Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Community Edition

Veeam Software | 5.0.1.252

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

49 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Utilities

Very reliable and robust!

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to setup backup. The configuration is very intuitive!
What do you dislike?
Troubleshooting the process of conflicting jobs could be easier, sometimes it's not as easy to determine was caused a job to fail.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup if our O365 environment, it is doing that job quite well.


    Andrew C.

Great for Backing Up Office 365

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy of use, reliable tool for backing up office 365. Wonderful software for backing up Office 365 since Microsoft puts that on the end user.
What do you dislike?
So far there is nothing I dislike about this software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backing up Office 365 email and one drive. Easy to recover files that have been deleted by end users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want a great solution for backing up Office 365 email and one drive then this is the one to consider strongly.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Overall good

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Having reassurance that my cloud data is backed up in another location.
What do you dislike?
Speeds of backups can appear sluggish and slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Disaster recovery planning and prevention.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Never Overlook This!

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dont ever forget that just because its in the cloud that it is a backup! Its simple to use, set it up and forget about it.
What do you dislike?
That is isnt free! Would be good to have a community version of this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Archiving leavers mailboxes


    Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Good Product, but has some annoying problems.

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This product genrally works flawlessly! I set it up and then forget about it. I get daily emails showing that it completed (or if there were any issues, and there rarely are). I love the ability to easily archive a user's mailbox to PST file when they leave the company. It's fast and very easy. The capability to do this within Office365 is very difficult and slow.
What do you dislike?
We had some issues during setup determining how to correctly choose what to include and what to exclude. They could improve on this part of the setup tremendously.
There is no way to remove data from the backup that is no longer necessary, like old users that haven't worked at your company for 10 years.
Also, it's very cumbersome when an employee leaves and you delete their account from Office365, the Veeam Office 365 backups will start failing. You have to also go into the Veeam backup job settings and specifically exclude that employee from the backup, and that employee's personal SharePoint Site, or the backup job will continue to try and backup that user's account, and generate errors when it doesn't find it, even though it should be clear that the account was deleted out of Office365.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
First, backing up our Office365 data. We were not doing this previously as Office365 does not contain any methods for doing this. We also had difficulty archiving a user's mailbox to PST file when they left the company with just the tools in Office365, which are difficult and take too long. With Veeam, this is very simple and quick.


    Computer Software

Trust worthy and has lot of features

  • September 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It can safely backup all of an organization’s Office 365 documents as well as data from Microsoft Exchange Online, SharePoint Online, OneDrive for Business and Microsoft Teams. It seems to works with on-premises, cloud and hybrid deployments
What do you dislike?
The UI is a drawback. Currently the explorers for viewing the backed-up data are separate applications, it would be nice to have this functionality built into the main Veeam Backup for Office 365 interface to speed up recovery
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm looking into regular backup checks and also recovery. And also give basic training on the tool.
Its easy and seems to be bo complications when adding data to backup and as well as teach


    Darshil S.

Veeam for Office365 Review

  • September 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can now take backup of the O365 email server with Veeam and many flexible options for restoring, we can restore it per email or from a scheduled time or date or month or so on.
What do you dislike?
Multiple subscriptions for different features and we don't find many integrations available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Veeam for O365, we are taking a complete backup of user's email database. Previously it was on premise email server and backup solutions were present, but after migrating to O365 on the cloud, it was difficult to integrate a backup tool for the same, before Veeam.


    Fernando B.

Veem office 365

  • September 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very intuitive and easy to use. Also very fast response.
What do you dislike?
At this point no caveats so far. Very reliable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allows to separate the local backup data from the cloud data. A lot more secure and reliable.


    Information Technology and Services

Backup and DR solution

  • September 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the simplicity on recovering and restoring the data, you can get all your environment in a few min
What do you dislike?
in some features, they are a little limited
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
a user delete an entire folder and veeam recover the folder with no issue in no time


    Computer & Network Security

Great Product for managing and back up of Data on the Office365 cloud

  • September 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and flexibility in backup options.
What do you dislike?
There is room for improvement in the speed of software operation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 solved various problems regarding losing some Email data when not renewed by mistake.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Anyone who wants software to back up his Office365 data should give Veam Backup a try.