Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365

Veeam Software | 6.0.0.385

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

68 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Good product. Easy to setup.

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Can restore the mailbox and mails easy and faster way
It is nice to be able to search emails in various mailboxes without disturbing the user.
It is also nice to go back in time. Say they deleted those emails last month I can go back years if needed
What do you dislike?
Need to have custom searching options
Independent License
It is nice to be able to search emails in various mailboxes without disturbing the user.
It is also nice to go back in time. Say they deleted those emails last month
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I opened up the interface once in a while and upgraded it that way, but it didn't work. Now, I download the update from my Veeam account and install it.
In earlier days we haven't used any backup solution our organization


    Andrew H.

Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product is very simple to install and navigate.
What do you dislike?
As a Veeam Backup customer, I wish that there was the ability to integrate the 365 Backup into the Veeam console in order to provide a single point of management for both products
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The primary problem that has been solved in my case is not having a true and easily accessible backup of my email system since moving to M365. A benefit that I have realized is the ability to once again do mailbox restores down to the individual mail item level.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In my opinion, the Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365 is the best choice of the products available to backup your 365 environment


    Chemicals

Set it and forget it - fast and reliable backups for our cloud data

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Veem enables us to quickly and easily get restores of our Microsoft cloud data, easily export mail/contacts to PST, re-import into 365, restore to Sharepoint/Onedrive, or otherwise manage the data. We've been using it for several months and so far it has been solid with no glitches, which is a dramatic improvement from the previous product we were using (I won't name them here, they are improving).
What do you dislike?
My only beef with this product is that it doesn't wash my car. Seriously though, at this point we're very satisfied and I don't know of any way they could make us happier with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Prior to Veeam, we had been using a competing product for a few years that was completely cloud based. While that might sound compelling, we had issues with their reliability (I kept discovering data that was not being backed up, like certain email user folders), and the speed was super slow, restores could take days. We hobbled along with that product until I became aware of Veeam and gave it a try. The experience was night and day better, the speed is very fast since the data can be backed up locally as well as to the cloud, restores can take seconds or minutes. Compared to what we had, this is a lifesaver.


    Computer & Network Security

VEEAM is Super VEEAM

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I worked on different leading backup tools in the market but VEEAM is my favourite.

Fast
Comprised - backup file size
low network traffic
easy to use
Recent Immutable backup method for secure from malicious
What do you dislike?
I would expect incremental backups for file-level jobs or a kind of quick snapshot kind of backups for the file server repository instead of taking a full server backup.

Else define a particular system folder location to auto backups for files. using agents
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
VEEAM support helps us post hybrid exchange migration to clean setup for office 365 backup method how the easy method to recover them in different option also the self service portal


    Information Technology and Services

Overall Great Product

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way that it easily integrates and how friendly is with the user. It is also great that you can execute different types of backup jobs.
What do you dislike?
It could have a little bit more documentation on how to resolve problems with KB articles.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy backup tasks, and mostly, how easy and fast is to restore.


    Information Technology and Services

The Best Backup and Migration tool for Office 365

  • March 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of the Veeam Backup is its ecosystem. i.e Veeam Listed out all the products which mitigate our problem. Although Veeam Backup for office 365 provides various options like Backuping up the mailboxes and migrating the mail box from different tenants.
What do you dislike?
we are happy with Veeam Backup for office 365 and we haven't faced any problems so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Single console for all the problems which helping us to do easy of administrative task.


    Financial Services

Review of Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365

  • January 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The application itself is easy to set up and use.
What do you dislike?
The implementation of the overall solution is a bit more involved, and you need to choose the optimal setup for your situation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Subscribing to Microsoft Office 365 alone does not guarantee that your data is safe. It is a shared responsibility model, so you require a solution like Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 to back up your data.


    Computer & Network Security

never restore anything but backup a lot of data

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
is fast to configure, not a lot of info asked and use not many performances, only bandwith
What do you dislike?
is hard to be sure that its backup correctly the files
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
saving more 1To of files, years of work
Recommendations to others considering the product:
do not use a laptop to install the solution


    Fishery

Backing up your O365 never was so easy

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easiness of backing up your emails, also its super easy to create PSTs with it.
What do you dislike?
There's really not anything thatI dislike about the software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backing up o365 emails so I can save some space on the cloud.


    Utilities

Very reliable and robust!

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to setup backup. The configuration is very intuitive!
What do you dislike?
Troubleshooting the process of conflicting jobs could be easier, sometimes it's not as easy to determine was caused a job to fail.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backup if our O365 environment, it is doing that job quite well.