Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jenkins Server for Ubuntu 16.04

Kurian | 2.233

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

300 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Isuru S.

Jenkins for CI CD pipelines

  • April 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tool set for automating piplelines
Integrate with many external environments like AWS AZURE
Language support
What do you dislike?
Complex configurations
Resource consumption
UI is not attractive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CI CD pipelines
Repository creation automation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fully fledged platform for automating CI CD pipelines


    Nikita L.

Renovation required

  • February 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkinsfile automation, free, lots of plugins, flexible, opensource.
What do you dislike?
UI is bad, new UI developing very slow. Hard to setup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Build own CI and CD.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to use new UI and less plugins. Build your workflow with Jenkinsfile


    Amir D.

Jenkins is an Extensive CI and CD Product.

  • February 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We could run the jobs automatically based on user scheduled and Automation Test Scripts could run in Batch System and it offers the reports also for Automation Testing,
What do you dislike?
Nothing Downsides on this tool as of now and This tool saves a lot of time and effort.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been using this tool for Build Deployment and Automation Testing and which helps to provide continuously delivers the Software Development.


    Amandeep k.

Made our life easy

  • January 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Every task can be automated and can be on one click
What do you dislike?
Some time we cannot see proper error log
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need to deploy servers and deployment and that is very easy task now


    Entertainment

I used for multiplle pipelines on multiple environments

  • December 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It integrates virtually with everything that I need to run.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes plugins are not highly reliable, that is why I recommend to use CloudBeess support
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I like automating as much stuff as possible, Jenkins makes that possible with minimal effort (most of the times)


    Vishal B.

Jevinks - is nice Tool for CI/CD.

  • November 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins was so successful as to observe repetitive activities that really occur during most of the production of a project.
What do you dislike?
It's hard to get and understand the functionality for new users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins may well continually test the development from the project as well as demonstrate the errors in the initial stages about your development.


    Telecommunications

Jenkins is awesome!

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a great platform for building and releasing everything and anything
What do you dislike?
It might take some time to understand how to set it up from scratch
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easier and automated deploys


    Automotive

A fast and fairly simple integration tool

  • November 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Slick UI, easy to learn, and plenty of informations displayed in a coherent way
What do you dislike?
It could use some better filters and ways to group things up. More in general, there’s a certain lack of customization options
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Jenkins I had no issues tracking the project status and checking its evolution on a day to day basis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing really: give it a shot, I loved using it


    Computer Software

Very helpful for entire devops flow

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Integration with every tool used in software developments like:

1. GIT
2. Pipelines
3. Containers
4 a lot of others
What do you dislike?
I personally don’t like the UX for jenkins. Hope it can be better in future
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Docker deployments and automated builds

CI-CD


    Internet

The only CI/CD tool you need

  • November 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Using Jenkins is every easy and even for beginners, it is very intuitive to create and configure new jobs, pipelines, integration with repositories etc.
What do you dislike?
The UI seems a bit outdated though. And the integrations with the latest tools, specifically the cloud-based tools can be improved. For example, Github Actions, in my opinions can be a good competition in near future. So, Jenkins need to improve on this aspect at least.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Continuous integration and continuous deployment is the primary requirement that we are solving using Jenkins.
Simple and easy to configure pipelines saves a lot of time that can be utilized in solving the actual problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Jenkins is basically the best open-source CI/CD tool available in the market. It is easy to use and get up and running in no time. Because of its simplicity and robustness, you will be spending almost no time maintaining it and thus most of your precious time can be devoted to solving actual business problems rather than maintaining the CI/CD pipelines.