Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

KeePass Password Safe on Windows Server 2019

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.7

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

205 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Pankaj R.

Easy to Use and Secure

  • February 15, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
KeePass is very easy to use. I am using it since last 5 years to keep my password safe. You can organize your keys/passwords, it can autofill your passwords. You can use your master database file safe and use it on another PC with Keepass software installed so it is easy to migrate to another PC while is secure with your master password.
What do you dislike about the product?
It does gives the notification when new version is available. I think it should get updated automatically.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping my passwords safe and I dont need to remember passwords anymore.


    Tal T.

A Trustworthy, Fairly Customizable, Flexible, Offline Password Management Solution

  • June 05, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
KeePass has become my go-to solution for secure password management, and as a user, there are a few features that I appreciate. Firstly, I really value the fact that KeePass is an offline solution, ensuring that my sensitive data stays within my control at all times. It seamlessly integrates into my backup routine, allowing me to incorporate it into my overall data protection strategy. The absence of a built-in cloud sync option is actually a benefit for me as it grants me the freedom to choose my preferred cloud sync and backup providers. I can also implement additional encryption solutions to further fortify my password database.
What do you dislike about the product?
I fine the implementation of plugins lacking. Unfortunately, there is no straightforward way to determine the trustworthiness of individual plugins. Consequently, I choose to err on the side of caution and refrain from using any of them. I believe it would greatly enhance the user experience if KeePass could provide a more reliable system for verifying the authenticity and security of plugins. This would instill greater confidence in users looking to extend the functionality of KeePass while maintaining the highest standards of security.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
By operating offline, Keepass ensures that our password database remains under our complete control, minimizing the risk of unauthorized access or data breaches. Moreover, the ability to seamlessly integrate KeePass into personal backup routines offers peace of mind, guaranteeing the availability and recoverability of our essential password information. The absence of a built-in cloud sync option is a blessing in disguise, as it grants us the freedom to choose trusted cloud sync and backup providers that align with our specific needs. Additionally, this allows us to implement additional encryption solutions, providing an extra layer of protection that complements our security preferences.


    Salini K.

Improve and secure your password with KeePass

  • April 13, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
KeePass is free to use, without hidden costs or subscription fees.. KeePass uses AES encryption to ensure your passwords are secure and protected from unauthorized access. KeePass stores passwords in an encrypted database, which can only be unlocked with a master password or key file. KeePass is available for Windows, Linux, macOS, Android, and iOS, making accessing your passwords on any device easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only thing I do not like in KeePass is that, Unlike some other password managers, it does not offer automatic syncing across devices, so you'll need to transfer your password database between devices manually.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
KeePass helps me to store and manage all of my passwords, including online accounts, credit cards, and other sensitive information. KeePass can generate strong passwords for me, which can help me to protect myself from password-guessing attacks. I can customise KeePass with plugins and themes to extend its functionality and improve its usability.


    Computer & Network Security

One place for them all

  • March 31, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Smamm size application, very fast working with friendly interface.
What do you dislike about the product?
Missing themes and tools for them in modern system like Windows11.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
KeePass is a Password Manager that keeps my credentials in one place and secured.


    Juan Carlos P.

Do not write your passwords on paper, use KeePass

  • February 14, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
KeePass brings a security layer to users' passwords. Creating a database with a master password or a file-based password is excellent.
What do you dislike about the product?
None, actually we use it every day to minimize our security risks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we have a strong security policy to prevent users from having their passwords written in their paper notebooks. This tool ensures a master password for all users passwords.


    Anish Sankar K.

Password Manager for developers

  • February 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Confidentiality is a critical factor for any developers that we have right now. Either if we are sharing our screen and trying to log in to some platform but forgot the password or you do not want to share the password that you are typing to the counterpart, then KeePass plays a major role in that
What do you dislike about the product?
The passwords are all maintained locally, which is good, but if the same can be held in the cloud, we can use it across all systems, and we need access to any of the platforms where KeePass be required.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When I share my screen to the customers, there was a case, I had to enter my password to the platform that I use, there KeePass helps me in maintaining the confidentiality.


    Program Development

The most convenient password manager

  • January 17, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the most important reasons to choose KeePass is to have shortcuts to the clipboard. In addition, being a password manager, auto-saving the DB to one drive employees have this security in the cloud.
What do you dislike about the product?
Auto-type is not placed automatically. Manually you have to point out the textbox in which the field should be filled. It would be much better if KeePass recognized the forms or if there were more automated shortcuts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They are still releasing updates; I have seen better performance and optimization, and there is a focus on security filters in development. With that, the feedback from KeePass within the company has been positive.


    Anas A.

Very Usefull Password storage Area

  • December 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I am using Keepass in my organization to store all the credentials in one place. It is excellent software where we can keep all the passwords together in one place.
What do you dislike about the product?
When working in a group team, Keepass does not have a cloud version where we can refer to the same file in cloud storage. So sometimes it is difficult to manage one single file for all the team.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keepass is very Reliable software to store all the credentials into one file. It securely holds all the passwords in a single place, making it easy to go to one place when required.


    Mike R.

Great non-cloud based solution!

  • October 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's simple and easy to navigate. Very easy to update!
What do you dislike about the product?
It does everything I expect it to. Obviously, if you want a cloud-based solution where you can access it from multiple devices, then you may want to go with something else (which they may have, I just haven't explored).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping all my credentials in one spot that technically is offline and secure.


    Chester L.

FREE and YOU CONTROL IT!

  • August 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's free, simple to install, and stores any extra information you want, not just username/password. You can save your security questions for example.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing, really. There is a learning curve for new, less techy users, but everyone I've taught eventually gets it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping passwords and other information secure