Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 Community Edition

Veeam Software | 4.0.0.2549 - Updated

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

29 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Niclas H.

Quick and clean

  • June 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it was easy to install and setup once the account to be used for the backups was received by our o365 admin
What do you dislike?
I would like to save backups on network drives, not only local volumes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There have been some times where users accidentally deletes huge amounts of emails from their inbox and does not discover it until days after.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just go for it. I am sure you won't find a better option.


    Simon S.

Excellent product that just needs a little fine tuning

  • June 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Seamless integration with Veeam B & R and as with every Veeam product, very well thought out and put together.
What do you dislike?
Options for including and excluding objects. For example, we have a number of users in AD who do not have 365 accounts. So, we get warnings every night that they have failed to back up. There is no easy way to just exclude these accounts from the job.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Seamless backup of our entire O365 estate including user mailboxes, Sharepoint sites and Onedrive. Complete peace of mind with the same excellent level of reporting we have come to expect from Veeam B & R. Object level restoration, as with B & R, allows for very granular restoration of items.


    Morten K.

Flexible and easy working office365 backup

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Solid backup tool for securing company Office365 data. Ease of installation and set up. Welltested.
What do you dislike?
Not much to add here. All has been working perfectly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securing Office365 data for five years (government regulated). Ensuring means to avoid accidental or deliberate data deletion.


    Daniel G.

Easy to setup and use

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of setup. Picking what to backup and where to back it up was easy to setup and run.
What do you dislike?
That is not free. Just kidding, I have not found anything I do not like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This allowed my company to setup a DR solution since we did not have one in place. We now have on prem backups and of site backups. We use the standard backup solution for both data and cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it. It is worth the cost for it's ease of use and setup.


    Information Technology and Services

The Veeam backup for O365 is easy to set up, configure, and use.

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use, and what it backs up; the restore as well.
What do you dislike?
The restore process is not like what I used to use for the normal backup, it takes time to get used to it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The storage required will increase the cost if using the cloud storage, so I chose to use the local storage. It'll cover the e-mail and one drive.


    Ian L.

Great backup software with a few updates needed.

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 is a very easy to use, easy to install backup solution.
What do you dislike?
I've had trouble with the Explorers for backups. It seems like it doesn't stay in sync with the main software for long.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has been nice being able to recover from Azure, knowing that all the information is backed up securely.


    Insurance

Remember to never assume any cloud data is being backed up

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam offers a simple solution to a problem that every business with Microsoft 365 needs to be aware of.
What do you dislike?
The local user interface could be improved to better navigate the use of external storage options.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All cloud storage needs to be backed up but most businesses wrongly assume this comes with the service. With Microsoft 365 now a core product for many businesses we can use Veeam to ensure everything is backed up and available - whatever happens.


    Medical Practice

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 is so easy to use and works great!

  • June 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 is so easy to setup and use. It's easy to setup and schedule the backup job.
What do you dislike?
I wish the support for using Cloud based storage like AWS was a little easier to configure. I just takes a little study to get it working.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I needed a way to backup my users email and OneDrive files. This solves that problem.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I could not find a better backup program for Office 365, so I highly recommend Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365.


    Financial Services

Great backup product for O365

  • June 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This product lets me backup OneDrive and Exchange Online for all of our users.
What do you dislike?
The product works really well, so there's not much to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our users are protected in case they delete something from OneDrive or if OneDrive or Exchange Online are unavailable due to an outage.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely get it.


    Pharmaceuticals

Keeps Office data safe

  • May 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy restores, granular restores for Office 365
What do you dislike?
Takes up disk space to backup large mailboxes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easily recover data after the MS recovery points have expired.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need granular backup of your O365 environment, this product will work for you.