Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

KeePass Password Safe on Windows Server 2019

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

177 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Food Production

KeePass Review

  • June 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very handy password storage. Keeps track of all passwords.Helps to generate new passwords.
What do you dislike?
Remembering your main password to log in.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Saves time. One secure location to keep track of all passwords.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a very easy to use software. Saves time and keeps track of all passwords in one safe place.


    Computer Software

Easy tool to utilize to save passwords to ensure you're never locked out!

  • June 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the simplistic design and easy to use interface.
What do you dislike?
There isn't a prompt to make you update/revise your passwords every so many days depending on the program.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Password storage to ensure security and speed of recovery. I use this to maintain my passwords for the many sites and programs I access daily, and help prevent having to frequently do password resets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great tool to track and maintain your various passwords that you will likely use every day. It's inexpensive and a breeze to use.


    Mohit V.

Free | Open Source Password Manager | Strongly Encryption

  • May 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using KeePass since about 3 years now to manage all my passwords.
It has minimalistic look with robust features that can be customized in all sort of ways.
Some of its Pros:
It uses AES encryption which is hard to break even when its running.
Its an Open Source Tool - available for free
Can be used as password generator.
Available in setup as well as portable version.
Has auto-type functionality (CTRL+V) which types username then password followed by "enter", can be customized.
Passwords can be stored in a file which can be retrieved only using a master key password.
In a single entry, you can store a user name, password, give it a name, URL for which it is applicable & you can also create notes for the same.
It also has a password expiry feature as well as password history so you can see when your password was last changed in the tool or when is it going to expire.
What do you dislike?
I don't think there is much to dislike apart from the fact that it is an open source free tool which doesn't carries any kind of warranty. So if something goes wrong, you're on your own.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has solved mutiple issues for me like:
Due to security reasons we should use different passwords for different accounts, KeePass helps to manage them all and we just need to remember the master password.
It is free and reliable (for me since 4 years).
It can generate random passwords which makes guess attacks impossible
The passwords are stored in an encrypted file which can be copied to almost any device compatible with KeePass and used there. No need for formal migrations etc.
Its Auto-Type feature saves us from Keyloggers as well as miss-typing.
All kind of information like URL, user ID, notes, attachments can be saved along with the entry to make it more useful
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a great tool. A must have especially for people with multiple online accounts.
Free of cost, reliable, portable version doesn't even require installation.
In case you face any issues with shortcut keys, you can customize them or try a different version of KeePass. I've integrated it into my taskbar as I use it all the time and keep it open.


    John-Austin G.

KeePass - Free password manager

  • March 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KeePass is a password manager available completely free for many systems. KeePass allows you to generate and save a selected number of passwords. Another feature that I like about KeePass is the ability to enter login data by pressing the appropriate button combination.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I would change with KeePass is the user interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KeePass allows me to save my login data for services I use in my business and at home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using KeePass to anyone looking for a secure password manager that is available for free.


    Individual & Family Services

Great tool

  • January 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it only uses 1 master password to store ALL of my passwords in one place.
What do you dislike?
Honestly haven't used for over 30 days ye so right now noting wrong with this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Well definitely a benefits is how FAST i can get in to my apps that would take forever for me to think of.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely a great option to store all of your passwords. Easy to use.


    Liz D.

Works well for a local password manager

  • December 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Love the security of this application, have not been able to crack. The auto type feature works pretty well on some applications. I like that the databases are secured locally. Whatever is lacking in the app, could easily be filled in by using a third party app such as LastPass if needed.
What do you dislike?
I'd love a web plug-in with this application. I don't love that the auto type sometimes doesn't work at all or types my information in the wrong place. This is a feature that could do with some work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Users can safely and securely manage and store passwords. Users are in control of their own passwords and can manage them all with one master password that doesn't have to change. Whatever is lacking in the app, could easily be filled in by using a third party app such as LastPass if needed. I'd love a web plug-in with this application. I don't love that the auto type sometimes doesn't work at all or types my information in the wrong place. This is a feature that could do with some work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great, inexpensive password manager that is hard to crack. I haven't had any luck backing up the master password for later use. This feature could use some work. The auto type is nice when it works. I really can't complain. Whatever it is lacking is made up for by integrating with LastPass.


    Information Technology and Services

feature rich, open source, and made for the tech-savvy

  • November 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Keepass is a completely free program so it frees up your wallet when finding a solution. It is also very customizable with tons of different plug-ins ans extensions. Lastly, it is also open-sources so you will not have to worry as much about where your data goes like with a traditional password manager. You can store an unlimited number of entries.
What do you dislike?
This program is not really user-friendly but more for a tech-savvy individual. Keepass simply stores your passwords but it will not alert you to possible security breaches. There is also no form fill-in option so it will not automatically fill in your credentials.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my field of work, security is a must. I have a different password for every single login, device and application (as you should). I have hundreds of passwords that are used but in no way can remember them all. Keepass allows me to utilize a single database with a master password to ensure i dont have to worry.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are a tech-savvy bunch of users, this program is best for you, since its free, unlimited entries, and is secure. You can even sync to devices. If you are layman user, this is not for you.


    Costantino D.

Ottima applicazione per la gestione delle password

  • November 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
E' un applicazione open source. Ciò significa che il codice può essere controllato da qualsiasi programmatore e (si spera) riduce il pericolo di qualsiasi hack.
Possibile utilizzo su diverse piattaforme: windows, linux, android...
Il database con password può essere salvato sul cloud e quindi accessibile da ovunque ci si trovi. Ben mantenuto in quanto riceve regolarmente aggiornamenti di sicurezza.
Le risorse necessarie sono davvero basse.
What do you dislike?
Non ha funzionalità avanzate come quelle fornite da alternative commerciali.
L'interfaccia utente non è ben curata.
Su alcune piattaforme, è necessario utilizzare app non ufficiali che potrebbero funzionare o meno. L'applicazione su android risulta essere molto scadente, quasi inutilizzabile.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ho avuto un'ottima esperienza con KeePass. Lo sto usando da molti anni e non mi ha mai deluso. Mi ha aiutato a gestire le mie password ed è bello che non sia solo gratuito, ma che sia una vera e propria applicazione open source.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Raccomandato per un utilizzo dal pc, sconsigliato per android


    Information Technology and Services

Easy and straight forward app to manage paswords

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple double-clicking of the appropriate fields gets you your passwords or usernames copied to the clip board. Organizing passwords with groups folders makes things easier to find and read.
What do you dislike?
Have not found an issue with this software as of yet. The only thing might be the aesthetics of the software. The UI is fairly intuitive but they could make it look more appealing to look at. Also, i think this software could use additional columns to add to the list in the views.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my field of work, we have hundreds of passwords and it is commonly insecure to use the same password for multiple applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you like a simple and easy to use software, but do not care about aesthetics, this is the program for you.


    Cliff S.

Best place to store your passwords

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the passwords are stored locally and not on the servers of some company that may get hacked or go out of business.
What do you dislike?
I worry about losing the master file with all the passwords but I already made like 3 backups of it in different places. I suggest everyone do the same who is using this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main issue is they don't have an automatic cloud backup to Google Drive or Dropbox (although this may be for security reasons).