Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reveal(x) 8200v (BYOL)

ExtraHop | 9.1.1.1825

Linux/Unix, Other 7.6.0-r2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

61 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Great Product!

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the great things about ExtraHop is how it works like an IDS for us. Where our existing EDR failed to detect anomalous activity, ExtraHop immediately notified us.
What do you dislike about the product?
I really cannot think of anything negative to say about the product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Identifying anomalous activity. Even the "false" positives are super useful because they typically identify an area where we need to educate an end-user on a procedure.


    Insurance

ExtraHop Exceeds my Expectations!

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We were looking to replace TruView [now Fluke] and found that ExtraHop had all of the features we required and added an NDR Security Detection Platform as well as Assset Discovery!
What do you dislike about the product?
Cost is fairly high but the value is there. We have only been using the product for 3 months so nothing has stood out as a "CON" yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network Performance Monitoring, Application Performance Monitoring, Network Detection and Response, Security Threat Detection and Response ad Asset Discovery.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at what the competitors offer vs ExtraHop, we were able to merge three products into one by choosing EH thus eliminating multiple products and alleviating administration of several systems.


    Insurance

ExtraHop Reveal(x) gives us so much good information!

  • June 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
With full packet capture and storage, we are able to check the security of network traffic to find where it violates our standards and processes. We can then make accurate recommendations to administrators on how to improve their security.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's not a bad thing, but sometimes there is so much information that you can get from a simple query that finding what you actually need at the time falls by the wayside when you end up going on tangents of other concerning traffic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Several team within our enterprise use ExtraHop Reveal(x). It was originally purchased mainly for our Cybersecurity team, to inspect certain kinds of traffic for issues. However, the more we use it, the more uses we find within Cybersecurity, let alone the Network team, the AD team, various app teams, and especially our Incident Response team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Verify cloud tapping capabilities if needed.


    Higher Education

ExtraHop Review

  • June 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use interface. I find that the interface helps to do what i need to do
What do you dislike about the product?
Not always clear how to accomplish goals
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Handling Ransomware attempts
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it got the job done


    Insurance

Good reporting tool

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GUI is pretty easy to navigate around. For basic info not much trianing is needed. Just log in and explore.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not a dislike but building more complex dashboards is useful and without using every day some training or demo on this would be helpful
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trouble shooting, traffic visibility.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just log in and explore


    Financial Services

Extrahop Review

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Extrahop provides a great view of all east-west traffic in an easy to manage and customizable dashboard.
What do you dislike about the product?
Creating dashboards requires knowledge of the language format and creating new metrics to be measured, although most of the dashboards and metrics are already added.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Visibility of traffic inside of our network has enhanced signifcantly from this product.


    Jeffrey G.

Powerful capabilities - Proactively monitor your network with ease!

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
ExtraHop provides an easy to use interface and powerful capabilities that can scale to any size network. Customer support is amazing. My NOC is expanding this service to our other business areas and we look forward to new features.
What do you dislike about the product?
Honestly so far this is a great product for proactive notifications of network issues. It's only drawback is it is only as smart as you tell it to be so be prepared to update the databases appropriately.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are seeing issues in our networks that are not visible in other applications we have been using. This is valuble to our end operations for diagnosis. We can proactively alert teams to take care of incidents better with ExtraHop.


    Computer Software

ExtraHop is pretty good

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the dashboard the best. Quick glance at what is going on.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it can be a little intimidating navigating through the webui.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security holes and network information


    Hospital & Health Care

A tool that quickly becomes indispensible

  • May 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
ExtraHop gives us insights that we simply did not have prior to its installation. We are able to determine dependencies among servers, services, devices, databases, etc. that should be well documented but sometimes aren't. We can build topographical representations of our network segments. Some of the recent unexpected benefits include identifying (and thus being able to block) log4j attacks, and determining which of our clients are attempting to access applications and services using out-of-date SSL protocols. We can easily identify performance issues due to resource overloads or depletion on our web and application servers. In addition, ExtraHop has become a critical part of our security infrastructure for detection of and protection against the plethora of threats all companies face these days.
What do you dislike about the product?
When the tool was hosted entirely on-prem (including data), the short retention period for detailed records was an issue. I don't know if that was our policy or defined to some extent by the platform. Since moving to a cloud-based platform, this is no longer a concern. Outside of that one issue, we have found little to nothing to dislike, at least from a user perspective. I don't know what challenges the platform administrators may face - I've never heard any grumbling from the admins.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Performance and connectivity issues; SSL protocols used; intrusion attacks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ExtraHop provides insights we simply could not get from any other monitoring and diagnostic tool available in our environment. Within two weeks of installation, it was allowed us to determine the root cause of a severity 1 problem within two hours; without ExtraHop, it would have taken significantly longer, and we may have ended up only being able to mitigate the symptoms without fully understanding the core issue.

Using this tool for over three years now has left us wondering how we ever survived without it. I cannot recommend it enough.


    Jomy J.

ExtraHop-Tool

  • May 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
ExtraHop tool is a game changer in isolating application issues from network perfomance. Before it was an infinite debate who is wrong, is it application or is it network
What do you dislike about the product?
There is still room to improve false positives when it comes to NDR functionality. we still need to manually isolate the genuine security systems we use here to report falsely
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We resolved a lot of application issues which was either rooted most of the times in subcomponents like DNS, RTOs or the response time itself from the system hosting