Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

KeePass Password Safe on Windows Server 2019

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

179 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Luis Miguel A.

Reliable password manager for free

  • July 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KeePass supports many operating systems, and you are able to use it on almost every device. Unlike the contest, the software is free and open-source. KeePass offers several requirements for encryption, AES and Twofish, ensuring a high level of safety. The application may be customized to use cloud storage to synchronize data, but by default, the databases are stored locally. As developers give a mobile version of the software on a USB flash drive, you can hold your password database around. KeePass is a completely customizable solution so that if you use separate databases for particular actions, your passwords can be split into categories for information segregation. It is seamless to import information from other sources like web browsers, password managers, and generic password files.
What do you dislike?
KeePass interface might not be transparent for the first moment, as the program creates a clean interface and it may take time to get started, so I recommend looking for a tutorial to properly configure the tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KeePass enables me to store my credentials in encrypted security vault, so I need to remember just a master password in order to access hundreds of my account. A portable version is also a comfortable option because of my frequent journeys.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're searching for a management solution that offers a lot of facilities, you might think about attempting Keepass. In addition, the software is open-source and can be fully customized, so the instrument is likely to satisfy your requirements.


    Cristobal P.

Guarda tus claves digitalmente y con seguridad

  • July 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Es un software libre, de poco peso pero con un gran corazon con KeePass podemos tener una pequeña base de datos con todas aquellas claves que queramos mantener con seguridad y bajo proteccion mediante contraseñas, desde tu clave de Wifi hasta las cuentas bancarias, con esta aplicacion es posible almacenarlas con lujo de detalles incluso colocando enlances a las paginas que esten relacionadas con la clave que se dispondra para el almacenamiento. En el apartado de configuracion KeePass posee un gran apartado de personalizacion donde podremos configurar la apariencia, que tareas realiza al momento que se ejecuta, scripts para automatizar algunos procesos. Todas las claves son almacenadas en una base de datos a la que se le puede colocar una clave maestra vigilar su acceso.
What do you dislike?
La configuracion para un usuario novato puede resultar dificil ya que son un monton de parametros que hay que configurar si se quiere una alto grado de seguridad para nuestras claves. Son muchos pasos para poder configurar el programa se requiere paciencia y experencia en el uso del software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
El software se esta comenzando a implemtentar ya que ayuda al usuario con la administracion de sus claves tanto personales como algunas manejadas para la compañia, otra gran ventaja es que es totalmente gratis y se ahorra costo en la adquisicion de otro software para realizar la tarea mencionada.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Van por buen camino el programa es muy recomendable para aquellos usuarios que deseen llevar sus claves de manera organizada y segura recomendado totalmente.


    Telecommunications

Confidential information safe

  • July 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?

I keep my important and confidential information. In addition, Keepass keeps up to date with the online update option.There is a two-factor login option.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing missing for the Keepass app. There's no turning back if you forget the password. This is your fault.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I keep my important information here and can easily reach it in case of need. Complex passwords in particular.


    Adriano B.

Increase the security of my accounts on the Internet

  • July 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KeePass is a software that allows you to save and create passwords in one place. They can be very complicated because they do not need to be remembered. We need to set and remember only one password that will give us access to all of them. This is secure because all passwords are encrypted. In the program, we can segregate passwords, create folders, etc. so using and searching for personal passwords is fast and straightforward. The program is entirely free of charge.
What do you dislike?
The graphical user interface is not very user-friendly, in my opinion. It is not very intuitive and outdated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software has allowed me to increase the security of my accounts on the Internet, because everywhere I go, I have now hard to crack my password. I don't have to search for saved passwords, because with this program, I have everything in one place.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a simple program to store and generate passwords, you should try Keepass, because it costs nothing and offers excellent data encryption.


    Victor H.

Keepass the Password Organizer

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Preserves data security stored in the software base, allows automatic typing of login and password, enters servers with more speed.
What do you dislike?
High ram memory consumption, dashbord a bit outdated,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Due to our work as a technical support, I use keepass every day to log into servers, remember passwords from client sites and other functions that have the platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A great time optimizer to get into servers, save passwords, with your macros gets much faster your work


    Jeremy F.

KeePass

  • July 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
KeePass is a program that allows me to store passwords securely. KeePass is available free of charge and allows you to store your passwords in a well-encrypted database, which can be accessed with a single master password or a key file. KeePass allows us to add an unlimited number of passwords depending on our needs. KeePass allows us to sort saved passwords by folders. Generating a new password in KeePass takes a few seconds. Any user can handle KeePass.
What do you dislike?
KeePass lacks the ability to integrate our database with cloud services, so we could comfortably transfer passwords.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KeePass allows me to store a large number of passwords, so I don't have to write them down on cards or in a notebook, which may be exposed to theft.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
KeePass is a recommendable password manager, especially since it is available completely free of charge.


    Media Production

Is KeePass Safe?

  • July 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KeePass is a very reliable program. Because the program is open source, it is not a monopoly of any company and can be considered as a structure controlled by all users. If an open source is found with the open source code, it can be noticed by any user and can be corrected in a very short time.
What do you dislike?
If you forget the password, you don't have recovery recovery :)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sometimes I can easily find long passwords that you don't remember.


    Pablo E.

KeePass

  • July 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aplicación muy fácil y rápida de descargar e instalar. Esta aplicación es muy útil ya que permite guardar los datos de registros en los diferentes sitios web a donde accedemos. Guarda nombres de usuario, contraseñas e emails de forma muy ordenada. Se configura de forma fácil y permite crear una base de datos la cual se puede guardar en cualquier parte y proteger con contraseña. Lo más agradable de este software es lo fácil de usar , no requiere de algún conocimiento en particular para configurarlo correctamente. Es sin duda la forma más segura de mantener nuestras contraseñas a salvo y bien organizadas. Además, los ficheros que crea con nuestras contraseñas son un archivo que se pueden llevar en cualquier dispositivo USB y usarlos en otros equipos siempre y cuando se tenga instalado KeePass ya que es el único software que reconoce estos ficheros.
What do you dislike?
La interfaz no es la más atractiva o amigable, aunque es bastante sencilla de usar sería agradable que fuera más intuitiva.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Gracias a esta aplicación todas mis contraseñas y registros de diferentes sitios web están perfectamente organizados y protegidos. Lo que es mejor aún, puedo convertirlas en base de datos y llevarlas conmigo a cualquier parte.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Altamente recomendado, la mejor aplicación para guardar sus contraseñas, correos e información de registros entre otros datos. Nos ayuda a ser más organizados con este tipo de información tan importante y lo que es aún mejor, nos permite llevar nuestra información de manera portable en cualquier dispositivo y protegerla con una contraseña.


    Canan S.

Secure privacy

  • July 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I chose KeePass for secure privacy. There's two-factor protection. I keep all my confidential information and passwords here.
What do you dislike?
If you forget the password, you have no chance of entering it. Verify email option may appear.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have accessed a username and password that I have not used for a long time.


    User in Plastics

Almacenar tus claves ya no sera un problema.

  • July 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KeePass es un software de almacenamientos de claves, es totalmente gratuito y esta disponible solo para Windows, con KeePass podremos almacenar todas aquellas claves que son importantes y no queremos olvidar, como claves bancarias, de correos, de cualquier sitio web o red social. Este programa cuenta con herramientas de calidad, una de ellas es que podemos asignar una contraseña maestra para poder dar inicio a la aplicacion, asi evitamos que revisen nuestras contraseñas.
What do you dislike?
Este programa es un poco dificil de configurar, se requiere de mucha paciencia y tiempo que le vamos a dedicar para poder configurarlo correctamente. Tambien deberian de mejorar la interfaz de la aplicacion, ya que se ve un poco vieja.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Gracias a esta aplicacion hemos podido guardar todas las contraseñas de nuestra empresa, desde los correos de nuestros trabajadores, asi podemos mantener un orden y evitamos que se olvide una contraseña, tambien tenemos las contraseñas de correos y cuentas bancarias de la empresa ya que es muy seguro.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Con este programa podras guardar todas tus contraseñas de manera segura, podras hacer eso totalmente gratis, ya que hay programas similares que son pagos. Con KeePass cuentas con total seguridad y calidad.