Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

KeePass Password Safe on Windows Server 2019

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.6

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

194 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rizwan K.

Password Manager

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can save our passwords securely and we don't need to remember them.
What do you dislike?
This is just simple password manager nothing I dislike about it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We don't need to remember the password and if we are in screen share also we can take the password from it securely


    Jessica W.

Password Vault

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Helps hold all my usernames and passwords, even my security questions and answers.
What do you dislike?
I would like it to be more streamlined and functional with other technology.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not having to remember all my usernames and passwords, helps ease stress and security.


    Ridham S.

Amazing & Efficient Credential Manager

  • April 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- It is very easy to use the software.
- It's very secure & trusted.
- Manage all account passwords in one place without any worry.
- It is completely free to use open-source software, so anyone can use it without any prior subscription fees.
What do you dislike?
- Their UI is a little bit outdated but works very well.
- There are no special characters inside the password which is generated as default.
- There is the absence of a mobile application, we can access it only from a laptop or computer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- I can manage my all website password or credential details in KeePass.
- It saves time and a swell and reduces some stress of remembering passwords all time.
- I can export my all password to different websites with all details as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will suggest using KeePass because, In terms of its primary goal, security, it surely provides a very high degree of encrypting that equals or exceeds the highest requirements of its rivals. If you are looking for an easy and effective password manager and if you are a non-techy person, then KeePass is a great and recommended solution for you.


    Gazi Shakibul Islam .

" Best password manager I have ever used- keePass "

  • February 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Amazing password manager with so many integration options. By far it is on of the most secure password manager on android and windows. The most amazing part is it can fill fields in websites and applications. This is very easy to use with cloud services.
What do you dislike?
I think it works well until it stops allowing you access to the source file of the passwords and most time logs in automatically in sites. Otherwise it is highly appreciable platform for keeping your password safe.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is much difficult to remember all passwords for my many accounts. I have been using this platform for over one year. And I realized that this password manager gives me the highest security I need.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As this is secure and easy to use, this is highly recommended for those who have problems of remembering passwords.


    Brad H.

Encrypted Password Headache Reliever

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
If you're old enough, you might remember the early days of the Internet when you had one password that you used for a handful of needed websites. However, as the Internet crept more and more into our lives, security became a severe issue. The need for longer, individual, and more complex passwords became necessary, and keeping track of the ever-increasing number of them became a nightmare. Discovering KeePass was a godsend. Even though modern browsers now have high encryption, including storing our passwords, I still trust only Keepass for the more critical sites such as banking. To add icing to the cake, Keepass is a free utility.
What do you dislike?
Having to manually make sure that the associated KeePass (.kdp) file is kept up-to-date across all of our devices is inconvenient. The temptation to let modern browsers handle password encryption is growing; however, in my opinion, the aggravation of having to do this manually adds a layer of security that makes it worthwhile. Our organization is small enough to make manual updating possible with Keepass, but I seriously doubt this would be the case with medium and large companies.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Although nothing is 100% secure, we are solving the problem of creating and maintaining an extensive database of encrypted passwords needed to conduct business on the Internet.


    Information Technology and Services

KeePass feedback

  • January 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Easy way to store credentials and other types of secure data
- Compared with some of the competitors, it allows storing files
- Grouping records in KeePass database
- Helps with password generation
What do you dislike?
- A few annoying notifications about updates (but I can switch it off)
- I didn't find how to sync files with any cloud using only KeePass features, so I had to use Google Drive tools for that
- Interface is a little bit old
- More features from Windows version can be added to Android version
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Storing my credentials and secure files
- Generating passwords for different services
- Having my passwords in a secure place
- Using it both on mobile and desktop
Recommendations to others considering the product:
- You will also need to store kdbx files online, so you don't lose your files
- Check also KeePassXC for other OS than Windows. KeePassX is not supported anymore
- Try also the mobile version. If you find a way to sync across your devices, that will be a perfect solution.


    Dan W.

Easy password management for your personal and shared company use

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Keepass combines a personal password management system with one shared between support teams. Within one window, I can access all the passwords necessary for my support work.
What do you dislike?
Integrations aren't there for browsers. You have to go in manually to the app in order to retrieve the password that you need.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our customer service model, we have to manage many individual credentials and shared credentials for our support accounts. Keepass enables us to save groups of credentials for shared service accounts locked with a shared password isolated from other teams within our organization.


    Computer & Network Security

best offline password manger

  • December 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
is offline, no password saved in cloud, is validated by official french authorities
What do you dislike?
not so estheticall that others, have not many options for the storage
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
secure password database
Recommendations to others considering the product:
create the categorie with picture before creating the entry


    Computer Software

Secure and easy to use free open source password manager

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It can import/export from other password managers, like google passwords using CSV format. The database is one file that you can transfer when buying a new computer.
What do you dislike?
It does not have backup built-in. There are some plug-ins, but not all are well supported. You have to use an external tool to backup the database like Google Drive or One Drive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used to spend a lot of time remembering many passwords, or I saved them into outlook notes or a spreadsheet, but it was very exposed to hackers. Now I store tons of passwords securely from websites, email account, network, apps, and e-banking.


    Felipe S.

Best self stored password manager

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very secure password manager, I use with both password and security key, store in my cloud, not in a password management service. Doing this reduces the chances of a hacker getting access to my passwords; I would need to be personally targeted instead of a service getting targeted and my passwords getting hauled with everyone elses. Since the encryption keys are generated at the machine, not at a server, there are no external copies of it or backdoors by the service.
What do you dislike?
Using it does require an understanding of the process; losing keys or forgetting passwords will make all your password file unusable. So there is no one to help you if that happens.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can generate long and random passwords that are impossible to guess, and I can copy and paste the passwords whenever I need to login into a website. None of my login credentials are shared, reducing the chances of multiple accounts getting hacked if one service gets compromised.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are different versions of the original project, some more active than others. Original seems to be outdated.