Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

KeePass Password Safe on Windows Server 2019

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.6

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

183 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

Easy to keep secured passwords

  • August 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to keep secured passwords with 1 master password
What do you dislike?
You have to save changes in the menu. After you are done editting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to keep secure passwords. You dont forget them.


    Todd C.

KeePass - With this safe you will remember all logins and passwords

  • August 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KeePass is a free data manager available for many operating systems. All data stored in the database are protected by AES algorithm with a 256-bit key. Our password is also being transformed against data protection, so we can be sure that the safe is "airtight" and the possible intrusion into it will result only from our inattention or mistake. After creating or opening an existing database, we will see the information contained in it on the main screen of the application. The interface is simple and legible: on the right side, there is a side panel with categories (groups) written in it, on the left side, there are elements written in it. When you select one of them, the most important information will be displayed below. Also, Auto-Type provides integration with web browsers - just a keystroke combination to enter sensitive data.
What do you dislike?
Developers should focus on design changes and Keepass integration with cloud storage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keepass allows me to store secure passwords set by me on the most important portals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keepass is a password manager with high functionality and also available for free.


    Denise H.

Why I recomend this password menager

  • August 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is beneficial to have a tool of that type because it enables me to handle the passwords to ensure that every company is safe and that user accounts of all secure facilities, in turn, have the effect on better compliance with security laws, because the passwords are saved in folders that I can organize in folders. It is an open-source and cross-platform encrypted password manager that suggests that I can access KeePass files on any operating system. I like the generator of the password. I can choose multiple ciphers according to their complexity.
What do you dislike?
The main disadvantage for KeePass is the master password, which means there is no way you can access your credentials on the file if you forget or lose this password, as there is no support team in this software because it is free and open-source so that you have to maintain it in mind. KeePass also has a downside because it does not have a Web App to keep passwords on your site, like LastPass or the like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KeePass provides us with the capacity to handle all accounts, programs, devices or services that need encryption with the password. With a master key or even a file which significantly increases the safety basis of the business, KeePass provides us with a distinctive location, centralized and regulated by the correct individuals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Why do I suggest this software? It is free, open-source and very light because it's working. In the best way and without noisy, KeePass secures digital credentials. Another element you should take into account in KeePass is the fact that I can achieve the master password in my brain, but I could also have it written in a unique location I only understand.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

The most secure password storage application.

  • August 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I securely store passwords, usernames, important website names and bank information that may be confidential. In addition, with the 2-factor login option, I increase the security one more time.
What do you dislike?

The worst part of the application is that it does not use a common database with mobile.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I needed the user name of the website, the certificate has expired and I had to login to the portal about 2 years ago, I easily access the information I have stored.


    Kristian T.

KeePass

  • August 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KeePass Password Safe is a free tool (password manager), the program allows you to store all passwords with one master password. The application supports Advanced Encryption Standard(AES (256-bit), Rijndael) and Twofish encryption algorithms. There is a portable version that does not need to be installed and can be stored on a flash drive. Also, the tool has been translated into 40 languages. The program supports the export of database passwords in different TXT, HTML, etc. formats, as well as import from different formats. The KeePass interface is very user-friendly and has the most needed options. KeePass is compatible with systems such as Windows/Linux/Mac OS.
What do you dislike?
I miss the option of synchronizing the database with the server, which would allow me to access passwords on all the devices I would connect to.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KeePass gives me the ability to create strong passwords so I can protect myself against unauthorized access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using KeePass to anyone looking for a password manager that also works offline because KeePass is available completely free of charge.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to use

  • August 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It keeps all of my passwords safe and secure. It makes it easy to copy and paste my credentials when I need it.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. The program works smoothly and I have not encountered any issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keep tracking off all my accounts. I realized I would forgot many of my departments important program passwords. Its makes easy to maintain my passwords.


    Jasmine N.

Of the best password managers

  • August 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love this application because I can have the passwords saved and organized in folders, it is very useful to have a tool of this kind because it allows me to manage the passwords which guarantee to have all the company's secure systems and in turn the user accounts of all secure services, this has an impact on better compliance with safety regulations. Keepass is an encrypted password manager, it is open source and cross-platform which indicates that I can access a KeePass file on any operating system. I love the password generator, being able to choose several ciphers depending on the complexity required.
What do you dislike?
A key disadvantage in KeePass is the master password, since in case you forget or lose this password there will be no way to access your credentials in the file since this software does not have a support team as such since it is free and opensource, therefore it is important to keep this in mind. Another negative aspect of KeePass is that it does not have a web application to save passwords in your web pages such as LastPass or similar ones.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our business environment, KeePass offers us the ability to securely manage the password of all accounts, programs, devices or services that need to be encrypted. KeePass gives us a unique place, centralized and controlled by the right people and also protected with a master key or even a file which greatly improves the security base of the company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Why do I recommend this application? Because it works, it's free, it's open source and it's very light. KeePass secures digital credentials in the best possible way and does so without making noise. Another aspect that you should consider with KeePass is to have the master password safe, in my case I have it in my brain but I could also have it written down in a special place that only I know.


    Information Technology and Services

Must have in digital world

  • August 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
After years of working in the digital world and IT environment, I cannot anymore imagine daily life without such a small but needed tool like KeePass. It's allowed in most of the companies, because of the highest safety level. Can be used to quickly generate strong passwords. Auto-fulfilling option with opening website page is what makes dreams come true!
What do you dislike?
While using this app for more than 5 years I neved spotted anything I disliked.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keeping passwords, username and websites together in a safe, accessible place. Safety level of the software passes most of internal security policies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There is no better software for keeping your password safe. Just there is none.


    Larissa F.

Most useful tool

  • August 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Keeping my keys safe and encrypted is the correct instrument. All the encrypted capacities with robust algorithms like SHA-256 are excellent. I love free, open, on Linux, Windows and Mac, software. For apps that require keys with particular parameters: the use of unique characters, capital letters, complete quantity, etc., the password generator is beneficial. It is fast to get a specific password, and the ballots will assist a lot in this quest. KeePass lets us maintain all passwords locally and not on a server that significantly enhances the company's safety.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is complicated, so you should enhance this segment to experience this software better. The multi-user mode is not the best; one user can alter other people's passwords readily. A better way to sort passwords and new secure projects could be evaluated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have centralized passwords for effective leadership and quick access with KeePass. In this field, the company's safety is improved as necessary as device and application credentials. KeePass enables the critical management and management on a desktop without access to the network to be monitored.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep track of the prospective danger and integrity of the guest group at the distinctive place of your passwords. This equipment must be highly secure and must have a reliable power supply.


    Individual & Family Services

Free and Excellent Password Manager

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can store all my passwords in a single file used by the app. The most important thing is the file is encrypted and to open it you will the app and the main password to access to the database.
What do you dislike?
It is kind of complex to use it in the mobile app. Well I think it wasn't developed to use it in mobiles. For me to be able to read the encrypted file with all my passwords, I stored the main file in Dropbox and from my Keepass mobile app and read the file and use it without issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main problem I'm solving with the app is getting rid of having to remember all the passwords I use in different platforms.