Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Joget DX Open Source Low Code Platform - Amazon Linux 2 - 10 users

Joget Inc. | 7.0.16

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

23 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    nopradon m.

The best software for workflow application

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Drag and Drop
2, Easy to Learn
3. Can build Non-Coding Application
What do you dislike?
1.Hard to Design Multi-Approve
2.Advance Function is coding
3. Retrieve Data is coding
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1.Paperless
2.Reduce mistake
Recommendations to others considering the product:
1. Meeting for builder joget
2. Tip and Trick for the builder


    Ramesh B.

Easy & Faster Development Application

  • March 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Can create multiple Apps , Workflow , API etc
What do you dislike?
I don't have any issues to work as a App Designer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Coding experts not require for Joget Development , Benefits Development and integration and Testing Time


    Marina H.

Convenient to use and develope

  • March 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Provide many features that related to many system can develop, I like how the workflow I can control.
What do you dislike?
Need effort to find specific record bugs in system log, if my company has more than 50 apps running simultaneously
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Invoice entry, financial analysis, credit note debit note.
Ease from manual documentation to automated sytem by using Joget
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Help in many solution for current system available


    Song X.

With proper design, Joget can meet most business needs

  • March 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful process tools and a wealth of plug-ins can fulfill most business requirements;
Joget can automate the creation of forms and database relationships, and powerful process tools facilitate development
What do you dislike?
Stability needs to be strengthened, resource footprint is high, and frequency of optimization and update is slow
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Many business applications and internal management processes have been developed through Joget.


    Insurance

I will make JOGET as one of the front end standard

  • March 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Business process design and Form builder
What do you dislike?
Does not yet have a standard development of an application
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
easy to understand user needs
and easily get documentation and application prototypes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
easy to define user requirements and low code


    Information Technology and Services

Joget is an excellent low code development platform that can quickly meet the needs of customers

  • February 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Joget can quickly realize the demo of customer's requirements, so that we can more accurately determine the requirements with customers and avoid unnecessary repeated modification. At the same time, joget provides code function, which is convenient for us to better achieve customer needs.
What do you dislike?
We need more friendly mobile UI, less code control on mobile UI
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use joget to develop the Journal Subscription and logistics management system for customers, which is customized and developed according to the management process of customers, and flexibly meets the management needs of customers. In the face of changes in customer needs, more convenient and fast to meet.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's better to have basic IT knowledge and understand the corresponding relationship between database tables when using joget. Each element of joget can be configured in a variety of ways to perform many low code functions. It is suggested to take a look at the knowledge base to understand the solution to the requirements.


    Muhd Aminuddin A.

Joget is good. I think it is suitable for simple system development but not for heavy integration.

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The workflow itself. Everybody can understand by seeing it. The screen and ui also looks cool! Support team also is helpful.
What do you dislike?
There is simple function that still did not support as default like multi dependencies parameter.

For API sometimes i struggle to solve the issue like it is not giving proper response message on what is actually wrong (As an example when duplicate the application, whole project is copied same goes to API ID and API Key, then without proper error message the existing project stop working without showing and capturing proper error message. Second example when you passed not correct parameter also it is return fail without telling proper message) .

Sometime slowness issue come I don't know how to check what is the root cause.

For debugging process it is still difficult for me.

Datatype created in the table also is in string. We cannot specify the exact data type.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not so hustle to develop the UI. Simple system can be develop within short time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You all can try and experience itself. To say Joget is good or not good is very subjective. It is depend on what system you want to build.


    Syamir E.

Fast & Easy, But...

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fast & easy, especially on designing form and a list. Can get the application done much faster than usual. Very high flexibility on the form that it can be reused many times by just changing the logics.
What do you dislike?
A lot of basics thing seems to be missing by a lot.

Basic:
- Read only field option will not save the values into database
- Select Box & Multiple Select Box can only retrieve one dependency.
- Missing Thousand Separator format.
- Filtering for Form/List/Excel Grid.
- Custom Button, need to be done by JavaScript.
- Form version not sync with the new version if the new version of app is install, making it hard for a developer who used to have two different Joget server, one is for live the latter is for development.
- Need to re-evaluate the process/activity if the new users assigned to the groups, which is making it hard as records should be by a lot.
- Need to be very, very proficient in JavaScript & HTML DOM manipulation in order to create application with a very high complexity.
- No custom button for Form/List/Excel grid.
- Cannot retrieve from server's temporary files, making the users complaining why can't they view it, AS basic input type=file HTML element has the option to allow users to see the files.

Advanced:
- As the text field cannot be queried such as Select Box, we would like to have a way to query either in JavaScript or in Java in realtime and get the value so that in can be populated. It will also be good if we can use HTML to query into the database.
- Plugin creation is very hard to start, the documentation is not enough. Suggest to add video or maybe a UI just to create and compile plugins.

Excluding the Advanced one, I find this features listed above to be very basic and necessity in order to develop a good application. I often questioned by others, also by myself, shouldn't it be like this from the beginning? I'm involved in creating the front-end of Epicor ERP U.I, and the logics are very much complex. If this issue is addressed, it would be much, much easier for us to continue developing using Joget, and would simply be the best low-code/no-code software.

For the button, I suggest you add the ability to create a workflow based on the button, so that we can have as much button as possible without disrupting the original workflow's button.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Development time. Low learning curve.


    Building Materials

Easy to learn, but not suitable for complex program

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easy drag and drop feature that easy to access and configure
What do you dislike?
there are some limitation for complex program and need to rely on javascript
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
creating application with ease


    Insurance

Great BPM platform with ease of use and cost efficient

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User friendliness, flexibility, ease of use
What do you dislike?
Previously the multi-lingual support is not very easy to configure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used it as the front-end multi-channels platform for our customer in insurance field.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should consider Joget for it's flexibility, cost efficiency and user friendliness.