Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jenkins Server for Ubuntu 16.04

Kurian | 2.233

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

300 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Balaji K.

Jenkins CI Build Tool

  • November 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use Jenkins for our every day continuous build. Jenkins has become inevitable in today's software lifecycle . It helps to create continuous stable build for every single commit from the team member
What do you dislike?
It increases code stability with test coverage so there is nothing to complain about this software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has ensured the code committed is always stable and doesn't break anything


    Guy N.

Jenkins is an excellent Deployment and automation tool

  • November 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are using it for Continuous Deployment with Git as continuous integration, it does a great job.
We've also created an end to end automation project using Jenkins - It runs jobs in multiple servers and it is well organized
What do you dislike?
- I was lacking online help for syntax or examples for our needs in our project.
- When upgraded Jenkins version, we had projects not working due to changes in Jenkins syntax. we lacked explanation on those errors
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it for CD and for Cross site automation project.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great tool for DevOps and other complex and cross servers automation processes


    Manish G.

Onestop solution for CICD solutions

  • November 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
its ease of use before coming to Jenkins we were in habit of manually pulling the code building the court and then manually deploying it on the server which was in a risky as well as too laborious to use, pushing the code to production was really a hectic task.
With Jenkins, now deploying the code has become super easy. Every developer working in a startup must have faced this situation. In a multi-server environment we cannot manually build and deploy our code.
It also has many powerful plugins for git, slack and other popular software.
What do you dislike?
The black box behind the implementation of Jenkins is really hard to understand so initial implementation and change require significant development effort which make it difficult to start.
Would be nice if they can provide proper documentation and easy to start the initial setup
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the help of Jenkins now we can focus more on building features and scaling as integration and deployment is handled by jenkins.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are an initial budding startup than you can consider Jenkins as it will really scaleup your development


    Andrés F.

Jenkins: an open source tool with a series of productive advantages for developers.

  • November 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows you to perform the entire compilation process in an automated way, while ensuring control of the entire process. It is a tool that integrates with most tools. On the other hand, the tool is completely free, it does not present any problem in its implementation in small businesses.
What do you dislike?
The tool tends to be a bit complex at the beginning of making use of it, it is not as intuitive as other tools, it takes a lot of time to be spent so that new users feel completely comfortable with the tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Jenkins in the organization so that developers can work together to monitor and track to improve automation and compile all our software equipment. It allows us to have the ability to manage all our compilations in an excellent way from a web platform, we have used a lot of similar tools but Jenkins has been the one that gives us the function of being able to extract all the compilation records and determine where they are Performing individual compilations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Despite presenting some drawbacks, they are minimal compared to the positive aspects of the tool, therefore I would recommend all developers to use it because it speeds up the entire compilation process. Thanks to its extensive range of add-ons, it allows users to facilitate the user. It has integration with many tools, and as to reinforce its advantages, it is a completely free open source software that allows it to be implemented in all organizations without affecting the economic aspects of them.


    Financial Services

Superb tool for faster developments

  • October 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This tool has helped me so much for faster and rapid development without worrying about build and deploy process of any applications, Previously I used to manually SSH into the servers for building and deploying the application and the more the number of servers, the more painful this task use to be for me. This has been the best automation tool for me as it has saved me more hours than any other activity.
What do you dislike?
UI could be a little more improved to provide a nice user experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CI/CD dependencies for the applications are solved using Jenkins. All the automation has saved a lot of efforts for the dev team previously struggling doing it manually
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should start using it to see the real difference.


    Financial Services

Best Self-manages Open source CI tools

  • October 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about Jenkins is the self-hosting model and the fact that it's open-source. This provides for data-security and a highly configurable CI setup.
What do you dislike?
The UX is very old and not very user friendly, compared to modern and managed services like Travis and Circle CI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having a CI/CD pipeline is a must for enabling a DevOps culture and Jenkins has totally helped in that direction. The ability to use community written plugins is awesome and very helpful.


    Santosh O.

Leading open-source CICD tool with loads of plugins

  • October 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins is not just a tool, it's a ocean of plugins. You just think of your project and how to automate it, you'll get a relevant plugin for your idea. As simple as that! Jenkins is so pervasive in developer circles that everyone contributes to the open source projcet and that's what makers it great- For the people by the People!

I've used Jenkins specifically to automate deployment of one of the popular CRM tools.Initially setting up the batch files was hard but once the initial setup was done it worked smooth on both Windows as well as Linux distros.
What do you dislike?
Jenkins should officially collaborate with few top vendors who use Jenkins to make a good documentation and use case report for an easy initial setup. It's hard in the start
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are automatin a workflow which pickups if packages from remote machines and deploys into AWS using Jenkins. I've added few plugins for reporting so I get email whenever my package is deployed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be it any software, you can automate it using Jenkins


    Avirup A K.

It's easy to set up a lot of information and resources to set up Jenkins, ease of use, install node.

  • October 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can easily install Jenkins Servers on Windows and Linux systems. It is really convenient to upgrade to the Jenkins server.
What do you dislike?
It's often an issue to build microservices and docker images. Certain things are important including using a build number as a parameter between various projects and you need to write the code.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It obviously helped us all with automation to develop and improve our build system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Jenkins is an open-source and free for DevOps tool that is well connected with applications in Java.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Jenkins on continuous integration

  • October 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Jenkins in continuous integration is its ability to interact with the different tools of the process such as Git, Maven and others
What do you dislike?
I think that you still need to automate certain elements such as word documents so that you can generate simple reports in this tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have solved issues of integration and control of java language sources effortlessly and it has been very useful in work teams of more than 5 people. One of the direct benefits has been the reduction of deployment time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a very versatile and necessary tool to automate software development processes


    Vinita V.

Relative to certain applications, I consider Jenkins such a robust platform for CI/CD.

  • October 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins is an open-source platform used on the application integration but also deployment while automatically compiling the code with GitHub as well as developing the code.
What do you dislike?
It is pretty hard to find out the required feature in Jenkins if you can use it during the first time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins is a powerful tool for automating development activities such as continuous integration automation, continuous delivery that saves a lot of our time, you only need to the basis on better implementation rather than testing and deployment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must You contribute a massive-time commitment towards this platform.