Linux, network control and virus-free Internet browsing without license cost.


    Sunil B.

Ubuntu is open source and can work on any operating system

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- It is extremely fast
- Unix operating system
- It has its its own complilation
- Secured and safe to be on your computer
What do you dislike?
PC's at home and work locations are Windows and to use Ubuntu we have to work a little more to get it installed which is a bit not easy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have secured our application and work environment in the safest place using Ubuntu. WHat else does anyone require


    Computer Software

Ubuntu review

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is free of cost and easily accessible. Provides access to many applications like slack, firefox, telegram and skype. Very less malware and almost no antivirus is required since it does not allow pirated software.
What do you dislike?
The number of applications that we can install on Ubuntu is limited. We cannot access MS office and some other important windows based applications. It needs proper tech-savvy people to understand and work on.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used it for various development and coding purpose on daily basis. Using it for the day-to-day maintenance and meetings on skype and slack. Use it for surfing and UI experience which is much better than windows.


    Zainab N.

Light software, smooth performance, faster experience

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The storage management of the operating system is exceptional. Really helpful
What do you dislike?
The user interface of Ubuntu could do way better. Hoping to see improvements in newer versions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ubuntu has top-class security and storage management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ubuntu has amazing working, very easy-to-use software, smooth working, and wonderful storage management. I am sure User interface will do better in newer versions


    Sanjai K.

First user friendly OS in the Linux World

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I will list out one by one below in order

GUI - Very attractive and user friendly
CLI/Terminal - Programmer/scriptor friendly
Easy to install, delete or administer the OS, software.
Widely accepted and approved software across Opensource
What do you dislike?
need to include newer hardwares/devices device drivers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
mostly related to shell scripting, makes life easier on automating the tasks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best linux OS in the unix world of OS


    Ankit S.

Freedom to customize

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its performance and open source makes it so reliable for everyone. Free of cost make this reachable for everyone even user is a student or a commercial user.
What do you dislike?
Due to open source sometime its documentation was not clear for the unexpected issues and less software was available for this to use. rest I appreciate all the features and support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For a startup, it solves a big problem of cost. Free licenses make it helpful in the growth of a startup office. N number of systems can install ubuntu at 0 costs.