Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reveal(x) 8200v (BYOL)

ExtraHop | 9.1.1.1825

Linux/Unix, Other 7.6.0-r2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

61 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Great product!

  • August 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
How accesible the application is. I really enjoy navigating through everything with little to no complications.
What do you dislike about the product?
I do not dislike anything, everything is going well so far for me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Whenever i am having trouble with a server i use ExtraHop and it helps me everytime.


    Higher Education

Cannot imagine doing security without Extrahop Reveal(X)

  • August 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Know what's out there and what is going on in our environment!
What do you dislike about the product?
We have limited interaction with their support which is disappointing because they are top-notch. With that said, it is a great product that has not required much in the way of support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Extrahop gives us visibility into all the interactivity of our systems internally and with external systems. It enriches this data by associating threat information with known bad actors and malicious activity and providing actionable guidance and integrating response through our ticketing system, AD, and Firewalls.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Extrahop is an phenomenal solution which brings NDR to a whole new level with real-time visibility.

  • August 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Signal metrics and packet capture analysis.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing specific on mind, the platform contains all we need for our analysis
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security events visibility along the timeline, metrics and packet analysis.


    Telecommunications

Easy to use interface - even decrypts tls 1.3!

  • August 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I was really impressed by the packet capture feature - surprisingly it was able to decrypt traffic, including tls1.3 which is a pain point for the work we do. This is the leader in NDR.
What do you dislike about the product?
Had some issues integrating with fortinet devices, not sure if this is an issue on extrahop or fortinet side. But considering most of the vendors integrated really well, the product is still good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
NDR is helping us discover the vulnerabilities and insight to what is happening on our network with a single pane of glass view for our security analysts to use.


    Hospital & Health Care

Extrahop has given us insight into our network that nothing else has

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Beyond what comes "out of the box" with Extrahop, triggers can be written from scratch using JavaScript to collect custom metrics, actions, and notifications.
What do you dislike about the product?
Dashboard creation/editing could be more fluid. And region slideshows would be a great feature addition.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Previously we were blind to much of the network traffic. With Extrahop we were able to find and correct many DNS issues, Active Directory issues, identify certicicates about to expire, visualize file share latency and traffic, even track accidentally moved directories with user and new location. Network Security can see & alert on active exploits, begin packet captures, and monitor external and international traffic.


    Food & Beverages

ExtraHop Reveal(x) makes NDR deployment quick and easy

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Having the cloud dashboard removes the need to deploy appliances or install software and all of the resulting maintenance. The sensor hardware itself is quite easy to deploy in most any environment.
What do you dislike about the product?
The pricing can be a bit prohibitive for many IT budgets.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having visibility into how applications are communicating internally and externally is invaluable. Teams often think they understand what is talking to what, but there are often many things missing or forgotten that only get exposed when there is an outage. Having the security visibility into things that may or may not have other security tools installed also provides great value.


    Banking

RevealX NDR upgrade from existing NDR solution

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Performing the eval and purchasing directly from Extrahop was a mostly smooth experience. They made it easy and cost effective to upgrade to the RevealX platform. They had a systematic method and documentation to perform the evaluation and provided a report at the end of the eval. Deployment with PS was also well structured and straightforward along with integration. We were able to install and start to operationalize soon after deployment of the platform.
What do you dislike about the product?
The cost was definitely more expensive than our incumbent solution. Dubious support for sites in mainland China. Integrations with third parties could be more comprehensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Consolidation of existing NDR platform into a single solution and therefore cost savings. Better security detections and alerting to be able to reduce false positives.


    Semiconductors

Network performance product with IT SEC features

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The product offers great visibility of the network, including different segments, subnets. Customization of dashboards can be an upselling point. Security related findings are placed on MITRE chart.
What do you dislike about the product?
Even the opportunity to drill down to the triggering action is enabled, the recorded last logline itself could be more informative (could contain more related attributes).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The product can be used for network traffic analysis tasks, pervormence measurment / control and typical IT SEC network traffic behaviour analysis. Some dashboards can fit to videowalls of operation centers.


    Shaun G.

Incredible analytics with an attractive, easy to use interface

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We really like how detailed you can get with the reporting, the interface isn't overwhelming but you can really dig into the complexities as needed or required.
What do you dislike about the product?
Can be a bit challenging to integrate with your network equipment depending on what type you are using, and the device number limitations can force you to prioritize your most important/critical assets and disregard some others.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a huge help to see insecure traffic within our network, analyzing patterns of behavior that don't match expectations (ie: data exfiltration). Really helps when we don't have enough staff to analyze all the traffic we already have.


    Retail

Make Extrahop your last stop for monitoring.

  • June 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The customization of dashboards and the granularity with which you can drill into protocols, network segments, and application traffic.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes the menus can get you lost as you descend a rabbit hole of drilling down into reports.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's allowed us a more historical view into the day to day operations of our applications and network and finding issues that we have not been made aware of by employees. It's allowed us to solve problems before they turn into middle of the night emergencies.