Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Netskope Private Access Publisher

Netskope | 113.0.0.8462

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

52 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    karthick R.

The Advanced cloud solution

  • August 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing to like about Netskope is its seamless operation and administration. The Administrative console was very good and it provides clear-cut details.
The amazing part was the Customizable dashboard. The required details and widgets can be edited easily
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no major dislike in Netskope as of now.but some of the features can be improved shortly like,
1. API integration for other cloud applications
2. Agent reuse instead of single token to an agent.
3. Local Users and groups features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Netskope the user browsing and activities can be monitored. this helps the security persons to improve their organisation's security posture as well as control over the searches and visits made by the end user.


    Kaviarasu K.

The Next-gen Cloud solution

  • August 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The most popular feature of Netskope is it is a hassle-free Saas platform, it was very good and has the best features for Proxy , CASB and DLP. the UI was very simple and neat. An administrator perspective it was easy to manage
What do you dislike about the product?
The things that need to be improved are

1. API integration for more cloud-based Saas applications. right now the count was 18. waiting for the next-gen Saas application support to Kick in
2. The feature of creating a Local OU/group is required. it was missing
3. The agents from the Netskope have one use token and it cannot be reused for multiple machines. it is better to have a common token for all agents related to an instance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As an administrator using Netskope ,

1. I can able to give limited access to my users and I can keep my users away from malicious and phishing sites.
2. Also the CASB is Quite useful and I can protect all of our shared Saas applications from harmful access.


    Financial Services

SSE leader - Netskope.

  • August 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about netskope it gives a complete overview of a cloud application. It gives you the ability to differentiate between corporate and non-corporate instances, it enables the user to identify and manage the cloud application irrespective of the application type wether it is managed or un managed.
What do you dislike about the product?
There hasn't been any major drawback in netskope, but recently we have observed there is some issues with NPA.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Overall, netskope is great in providing solutions, their support, engineering, PS team is amazing. Mostly all SWG vendors face issue while facing government websites, but netskope in recent years improved alot in that sector.


    Nitin K.

Netskope all in once solution

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Netskope comes with all in one solution which is CASB, DLP and Proxy which is required for every organization. Netskope does ssl bese inspection and deep inspection of every data.
What do you dislike about the product?
Netskope agents can not work properly in MAC users and android users as they were given.

Netskope provided another solution for MAC users which is an IPsec tunnel that also not working properly

Threat database is also quite different as compare to other OEMs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can have a deep analysis of every data going outside. We can download customized reports of data usage going via proxy.

We can see each and every alerts in page events and allow the traffic accordingly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Netskope is the best 3 in one solution for every organization. We can save money by purchasing dedicated solutions for proxy, DLP, and CASB.
It is most helpful for windows.


    Computer Software

Good cloud security provider

  • January 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very easy interface with logging and list of blocked events
What do you dislike about the product?
Can be more detailed so that we know what all its doing in backend
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides an excellent solution for all our proxy needs (as we are mainly using VPNs on work computers). It also offers rich sources of information and capabilities to scrutinize the environment, i.e., blocking what can be a threat and only allowing genuine things.


    Mahesh C.

Netskope is a best CSAB soltuon for cloud patform

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Give list of running applications in an organization and DLP control
What do you dislike about the product?
No client available for linux devices and mac devices
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Threat protection and running application visibility in our organization


    Management Consulting

Nice Cloud security software

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
easy to use, easy to understand, very good support from the vendor.
What do you dislike about the product?
limited option to restrict access to a certain group of users.
leaked credentials information provided by them is not accurate, even after raising it multiple times, it's not sorted.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it's nice to have software, provides URL protections, helps as a proxy server, very useful in post COVID world.
Provides information about the leaked credentials, logged on from risky country, multiple failed attempts alert.


    Mahesh C.

Best security solution for protect cloud apps, web apps and private apps.

  • November 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Visibility of applications running in an organization and real-time data and threat protection. With netskope SWG we can filter websites by category, protect data, and control apps and cloud services for any user, location, or device.
What do you dislike about the product?
Netskope work very well but need to improve more function to control for mobile devices.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Netskope delivers real-time cloud-native security along with threat protection, DLP. Netskope roviding Visibility of all applications running in the organization.


    Information Technology and Services

Next Gen CASB

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Netskope does the DLP and CASB at its best. as its provide the granularity in configuring the policy for our users.
What do you dislike about the product?
THough, Netskope does everything well but has some room for improvement in NPA and reporting section.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are controlling our user's web access via Netskope and able to control the Data loss prevention from the same platform as well. it's light weight agent is so smooth and doesn't use much machine resources.


    Information Technology and Services

Best Cloud Proxy Solution - Netskope

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The most attractive feature of Netskope Proxy is the cloud based Gui portal of the software which has multiple easy to access dashboards and analytical data that helps understand what is going on in the environment.
What do you dislike about the product?
Something that netskope needs to work on is the feasibility of integration with other third party tools like SIEM as this are required in some cases especially in SOC environments. Also the customer support is terrible and can be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Netskope is providing one stop solution for all our proxy needs as it provides rich source of information and capabilities to monitor the environment meaning what needs to be blocked and what needs to be allowed for the users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This the best proxy and CASB tool there is in the market and almost beats all its competitors.