Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - Focal (Arm)

Canonical Group Limited | Ubuntu 20.04 ARM 20210907

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - Focal - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

966 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Thomas R.

Why Ubuntu and not Windows

  • September 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is an easy to use linux operating system that will help teach you the basics of linux and how to monitor your network
What do you dislike?
Can be confusing when installing software but there are a lot of great youtube videos on this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network traffic monitoring. Low overhead on the network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your research and see if this is right for you.


    Julio Guillermo A.

Worth and cheap

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very versatile and free operating system.
What do you dislike?
It could have better features like its sister operating systems. But it's still pretty good for the end-user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am working in software development and the console and commands are very useful for that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You have to pay attention to its characteristics to know if it is really what you are looking for. There are other more secure or more permissive operating systems. It all depends on what you need.


    Vansh A.

Ubuntu- Best OS.

  • September 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best advantage is that it is free. You can easily update or customize as required.No need for antivirus as it is more secure than other OS. You can either use the command line or user interfaces.
What do you dislike?
It is not suitable for gaming purposes. We need to learn how to operate ubuntu as it is not easy. It does not have a wide variety of applications or functionalities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it for anything. I use it for writing code, shopping, streaming, browsing. I also use it for testing and application designing. I use it on a daily basis to test the products . We use it to run everything that we have at the moment.


    Shirshek S.

Ubuntu - Lightweight OS & Highly Recommended

  • September 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The installation process of ubuntu is very easy and simple to understand. It has wide support from the community for any issue. There is no need for antivirus.
You can use ubuntu from the terminal or from a variety of interfaces.
What do you dislike?
It is somewhat difficult to understand than windows. It is difficult for newcomers to learn. The app store barely works; it could be better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I installed ubuntu from the very first day of the training. The development has been made easy and smooth with the help of ubuntu.Development in windows is not much smooth.


    ASHWINI M.

Best linux for Beginners

  • September 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For me the best linux to start with is ubuntu. It is a general purpose linux which can be used for personal and official use.
What do you dislike?
Ubuntu is very specific to some type of users. It cannot be easily used for gaming or for performing operations easily like we can do in windows
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mainly use ubuntu on a virtual box. I use it as a server for my web development projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely use ubuntu if you do not have any specific requirements from linux and only the want to program or do development


    Information Technology and Services

Best Operating system for Developers

  • September 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Ubuntu is that it is Open Source means everyone can use it free of cost
What do you dislike?
The disliked feature of Ubuntu is that it is not compatible for various useful Softwares
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem solved by Ubuntu is that we can deploy the application with some line of commands
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommend other developers to use Ubuntu for there deployment purpose


    Arsalan K.

Well open source Linux based OS

  • September 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's just amazing
Lightweight
Open source
Tons of plugins, add-ons available
Support by the company
What do you dislike?
Some softwares are not available to use over Ubuntu.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Developing java and Linux based applications.


    Dhiraj S.

Ubuntu for rest apis

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is useful in using opendaylight sdn tool to setup virtual network using ovs switches. It is useful in using virtual box as well.
What do you dislike?
It has full support system for new development process
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I build rest api and swagger documentation for the same using it wherein it has support for all such distributions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes


    Biotechnology

User friendly LINUX distribution with lots of community support

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is my go-to LINUX distribution, primarily because it is so user-friendly and has tons of community support. Pretty much any package you need is well-supported for Ubuntu, and there are lots of examples and bug solutions out there on StackOverflow and other forums for Ubuntu-based projects. Ubuntu releases stable versions (LTS) that have been well-tested. There is also a nice Ubuntu version for Raspberry PI machines.
What do you dislike?
If you start with a command-line only distribution of Ubuntu, the desktop GUI is not the most straightforward to setup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Ubuntu as our LINUX OS for all of our cloud-based servers. All of our code is written in a Ubuntu OS environment.


    Sam M.

Ubuntu

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's free, fast booting time, and excellent user interface
What do you dislike?
It can be time-consuming to keep up with third party software updates
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is helpful for opensource software development, especially the command line and support from the Ubuntu developer community for problem-solving