Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

KeePass Password Safe on Windows Server 2019

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.6

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

199 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Program Development

The most convenient password manager

  • January 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the most important reasons to choose KeePass is to have shortcuts to the clipboard. In addition, being a password manager, auto-saving the DB to one drive employees have this security in the cloud.
What do you dislike?
Auto-type is not placed automatically. Manually you have to point out the textbox in which the field should be filled. It would be much better if KeePass recognized the forms or if there were more automated shortcuts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They are still releasing updates; I have seen better performance and optimization, and there is a focus on security filters in development. With that, the feedback from KeePass within the company has been positive.


    Anas A.

Very Usefull Password storage Area

  • December 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am using Keepass in my organization to store all the credentials in one place. It is excellent software where we can keep all the passwords together in one place.
What do you dislike?
When working in a group team, Keepass does not have a cloud version where we can refer to the same file in cloud storage. So sometimes it is difficult to manage one single file for all the team.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keepass is very Reliable software to store all the credentials into one file. It securely holds all the passwords in a single place, making it easy to go to one place when required.


    Mike R.

Great non-cloud based solution!

  • October 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's simple and easy to navigate. Very easy to update!
What do you dislike?
It does everything I expect it to. Obviously, if you want a cloud-based solution where you can access it from multiple devices, then you may want to go with something else (which they may have, I just haven't explored).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping all my credentials in one spot that technically is offline and secure.


    Chester L.

FREE and YOU CONTROL IT!

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's free, simple to install, and stores any extra information you want, not just username/password. You can save your security questions for example.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, really. There is a learning curve for new, less techy users, but everyone I've taught eventually gets it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping passwords and other information secure


    Telecommunications

Keepas Multiplatform Password Keeper

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can check Passwords Database from multiple platforms and keep your data in the cloud
What do you dislike?
Anything it's wonderfull, I really like this app
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping track of hundreds of passwords


    Rizwan K.

Password Manager

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can save our passwords securely and we don't need to remember them.
What do you dislike?
This is just simple password manager nothing I dislike about it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We don't need to remember the password and if we are in screen share also we can take the password from it securely


    Jessica W.

Password Vault

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Helps hold all my usernames and passwords, even my security questions and answers.
What do you dislike?
I would like it to be more streamlined and functional with other technology.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not having to remember all my usernames and passwords, helps ease stress and security.


    Ridham S.

Amazing & Efficient Credential Manager

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- It is very easy to use the software.
- It's very secure & trusted.
- Manage all account passwords in one place without any worry.
- It is completely free to use open-source software, so anyone can use it without any prior subscription fees.
What do you dislike?
- Their UI is a little bit outdated but works very well.
- There are no special characters inside the password which is generated as default.
- There is the absence of a mobile application, we can access it only from a laptop or computer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- I can manage my all website password or credential details in KeePass.
- It saves time and a swell and reduces some stress of remembering passwords all time.
- I can export my all password to different websites with all details as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will suggest using KeePass because, In terms of its primary goal, security, it surely provides a very high degree of encrypting that equals or exceeds the highest requirements of its rivals. If you are looking for an easy and effective password manager and if you are a non-techy person, then KeePass is a great and recommended solution for you.


    Gazi Shakibul Islam .

" Best password manager I have ever used- keePass "

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Amazing password manager with so many integration options. By far it is on of the most secure password manager on android and windows. The most amazing part is it can fill fields in websites and applications. This is very easy to use with cloud services.
What do you dislike?
I think it works well until it stops allowing you access to the source file of the passwords and most time logs in automatically in sites. Otherwise it is highly appreciable platform for keeping your password safe.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is much difficult to remember all passwords for my many accounts. I have been using this platform for over one year. And I realized that this password manager gives me the highest security I need.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As this is secure and easy to use, this is highly recommended for those who have problems of remembering passwords.


    Brad H.

Encrypted Password Headache Reliever

  • January 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
If you're old enough, you might remember the early days of the Internet when you had one password that you used for a handful of needed websites. However, as the Internet crept more and more into our lives, security became a severe issue. The need for longer, individual, and more complex passwords became necessary, and keeping track of the ever-increasing number of them became a nightmare. Discovering KeePass was a godsend. Even though modern browsers now have high encryption, including storing our passwords, I still trust only Keepass for the more critical sites such as banking. To add icing to the cake, Keepass is a free utility.
What do you dislike?
Having to manually make sure that the associated KeePass (.kdp) file is kept up-to-date across all of our devices is inconvenient. The temptation to let modern browsers handle password encryption is growing; however, in my opinion, the aggravation of having to do this manually adds a layer of security that makes it worthwhile. Our organization is small enough to make manual updating possible with Keepass, but I seriously doubt this would be the case with medium and large companies.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Although nothing is 100% secure, we are solving the problem of creating and maintaining an extensive database of encrypted passwords needed to conduct business on the Internet.