Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reveal(x) 8200v (BYOL)

ExtraHop | 9.1.1.1825

Linux/Unix, Other 7.6.0-r2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

61 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

ExtraHop gives 360 degree visibility for enterprise network.

  • January 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Real-time threat detection, end to end hops traceability
What do you dislike about the product?
Complex UI for new users, takes longer time to login every time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using extrahop reveal x for network analysis when we encounter any issues in our network , we basically try to trace source to destination reachability and packet level analysis


    Government Administration

Autonomous Threat Detection Realized

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
ExtraHop has given us visibility into the network we previously didn't have. The ability to easily identify anomalous activity has greatly assisted our efforts to protect the Town.
What do you dislike about the product?
There isn't anything that we dislike. We have found all features to be extremely valuable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ExtraHop has allowed us to solve an issue where we lacked visibility in both the network and security. This tool has allowed us to significantly up our security posture.


    Information Technology and Services

ExtraHop Use Cases

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The AI and ML view into our networks and cyber risk The use of AI and ML allows the sensor to get a baseline and then determine itself if something new or different coming in could be dangerous, no signature files. The tool is in a nutshell is seeing and understanding all of the environment. Most importantly though the changes are seen and ExtraHops algorithms are calculating the risk and its impact on the company.
What do you dislike about the product?
We have run a small PoC, and now extending that PoC into other sites and use cases. The building of that enterprise model so it scales and creates appropriate drill downs can be challenging. But we are still early in our adoption and could very easily be on our side as we get more training under our belts and understand the environment better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are a few areas that might be challenging to have agents on devices deployed, ExtraHop gives us a view into the areas of the network that might be more dark than other areas. ExtraHop is also good with new acquisitions, where before we integrate ExtraHop would allow us to see the real risk associated with the new company.


    kevin w.

Hands down the best NDR in the field, period.

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Prompt customer service and continued best practice initives
What do you dislike about the product?
We operate with multiple data centers, we are currently working on a plan to get another data feed into the platform. Id like to see more done in this area to support other companies that are set up like we are.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We couldn't see traffic across the wire, only in and out from the firewall. With ExtraHop we can see EXACTLY where our data is going, what its doing and help ensure uptime for critical business apps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Full stop, this is THE example of what an NDR should be. Look no further.


    Matthew R.

This is the way

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The insight provided by the appliance and Trigger capabilities
What do you dislike about the product?
The Bundles provided by ExtraHop have not been updated with new content recently.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ransomware awareness/prevention, better grasp on IoT and OT devices in our environment, device isolation based on configured triggers, and developers are using the appliance to troubleshoot, too.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't take my word for it, give it a test drive. Or better yet, do a bake-off with a competitor and see the difference for yourself.


    Defense & Space

Visibility into network activities that we've never had before

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Network mapping and notification of anomolous/potentially harmful traffic
What do you dislike about the product?
Our network is constantly changing, so constant reconfiguration of nTAPs and aggregators to achieve most comprehensive visibility is time consuming.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ExtraHop allows our Authorizing Official to feel more comfortable accepting some risk when temporarily hosting systems that we do not own/manage.


    Hospital & Health Care

Great network analysis tool

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The most helpful thing about ExtraHop is the user interface and the comprehensive search bar.
What do you dislike about the product?
The Reveal(x) needs a lot of fine-tuning
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are looking into network flows and network traffic statistics as our primary use case. The dashboards have been great for giving us this information.


    Financial Services

Visibility you didn't know you needed

  • August 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It provides a clear indication of what is going on; on the wire, the network, app dev and security teams can see the same unbiased point of view
What do you dislike about the product?
It takes additional infrastructure to get the most value out of the tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Application performance problems to time to resolution decreased by 40%, since everyone can agree on what it is not. Less finger-pointing about where the problem lies.


    Hospital & Health Care

Chief Information Security Officer

  • August 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
RevealX's ability to clear out the white noise and correlate events to pinpoint threat activities on my networks.
What do you dislike about the product?
The need for multiple taps to help data correlation activities. Unfortunately, I do not see a way around this currently.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Identification and correlation activities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure that you scope your environments appropriately and size your appliance accordingly.


    Education Management

Security Analyst

  • August 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simplicity. It was very easy and fast to get Reveal(x) and trace up and running. All you need to get right is the feed. Dashboards are easy to use and follow up on alerts.
What do you dislike about the product?
false positives are sometimes hard to filter out.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Visibility into network activity and forensics.