Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

KeePass Password Safe on Windows Server 2019

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

179 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kristian T.

KeePass

  • August 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KeePass Password Safe is a free tool (password manager), the program allows you to store all passwords with one master password. The application supports Advanced Encryption Standard(AES (256-bit), Rijndael) and Twofish encryption algorithms. There is a portable version that does not need to be installed and can be stored on a flash drive. Also, the tool has been translated into 40 languages. The program supports the export of database passwords in different TXT, HTML, etc. formats, as well as import from different formats. The KeePass interface is very user-friendly and has the most needed options. KeePass is compatible with systems such as Windows/Linux/Mac OS.
What do you dislike?
I miss the option of synchronizing the database with the server, which would allow me to access passwords on all the devices I would connect to.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KeePass gives me the ability to create strong passwords so I can protect myself against unauthorized access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using KeePass to anyone looking for a password manager that also works offline because KeePass is available completely free of charge.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to use

  • August 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It keeps all of my passwords safe and secure. It makes it easy to copy and paste my credentials when I need it.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. The program works smoothly and I have not encountered any issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keep tracking off all my accounts. I realized I would forgot many of my departments important program passwords. Its makes easy to maintain my passwords.


    Jasmine N.

Of the best password managers

  • August 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love this application because I can have the passwords saved and organized in folders, it is very useful to have a tool of this kind because it allows me to manage the passwords which guarantee to have all the company's secure systems and in turn the user accounts of all secure services, this has an impact on better compliance with safety regulations. Keepass is an encrypted password manager, it is open source and cross-platform which indicates that I can access a KeePass file on any operating system. I love the password generator, being able to choose several ciphers depending on the complexity required.
What do you dislike?
A key disadvantage in KeePass is the master password, since in case you forget or lose this password there will be no way to access your credentials in the file since this software does not have a support team as such since it is free and opensource, therefore it is important to keep this in mind. Another negative aspect of KeePass is that it does not have a web application to save passwords in your web pages such as LastPass or similar ones.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our business environment, KeePass offers us the ability to securely manage the password of all accounts, programs, devices or services that need to be encrypted. KeePass gives us a unique place, centralized and controlled by the right people and also protected with a master key or even a file which greatly improves the security base of the company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Why do I recommend this application? Because it works, it's free, it's open source and it's very light. KeePass secures digital credentials in the best possible way and does so without making noise. Another aspect that you should consider with KeePass is to have the master password safe, in my case I have it in my brain but I could also have it written down in a special place that only I know.


    Information Technology and Services

Must have in digital world

  • August 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
After years of working in the digital world and IT environment, I cannot anymore imagine daily life without such a small but needed tool like KeePass. It's allowed in most of the companies, because of the highest safety level. Can be used to quickly generate strong passwords. Auto-fulfilling option with opening website page is what makes dreams come true!
What do you dislike?
While using this app for more than 5 years I neved spotted anything I disliked.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keeping passwords, username and websites together in a safe, accessible place. Safety level of the software passes most of internal security policies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There is no better software for keeping your password safe. Just there is none.


    Larissa F.

Most useful tool

  • August 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Keeping my keys safe and encrypted is the correct instrument. All the encrypted capacities with robust algorithms like SHA-256 are excellent. I love free, open, on Linux, Windows and Mac, software. For apps that require keys with particular parameters: the use of unique characters, capital letters, complete quantity, etc., the password generator is beneficial. It is fast to get a specific password, and the ballots will assist a lot in this quest. KeePass lets us maintain all passwords locally and not on a server that significantly enhances the company's safety.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is complicated, so you should enhance this segment to experience this software better. The multi-user mode is not the best; one user can alter other people's passwords readily. A better way to sort passwords and new secure projects could be evaluated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have centralized passwords for effective leadership and quick access with KeePass. In this field, the company's safety is improved as necessary as device and application credentials. KeePass enables the critical management and management on a desktop without access to the network to be monitored.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep track of the prospective danger and integrity of the guest group at the distinctive place of your passwords. This equipment must be highly secure and must have a reliable power supply.


    Individual & Family Services

Free and Excellent Password Manager

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can store all my passwords in a single file used by the app. The most important thing is the file is encrypted and to open it you will the app and the main password to access to the database.
What do you dislike?
It is kind of complex to use it in the mobile app. Well I think it wasn't developed to use it in mobiles. For me to be able to read the encrypted file with all my passwords, I stored the main file in Dropbox and from my Keepass mobile app and read the file and use it without issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main problem I'm solving with the app is getting rid of having to remember all the passwords I use in different platforms.


    Mario D.

A system with bank security to manage passwords

  • July 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KeePass allows me to configure a master password and store all personal or corporate data. The features I appreciate most are its 256-bit encryption and its availability for almost all platforms such as Windows, Linux, MacOS. In addition, I also like your tool to put an expiration date on passwords.
What do you dislike?
The interface is easy to use, but it has a very old design. It almost looks like I'm driving it from Windows XP. Both the layout and the icons should be updated to offer a more modern user experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KeePass gives us the ability to store in an organized way the passwords of corporate emails, network users and users accessing Internet pages. This software allows us to group groups in your database, so that everything is organized. It also allows us to import or export the database to use on other computers, as long as it is through your master password.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I can recommend this software to guarantee the protection of your passwords. This software has banking security technology, it is multiplatform and it is very easy to use, so today I trust this tool closed eyes.


    Tyler O.

KeePass - The safest place for your passwords

  • July 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
+ Password support for any website or application

+ Powerful universal password generator with the ability to set password lengths and passwords

+ Support for two-component authentication

+ Supports data import from many competitive solutions

+ more than 100 functional plugs

+ Includes keylogger protection.
What do you dislike?
- no automatic password interception function

- the password-filling function must be activated manually

- the complexity of synchronization between devices

- lack of mobile support
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Thanks to using KeePass, I don't have to remember difficult passwords, because all of them are stored in a secure database protected by the primary password of my choice.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using the password manager to all users who want to improve their online safety, especially since the KeePass manager is available for free.


    Josenildo V.

Unlike the contest, the software is open-source and freely available

  • July 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The application is a credentials manager that supports Windows and has variants for Linux, Mac OS X, and mobile devices that are located on the public KeePass page. Unlike the contest, the software is open-source and freely available. KeePass promotes several very safe encryption standards, AES and Twofish. The repositories are maintained locally by standard, but the application may be configured to use cloud services to synchronise information. Clients are provided with a portable technology variant on a flash drive that enables you to maintain your credentials around. The software is highly customizable, so when you use distinct libraries for particular activities, you may separate your passcodes into classifications to divide information. It is straightforward to import information from internet browsers and other credentials managers.
What do you dislike?
It may be confusing to use KeePass for the very first time, as the software creates a blank GUI and it might take the time to get established with it so I recommend looking for a guide to optimize the instrument properly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The software allows me to deposit my passcodes in  encrypted repository so that I need to know the master pass to access hundreds ones. The flash memory variant is also quite valuable due to frequent relocation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I suggest Keepass because of the many robust security characteristics, that the software offers. In addition, the application is open-source and entirely adaptable, so it is probable that the instrument will reach your requirements.


    Thomas W.

Best password manager for keeping control of your database

  • July 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I personally chose Keepass because it allows me to download and manage the fully encrypted database of passwords myself, storing them where I please, while still providing extensions and plugins to create the experience that I needed and integrating with my browser to automatically fill in form fields and login credentials. It is a fast and small little app, but the features and power behind it are incredible.
What do you dislike?
There was a bit of a learning curve when getting started compared to online services like 1Password that allow you to quickly import everything with their online walk through. The interface is also not the prettiest in the world. But all of these shortcomings are easily remedied through the different plugins available for KeePass.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use KeePass for all of our project credentials and client credentials and store the database centrally on our Google Drive. This allows us to all easily have access to the passwords and credentials we need while still knowing the database is secured by both Google's security in Drive and via the encryption of the database itself. We love how easy and fast the app works and it mainly stays out of our way and just works!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check out all of the available plugins and browser extensions that are compatible with KeePass to really create the experience you need from a password manager. I have mine setup to automatically sync and log me in to all my websites in Chrome. Also check out the portable version for a flash drive or online storage account access to allow you to easily have your password manager if you need to switch computers regularly (if you work on computers for instance).