Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RabbitMQ on Amazon Linux

Websoft9 | Rabbitmq3.8.8-Amazonlinux2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazonlinux2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

17 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Easy to Customize

  • September 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rabbit MQ is easy to customize. It really helps us sort through messages for our Summer Camp Program and prioritize which ones need to be answered first. I also love that it doesn't slow our systems down. It has made our processes for Day Camp easier.
What do you dislike?
It is hard to integrate into other software systems that we already use. We also have tried to install some of the plugins and they alter the functionality of the software. The software has great potential if little bugs within the plugins could be fixed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps us sort through all of our messages for Day Camp and also send notifications to all of our members.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great tool to help with any company that receives a lot of messages from members or clients. However, there are issues with the plugin features.


    Banking

RabbitMQ Overview from Libraries developer perspective

  • July 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easily understandable concepts, simple documentation that can be readable easily, fast processing of data, less utilization of memory, Open source library
What do you dislike?
Lacking of Multi tenant feature which is bit complex to achieve, but still it is available. Nothing else is dislike. Every thing is good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sending same message from Sender and should be able to receive that message by one instance only at a time, all instances of an application should receive and multiple instances of multiple applications on PCF should be able to receive same message/Spring event
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best alternative to Kafka, Solace MQ's


    Isuru S.

RabbitMq for messaging at scale

  • May 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Scalability to provide 100000xn messges per second(n<10)
Intelligent routing
Tool set available for java platform
What do you dislike?
Its a message push model where control to client or consumer is less
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Messaging is faster and scalable
Can handle asynchronous messages efficiently
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its the best messaging platform available for queue based systems.


    Research

Enhanced message oriented middleware platform

  • December 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the simplicity of usage of RabbitMQ. It permits to develop complex application using a single logical point in which gather all the logs and data of our application. The pattern many-to-many is very effective building IoT application, where there are many senders and usually a small set of receivers for each data flow.
What do you dislike?
I do not like the support for containerization of RabbitMQ. It is poor in terms of integration with Kubernetes and do not permits configuration on the fly during execution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can write application faster, without thinking to the receivers of the data when writing the producer components.
Software is more flexible. The GUI of RabbitMQ give some messages traffic hints to the developers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
RabbitMQ is very fast but do not permit advanced integration with other software via plug-ins. Consider also Kafka Message Broker that has an entire ecosystem of plug-ins via Kafka Connect.


    Eduin Z.

Decoupling using RabbitMQ

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Message Broker with monitoring. Availability to have a cluster for High availability. There are multiples clients and also it's very easy to install, configure and use
What do you dislike?
Pivotal Services are expensive. In my opinion enable some certification maybe will be great
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Uncouple microservices using .net technology. RabbitMQ give us confidently and when some one module or microservices fail the recover system is very easy to handle
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend a lot use RabbitMQ because for me it´s the best message broker in the market and also can be free but if you want to buy licenses, you need to find pivotal. They offer some additionals tools and support services. In the same order of ideas I recommend use MassTransit like as client to connect RabbitMQ


    Janaka B.

MQ with performance, simplicity and convenience

  • May 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to get started - on Linux, just the package installer followed by a service startup command!
Managing queues, exchanges, routing etc is quite easy and straightforward
The web dashboard is quite intuitive, well-designed and eye-catching
Plugin-based extensibiity of the main RabbitMQ platform
Detailed documentation for advanced configuration
What do you dislike?
Diagnosing failures and misconfigurations is sometimes difficult due to vagueness of error messages/logs
Hard-to-satisfy Erlang module dependencies in some cases (e.g. when it comes to SSL)
Configuration file syntax is somewhat difficult to deal with
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used as the message queueing/delivery middleware for custom integration projects in production
RabbitMQ has so far proven to be a hassle-free middleware in all our production deployments
Recommendations to others considering the product:
While it is quite possible to operate RabbitMQ in production without extensive support, it might be wise to obtain production support from Pivotal for added security


    Automotive

Lightning Fast Message Distribution

  • May 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Interaction between publishers and subscribers is insanely quick
What do you dislike?
Learning curve can be a bit steep for beginners
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Synchronizing database data between distributed systems


    Joseph D.

Works as expected

  • February 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works as expected. I know we use it within our software environment and a lot of research goes into third party software.
What do you dislike?
I do not have enough insight into the product to answer this question.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I believe we are using this as a queue for email services.


    Computer Software

Rabitmq easy

  • February 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to develop and maintain. Hope this will scale for us.
What do you dislike?
Learning curve.. Easy to implement.. lot of questions we do have
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Queues..


    Marketing and Advertising

RabbitMQ is helpful but takes some time to really learn how to use.

  • February 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really loved how they work with a variety of companies from start up to large ones. This allows them to cater to everyone. They also have a pretty large set of FAQ's to help you with many questions you are probably already asking.
What do you dislike?
It can be very difficult to fully understand the depth and breadth of their offering. You really have to be inquisitive and research on their website. You also should have a developer on hand to help if needed. It helped our business.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cross language messaging is a huge benefit, especially when you are dealing with different countries.