Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

KeePass Password Safe on Windows Server 2019

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

179 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dima K.

A good password manager that can be as powerful as you need it to.

  • April 01, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I don't have a lot of demands for a password manager. I just need to store and sort passwords, and KeePass delivers on that. It's fast, has clients available for most of the platforms I use, and lets me comfortable manage my passwords.

I can save passwords in folders, add longer descriptions to them, add custom icons.

KeePass also features a password generator, letting me create passwords that are much longer than anything I could have come up with myself, and also unimaginably more secure, by virtue of that, and me having never actually seen the password with my own eyes.
What do you dislike?
In the past, I was annoyed by lack of cross-platform support, but that issue has now been resolved. I think the only annoyance to have with KeePass nowadays is that browser integration is a bit clunky, with Chrome especially.

Compared to paid offerings, KeePass lacks things like cloud synchronization out of the box, but this has a very easy remedy - if you need to use cloud syncing, you can just put your KeePass file in a cloud storage folder - that's it!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use KeePass is to manage passwords for a company's accounts. No longer is managing passwords a pain, making the company more secure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
KeePass is available on a variety of platforms, but not all of them have a first-party client. For Mac and Linux users, I find that KeePassX is the best choice, while for Android, it would be KeePass2Droid. Both have comparable functionality to the standard version, but with some niceties like cloud syncing support, if this is something you need.


    Information Technology and Services

Robust open-sourse cross-platform (windows, nix, android) soultion for password management

  • April 01, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Open sourse.
Cross-platform.
Plugins.
Usability.
Perfectly fits personal password management requirements.
What do you dislike?
Development velocity could be more smooth. But similar situation with almost all open source solutions.
Different platform solutions provided by different developers, so cross-platform use cases can be limited.
But basic cross-platform compatibility on read-only level exists. In 99% cases it is enough, because basicaly only one device is used to password database editing. Others are read only.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Password management and robust password base encryption wito composite key and standard well known and widely used encryption algorithms. Passwords security and passwords autofill functionality (through plugins and browser extensions, for example).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Perfect open source personal password management solution.


    Zainan Victor Z.

I have used KeePass for a while before I switch to LastPass

  • April 01, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The opensource nature of this product, it has a lot of plugin. For example, I can store my key file safely in the dropbox to sync with many of my PCs and devices, and access it using tools developed by many 3d developer
What do you dislike?
I finally made the switch to LastPass because the Chrome extension of KeePassHttp was not well maintained, which is a key use case for me. Also sometimes the key file was in a sync conflict when I forget to close the KeePass app after modifying a key file, and then use another device to open and make another update.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am trying to reduce security risk when I use same password over entire web. I have been able to create randomized password for different app
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would say if you are tech savy person, feel free to try out KeePass. Firefox support is pretty good, but otherwise, use LastPass


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

KeePassX

  • April 01, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's free, secure, and open. Able to "Self-Host" the data and not be locked to a specific company.
What do you dislike?
There is not much I dislike. Some times the GUI can be clunky - but this has gotten much better in recent releases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securely storing sensitive information like usernames and passwords.


    Riccardo I.

This software solved all the daily password-related problems

  • March 30, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It keeps all the password in one place, you have to remember just one password, it can generate safe password and you can schedule the password generation. Can copy on the fly passwords and user names and paste them whereever you want, i love this software.
What do you dislike?
Maybe the user interface could be enhaced, it is a little bit in the 90's mood
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I installed it on each computer in my office because people kept forgetting their passwords, this solved the problem, and many of them keep thank me
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you got daily password-related problems just like me, install it and forget all the passwords


    Valentina R.

A surprisingly efficient software

  • March 30, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- The possibility to have multiple indipendent keys repositories
- the completeness of the information related to each key
- the capability to share repositories with other users
- the organization of entries in (custom) folders
- the shortcuts to copy username and passwords just double clicking
What do you dislike?
- The need to explicitly save when some entry is added or changed and the user interface.
- I hate also when I forgot the application open and the app doesn't requires me the password, I think it would be better that after a number of seconds of inactivity the application should require the main password.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can store every username-password key and organize it in categories or repositories, private or shared with others.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Unless the software doesn't seems to be modern and user friendly, it is very well structured: the user experience is good, the objective of the application are reached well and the software is really well structured and is solid.


    Tilfried W.

KeePass

  • March 08, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
small, lightweight, portable, flexible (multiple database support), 2 factor authentication, auto-type username/passwords, remember history, add notes and files to credentials, auto-generate passwords
What do you dislike?
move entries between different databases is not easy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
keeping credentials secure, but available to the complete IT staff, based on access-level
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try the portable/desktop edition. Put the key on memory-sticks and hand them out to the people requiring access to the credential database(s). Assign a complex password as additional (2-factor) authentication. So one must know the password and have the stick to be able to access the data.


    Jeremy N.

Very good product

  • March 04, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple and cross platform windows Mac Android iPhone. Password gen is useful. I run several vaults.
What do you dislike?
Can't remote lock for if you want to kick a user out. They can back up the file and then you can't change the password on a file they have.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can store several thousand passwords in a secure file in Drop box and access it anywhere.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it, recommend it to your friends and family.


    Dean H.

KeePass has become an indispensable tool that I use 30 times a day!

  • March 04, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Having a password database has changed my life! My favorite feature is auto-type into any program--NOT just browsers! I'm absolutely passionate about sharing KeePass to everyone I know!
What do you dislike?
KeePass isn't as easy as it could be for new low-technical users. My recommendation is to put your KeePass database on a Dropbox account. Then it's available to you on all your devices/PC's.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The web is full of user registrations and passwords to remember. Without a password manager such as KeePass, you just have to use the same password everywhere. The problem is if one site gets hacked and your password is compromised, then the hackers can get into all of your accounts. KeePass solves this elegantly!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I can't recommend KeePass enough! When you get started, you need to create a new database which you should put on a web-drive such as Dropbox, Google Drive, Box.com, or similar. Once you do, you need to enter all the passwords that you've created on all the various sites. Don't be discouraged as this is a big task. You need to patiently use it each time you visit a site and generate a new password for each site.