Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Joget DX Open Source Low Code Platform - Windows - 10 users

Joget Inc. | 7.0.13

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Microsoft Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Insurance

Great BPM platform with ease of use and cost efficient

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User friendliness, flexibility, ease of use
What do you dislike?
Previously the multi-lingual support is not very easy to configure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used it as the front-end multi-channels platform for our customer in insurance field.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should consider Joget for it's flexibility, cost efficiency and user friendliness.


    Awais A.

Joget - Life Saver, The most reliable and fast low-code platform

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Joget workflow is the ease of creating forms, lists and CRUD in the application with no coding at all. You can create the workflows (approval etc) so fast and easy without any programming. It is extremely reliable and has continuous upgrades to their platform. They have a good knowledge base and the community is growing at a fast rate.
What do you dislike?
The theme customisation needs have to solid understanding of HTML, CSS and bootstrap.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building enterprise web applications for multinational organisations. Another good pointer of Joget is that all the developers working on the same project can work simultaneously without any issue and later they can combine their work very easily which in the end speeds up the development. Also, workflows are designed using a diagram so if ever any change required later and the previous developer is not available, the other developer can easily track and make the necessary changes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for a fast low-code platform for automating the business processes and workflows, Joget is the answer to all your worries. It has all the necessary features that are needed for building web applications. It can easily be integrated with other platforms and if ever need to customise anything, it has the functionality to integrate your custom build java plugins to extend the system further.


    Haziq K.

Good option for low code application development

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Drag and drop for Process Builder and Form Builder. With advanced knowledge of Joget, I'm able to develop a plugin that can be imported into my app. I like the feature to be able to use Bean Shell Script to run simple Java Syntax to handle data parsing and etc.
What do you dislike?
Joget Community required many developers contribution to contribute to developing plugins that are made available for free. This is because the plugin would help companies that already using Joget as their workflow solution to manage internal or external workflow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
From Paper to Digital!
I have been helping my company to digitize the current internal operation to paperless. Of course, during this pandemic situation, all companies are required to go paperless and less face to face meetings. Thus, Joget can be one of your options.


    Tien-Soon L.

"Lego" blocks to speed up enterprise application development

  • February 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Extensively configurable assembly blocks known as plugins, which help to create a good balance between the speed of application building vs customisability.
What do you dislike?
The absence of exception handling and retry features within the JSON and SOAP Tools is a room for improvement in future version, to make system integration even more manageable from "fail-safe" perspective.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a low-code developer, our team has probably created more than 200 different apps from various use cases, which would otherwise require a much larger software engineering team to accomplish the same objective.


    Fahmi J.

Joget helps us to deliver our solution to our customers since 2013.

  • February 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Joget is easy to use; it provides complete builder (e.g.: Form, Datalist, Userview, Workflow, and the latest version already support Report & API builder). It helps us to develop enterprise web app easily, faster, and robust.
What do you dislike?
The database is not embedded in the platform.
There's no configuration for data field type (so, has to change it manually in the database system).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Development of enterprise web applications for many scenarios, for different industries.
It really helps us to boost the speed of development.


    Muhammad I.

Joget is a must try tool in low code development application in the market.

  • February 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I personally like the flexibility of extending the joget functionality via plugin development. Plugins are such an interesting area where you can have a real feel on how far you can extend the functionality of joget to meet the specific requirements.
What do you dislike?
bit hard to achieve custom layout / templates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are using joget to solve lot of manual process to automated process and approval cycles, converting of physical forms into eFoms, timesheets application, claim management for telcos, service request applications for banks and a lot more.
Major benefits which we have seen are fast processing, central data repository, real time notifications, one stop access for different management level and decision making based on different roles.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Joget is a must try tool for any sized company. Learning curve is pretty short. I highly recommend Joget


    Kenny F.

No-Fuss Low-Code platform for Digitizing Your Processes

  • November 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a straightforward, low learning curve and cost effective (i.e. not too expensive for subscriptions and perpetual licenses) solution for immediate quick & dirty digital transformation.

It has options for both in-cloud subscription AND on-premise deployments. The additional on-premise options are very useful whenever I propose this Joget solution to my customers for their digital transformation needs.
What do you dislike?
Coming from a software developer background, I find trying to implement some intermediate business rules with additional logic, calculation and backend access/processing of multiple data sources to be quite difficult to 'visualize' and grasp on this platform.
As such, initial forays into this platform might not give you the confidence that you can build just about 'ANY' applications or systems with it.

Also, even though it is supposed to display as a Progressive Web App that should adapt to different screen sizes especially on mobile devices, i find that some of its components don't display very well on smaller screens. e.g. A data entry grid that requires a lot of horizontal scrolling on a vertical smartphone screen. Joget should put more thought and design into User Experiences (UX).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I see it as creating apps for extremely common approval/request type of processes that require converting an organization's existing paper-based forms into an electronic forms accessible anywhere from a web browser.

It generates the extremely common forms-based processes within seconds and allows you to build from there.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a very suitable solution for Small to Medium Enterprises and even large MNCs if you have the internal resources to DIY create an unlimited amount of electronic forms based applications that are always available everywhere with Internet connectivity.
Do try to contribute to the community as it ensures the success of the platform's adoption1


    Financial Services

Create business applications faster with little to no support from IT

  • October 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Using drag-n-drop features to create workflow application
What do you dislike?
Price, because we have to pay double when we have more than 25 users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Faster approval workflow and we've got paperless benefit. more over it's centralize historical approval documents.


    Banking

Amazing app, easy to use and easy to develop

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User Friendly, form feature as drag and drop
What do you dislike?
Difficult to customize and there is not standard feature for default customize report tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Built many tracking apps which help business a lot and bases on the tracker data business user are making analysis and strategize the business accordingly based on the trend by using the Joget system data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My advice for those who is looking to use Joget is that this is fantastic app and very easy to us and develop


    Deepa S.

Well designed user interface which is very advantageous for beginners.

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No code, low code. More than one user. supported both on cloud and system application.
What do you dislike?
too much options and sub menus sometimes consumed took time to search them and was confusing. Must include tutorial option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
designing an application, no need to code as its based on drag and drop
Recommendations to others considering the product:
to have a hands on about the platform completely from end to end